Originally posted by ericp:Regarding this issue, i heard that oledi got 25-26 cabby got fine for $500 and suspend for 1 month for collecting the $3 from MBFC and from MBS on sunday( which coy no surcharge on sunday, u know i know).
BUT CANNOT AFFORD JUST ONLY ONE TIME.
Think the coy that " No Surcharge On Sunday " at MBS should do something to help to
remind there drivers.
Maybe should put up a BIG sign board
" NO $3 surcharge for xxxx/xxxx taxi on SUNDAY"
Currently no complaints , cos the people paid , cos no taxis around during peak hours and after 8pm to 11pm , got taxis , just call , take and go .
LTA should come up with one advisory sign board , informing commuters : " This building is out of cbd boundary , so no $3 City Charge will be applicable from this point ."
Originally posted by Poolman:
i don't even go in that side , how the f*ck i know any changes ?Got changes ?
Got LTA's signboard to tell pax this office no cbd surcharge ?
So you didn't see any change right?
I can bet you that ALL of us in this forum, me included, did not see any change. In fact most TDs in singapore will not be aware of any changes.
So you get the point?
Anyway, I've said enough on this matter and will not post any further, to keep this thread lower profile.
Originally posted by Poolman:Currently no complaints , cos the people paid , cos no taxis around during peak hours and after 8pm to 11pm , got taxis , just call , take and go .
LTA should come up with one advisory sign board , informing commuters : " This building is out of cbd boundary , so no $3 City Charge will be applicable from this point ."
One last post. You are definitely missing the point. Haiz...
Originally posted by WizQ:So you didn't see any change right?
I can bet you that ALL of us in this forum, me included, did not see any change. In fact most TDs in singapore will not be aware of any changes.
Er, Only thing change is :-
Last time, frm MBFC can only Right turn go ECP/MBS out CBD.
Now can turn Left back to ORQ within CBD..
I think LTA tio Press liao, draw a one way line let veh back to CBD....
I think most are saying , if nobody been caught , and LTA say nothing , paxes don't complaint , so let it be ?
Not my style of working leh .... not many style of earning a living .
Now i know inside no cbd , i just dun take .
I dun want the situation , take & guilty type of driving .
Again , if u chose to take , and risk , by all means , one has all the liberty to do so .
This has nothing to do with got reporter peep or not .
It's a fact .