I'll be anchoring around CCK area .
From 1am to 5am .
Take one go down , come back base camp again .....
Wa , knnbccb the closures of those roads really knnbccb just now ....
Here close , there close , knnbccb head to CNG , pump gas go home knnbccb .
Mara ki lan thon .......
Anyway , make enuf , good enuf to off on Sunday if want .
Who cares if those people need a cab home ?
I'm home .
so many road closure so much headache!
suddenly kenna beach rd> NTU> admiralty, wash car oledi at 0330hrs.
why, at admiralty got ppl in blue vest din flag me arr? so many of them at woodlands!!
Who ever planned the road diversion a damm cock up!!!
3 am... Direction from south bridge road actually brings you to a dead end!!!
4 lanes channels to leaft most lane , no turning to coleman, river valley , north canal, upper cross st, all the way one lane straight down to Erskine road and have to turn back to club street and cross st and then only turn left to south bridge road again!!!???
Almost started an uproar then the cisco LL open up the barrier to let us get out thru upper cross st.
My pax was so happy I went the extra mile to help them get out of there, but earlier trip I kena F by a chow ang mo from kim seng road going to MBS at 1.30am when he insisted the route from church st thru marina boulevard is still accessible...
In the end, LL detour coller quay, battery rd, north canal, eu tong sen hill st, canning rise, fort canning rd, bras basah, raffles boulevard, and alight at junction of temasek ave and raffles ave jammed all the way...
Might as well close down the whole damm roads along the whole marathon route?!!
Suppose to be a super huat nite for nite TDs but all becos of this stupid Marathon screw ups... PUI PUI PUI!!!
I still very hot from the Marathon screw up till now, thus cannot sleep yet...![]()
This marathon also made me very hot and very angry. You go round and round, but there is no short way to access MBS from CBD.
So I decided to keep my cool and tell myself that this marathon gave me more money making opportunities. Yesterday drove until end of shift, still got more pax to fetch but cannot liao because my diesel tank almost emptied. haha.. yesterday was big huat in the end.
Uncle me drive taxi must be happy one ....
Event like that make me unhappy , drive for f*ck ?
Go home lor ....
Like that lor ......
u guys enjoyed the pre-dawn part,me phui the noon part knn
lots of calls coming from raffles city area around noon time
me curious go there look see knn saw all the sweating monsters begging for taxi drivers to drive them after their run
knn i zoom off from that area at 100km/hr,or later my cab smell like a 100 years sauna
already sent home pax sweating from watching the korean boyband concert at MBS i cannot tahan, i cant imagine what sweating monsters will bring in ur cab!! haha!!
One of the worst road blocks , if not the worst , in my entire life as a taxi driver .
Only one word to describe : Phui !
So anyone else kena the same shit on south bridge rd? where does it leads to??
To accommodate the larger number of runners this year, the marathon had three start points - Orchard Road for the full marathon, Resorts World Sentosa for the half marathon and the Esplanade for the 10 km stretch.
But all 60,000 runners still ended their race at the Padang, something that could change in the future.
News from the CNA .
We didn't know that was 3 starting point , how many know ?
I only know One Fullerton there is one .
Who know RWS also got it ?
Now i start to recall from the advertisement on TV ..... but they didn't say it has got 3 starting point .
I blame myself for not reading too much .
The authorities should be more organised and make sure all the road diversion actually works and not lead to a merry go round,
The cisco doing the marshalling/ traffic control should know where the diversion will leads to and how to get out or get to using the planned alternative route for something so big scale like this...
No proper signage to the alternative routes at all , only signs showing this road no access, that route no access... BIG COCK UP!!!
Don't tell all those drivers stuck there Sun morning didn't read also?
Where are the writing on this?
Were there any pamplets printed like the F1 race road closure?
Were there any info from Taxi cos? All I got from CDG was 2 hrs before message sent thru MDT saying this road no access , that road cannot use,
Nothing about how the traffic will be diverted or how to use an alternative route...
The chow ang mo in my cab actually F the cisco for not knowing how to use a alternative route to get into MBS when I tried asking them at the 3rd detour due to the road closure.
That nite, there's TD shouting at the cisco, drivers getting out of the car to ask how to get out, pax pleadig to the cisco to let her go home..
This chaotic...
I should have video record the whole thing down and post the link for all to see...
Must agree with bros here that the road closure was damn fuck-up. If you were to pick a pax from CQ who want to use CTE. All the roads leading to CTE from orchard are closed. Unless you use Outram CTE.
Like what Komade said learn how to avoid the routes lor. Thanks to Komade updating me CQ png all the way. Me & him huat until 6am. Hahaha..... Town huat, estates huat. From 11.30pm to 6am. Collected 2XX. Shiok shiok.