A Chinese man in his 40s was found dead on the MRT track at the Queenstown station on Monday evening.
Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) received an emergency call at 8.16pm about the incident.
SCDF said the Chinese man in his early 40s was lying on the track below the last carriage after being hit by a West-bound train heading for Joo Koon. He had extensive head injuries and was pronounced dead by paramedics.
Eyewitnesses said at about 8.15pm, the train was approaching the station when it came to a halt. Over 13,700 passengers were affected by the subsequent train disruption.
SMRT said bus bridging services were deployed to ferry passengers from Outram to Jurong East MRT stations during a delay that lasted about one hour. .
Normal service resumed at about 9.15 pm.
West Bound trains " Temporary not in service ".
In CBD area , those to Jurong side so many bookings ....
Until 9pm plus , then resume .
knn .... not very steam .
have some respect leh, a life is lost..
Now somebody's death is associated with you making more $$$.
How morally wrong is this? ![]()
Though I feel this thread disgusting...
And since Ice and Beta responded, I do want to say my part.
Waiting for someone to die to earn more money? Heartless td.
When you buang, workshop will huat! If you die, better still, undertaker also huat! ![]()
Or rather when lta increase the taxi fare...mrt will huat arh!
RIP to that Man
i think it's becoming an unwritten rule to suicide on mrt tracks if you're unhappy with the government
wa u TS 幸��祸�
Originally posted by Poolman:
A Chinese man in his 40s was found dead on the MRT track at the Queenstown station on Monday evening.
Singapore Civil Defence Force (SCDF) received an emergency call at 8.16pm about the incident.
SCDF said the Chinese man in his early 40s was lying on the track below the last carriage after being hit by a West-bound train heading for Joo Koon. He had extensive head injuries and was pronounced dead by paramedics.
Eyewitnesses said at about 8.15pm, the train was approaching the station when it came to a halt. Over 13,700 passengers were affected by the subsequent train disruption.
SMRT said bus bridging services were deployed to ferry passengers from Outram to Jurong East MRT stations during a delay that lasted about one hour. .
I've got 2 words to "give" you. Fuck you.
Originally posted by βÎτά:
Now somebody's death is associated with you making more $$$.
How morally wrong is this?
Actually, if no one is ever sick, doctors would be out of jobs. If no one is ever wrong, policemen and lawyers would be out of jobs. If no one ever dies, undertakers would be out of jobs. Last but not least, if everyone is smart, politicians would be out of jobs. ![]()
Originally posted by LatecomerX:Actually, if no one is ever sick, doctors would be out of jobs. If no one is ever wrong, policemen and lawyers would be out of jobs. If no one ever dies, undertakers would be out of jobs. Last but not least, if everyone is smart, politicians would be out of jobs.
But if EVERYONE is sick, doctors cant even cure them coz they are sick too, and is everyone is wrong, you dont even have such things like policemen and lawyers, if everyone dies, there is no undertaker to do funeral for u, and if EVERYONE is stupid, politicians will fail.
Originally posted by Poolman:
Huat yur bloody lan chiao..go take pool cue stick and huat up and down yur ass and u can POOOOO all day..
Money cover up their mind.
Sigh.
Aiyo, it's not entirely poolman's fault... Plz understand TD's live...
That fella who jump down the MRT track, I also wanna fuck him inside out... Why got high rise buildings, must purposely jump MRT... Peak hour somemore...
U say la? Not only he's selfish, he's also giving the train operator hell. If u were the train operator, how would u feel? Kept thinking the incident, can u sleep peacefully? U might even go crazy just because that fella jumped.
Who says TD always heartless one? They are just talking cock. C'mon la... Be understanding leh.
Originally posted by S.Solitaire:Aiyo, it's not entirely poolman's fault... Plz understand TD's live...
That fella who jump down the MRT track, I also wanna fuck him inside out... Why got high rise buildings, must purposely jump MRT... Peak hour somemore...
U say la? Not only he's selfish, he's also giving the train operator hell. If u were the train operator, how would u feel? Kept thinking the incident, can u sleep peacefully? U might even go crazy just because that fella jumped.
Who says TD always heartless one? They are just talking cock. C'mon la... Be understanding leh.
Seriously wtf is wrong with you.
How do you know its a case of sucide? Even if it is, its lack of ethics to even rejoice at such a tragic incident.
Understanding?! You call this understanding?? Do YOU even understand what you are saying?? Understand TD?! HAHA. TS doesn't deserve any of mine. To do that would render me intellectually sub-normal. Same goes for those who defend the indefensible.
Originally posted by xXlccporXx:But if EVERYONE is sick, doctors cant even cure them coz they are sick too, and is everyone is wrong, you dont even have such things like policemen and lawyers, if everyone dies, there is no undertaker to do funeral for u, and if EVERYONE is stupid, politicians will fail.
You're missing the point. What I'm highlighting here is the dilemma of one's way of making a living, while beneficial to the society as a whole, is actually dependent on someone else's demise. Or stupidity.
Originally posted by iceFatboy:have some respect leh, a life is lost..
Everyday also got lives being lost.
Self-noble hypocrites like you should move and live next to the funeral palour so that you can always pay your respects.
So you will be attending the funeral? Remember to donate on our behalf to keep up your goody-noble act. Dance and chant if you can, you will feel more self-righteous.
Then come here and tell us when you have done it. Else, you're just another piece of self-righteous trash.
Unwritten rule to commit suicide on MRT tracks?
I tell you all this, when you commit suicide on MRT tracks, the MRT train get to scatter your ashes for you, not your family members.
Phew, kinda lucky I skipped today's classes, or I'll be cursing him too. And to further continue the devil's advocate, I'm sure many morally-upright individuals would rejoice at the hanging of the gang slashers, albeit a live is lost too.
This is akin to the slashings incidents. So much morals, so much righteousness, so much anger.