Originally posted by kengkia:
provided you dun sleep lor, drive 24/7/365 sure can one...
Originally posted by parn:Taxi drivers can easily earn $1500 per WEEK if they put in enough hours daily.
That's probably like what many people are earning in a month!
You must be the one TD that can hit that target you mention, pls share how to acheive that...
If not, Haizzz.... Another TD hater that likes to TCSS...
$1500 a week?? fuck i should be drivin a scirocco but knn still need to bus mrt + walk.
so who make 1500 a week ah? own up pls? is it that TD stayin in Tiara or is that TD i saw driving a 5 series har?
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:I know someone who earns 4xxx doing 25 days a month , 2 years exp.
Some friend earning 5xxx per month
also got friend earning 1,200 only
so in earnings really no fixed amt to say, it depends on individual’s effort
yes i agree , what ever earning is individual's effort, who dare to say the real figure of what he earn here, wait sekali IRAS officer saw it , next year die liao HOR.
Originally posted by Poolman:Dun ever ask Uncle Pool how much he earn .....
He has those commitements as follow :
That's my budget .
It's all Singaporean's budget , isn't it ?
God bless
Sorry uncle Poolman, this is NOT typical Singaporean budget. I would say yours is more like upper mid class budget.
Insurance nearly $500, not everyone can afford to buy so much insurance lah. And actually most do not need so much insurance cover.
Maid $500+, typical singaporean household can afford maid? Don't think so.
SP service $250, sadly this is typical sg household budget. But actually can save more lah and at same time conserve energy. My typical bill about $180.
Starhub cable $50. Again cable is something nice to have, but not every household need one.
Bottom line : confirmed that uncle poolman is an ELITE taxi driver who can afford luxuries from his earning. ha ha ha
Sekali the IRAS officer himself chiong night shift taxi and collect tax in the daytime. IRAS officers are also Singaporeans earn shit salaries. They are not after the mythical 1.5k weekly taxi yao guis. They are after something bigger lah. relax relax.
Originally posted by parn:Taxi drivers can easily earn $1500 per WEEK if they put in enough hours daily.
That's probably like what many people are earning in a month!
$1500 per week? EASILY ???
Please introduce this guy to us so he can give us some pointers how to earn this figure. Or if cannot meet us, please tell him that he is wasting his time as a taxi driver. He can better use his bullshitting skill in other proffesion (ie, insurance agent, durian seller, etc).
Granted, mathematically it is possible to earn $1500/wk, if he work super "hard" (or in uncle Poolman's words "work until no life"). If he drives 18hrs a day, 7 days a week. Work-eat-work-sleep-shit-work again, etc etc.
If he prepares to do so, he needs to:
a. buy a lot of insurance (meaning, not high amount, but many different types of insurance to cover his big ass), and pray hard.
b. set aside a lot of money in case need some organ transplant later.
c. no need to set aside a lot for retirement, coz he will not need it anyway.
d. also no need to spend so much on family, coz we doubt such person have a family anyway.
e. ............ so on and so forth, you get the drift........
ps, Sorry if anyone have someone close to them in the proffesions mentioned above. I did not mean to offend them, just trying to make my point accross here.
pps, Nearly type property agent, lucky I didn't. If not that tampines distant-uncle of mine will come looking for me with his parang. :)
Originally posted by Junyang700:Cos CNY Chinese taxi drivers oso go bai nian.... den thats where people need taxis to go bai nian....
Good for Malay and Indian TDs. Earn like siao! =)
Why Chinese TD cannot earn leh? They have so many relatives until need so many hours to bai nian?
I think smart (chinese) TDs also can earn lah.
Originally posted by Poolman:Dun ever ask Uncle Pool how much he earn .....
He has those commitements as follow :
That's my budget .
It's all Singaporean's budget , isn't it ?
God bless
Missed one more point
Son's tuition $150. Most sgp kids actually do not need tuition.
No wonder so many people say $1500 per week is not possible, all of you waste so much time whining in here.
You all think is drive 5 days a week is it?
It's drive 7 days a week. Per day earn $200+ in earnings minus off the daily rental.
Don't know why you all create so much uproar when many taxi drivers are earning more than that daily.
Originally posted by WizQ:Sorry uncle Poolman, this is NOT typical Singaporean budget. I would say yours is more like upper mid class budget.
Insurance nearly $500, not everyone can afford to buy so much insurance lah. And actually most do not need so much insurance cover.
Maid $500+, typical singaporean household can afford maid? Don't think so.
SP service $250, sadly this is typical sg household budget. But actually can save more lah and at same time conserve energy. My typical bill about $180.
Starhub cable $50. Again cable is something nice to have, but not every household need one.
Bottom line : confirmed that uncle poolman is an ELITE taxi driver who can afford luxuries from his earning. ha ha ha
My son's insurance , my daughter's insurance , for future University fee .
My own life insurance , cover for my lost of CPF .
Maid , i need one , who going to take care of my 2 kids , both work parents leh .. one day one night . Need someone to clean up the house , do the laundry , cooking for the kids .
5-room , $250 is normal , knn phui Sp services .
Even if u go holiday one month , still they will charge you $250 per month , base on average , fuck system .
So now i dun care , just whack aircon if possible .
Cable for my kids , got cartoon ma .
Bottomline , i need extra jobs to cover for my just on meter wages .
like SATS , MBS , SIA etc ... just on meter , cannot la !
Originally posted by parn:No wonder so many people say $1500 per week is not possible, all of you waste so much time whining in here.
You all think is drive 5 days a week is it?
It's drive 7 days a week. Per day earn $200+ in earnings minus off the daily rental.
Don't know why you all create so much uproar when many taxi drivers are earning more than that daily.
My Chrysler friend earn $250 ...... everyday nett .
IRAS , pls go check them , not us .
$1500 per week for a normal taxi driver , cannot la .
$700 is very good liao , work everyday , 12 hours minimum .
Eat , SHit Pee , sleep inside taxi .
Is that what you wanted ?
Originally posted by WizQ:Missed one more point
Son's tuition $150. Most sgp kids actually do not need tuition.
Cheap package , $150 includes , P4 English Science Math ..... my math sucks la , my son can teach me . How to teach ?
Their Science damn cheem one , what diveristy , knn my time where got diversity ???? How to teach like you ?
Worth it , from P4 up P5 ...... with improvements .
That's all it matters , improvement .
P3 , no tuition , result slump to all time worst .
He idle , so engaged a tuition teacher to keep a check on him , he idle like me one .
Originally posted by WizQ:Sorry uncle Poolman, this is NOT typical Singaporean budget. I would say yours is more like upper mid class budget.
Everyone of us is there la , not me alone .
Me below middle class , above low class .
If i buy Mi Casa , then i call you , you post i am a middle class .
Now HDB nia ....
Those expenses you saw , it's i lan lan no choice one .
Sp Services i sometime also otang , M1 also , Town Council also , Starhub cable 3 month paid once .
My cable dun even have english soccer .
Sometimes money not enough .
Cut here cut there those budget .... roll here roll there .
I found that it's funny many cabbies think IRAS do not know how much we get ?
Comfort upload their datas into their system once u log off your mdt .
They know la fuck .
If not , how do they know per shift how much their drivers earned ?
What you guys think technology cannot do ??
But just by following datas , cannot take 100% . They cannot do it nia , they got better things to do .
Unless u sell chicken rice , they count your chickens hanging there , and estimate how many plates u sold , and against the tax amount u file .
LTA already told IRAS , average drivers earned . PAP & PAP , what u think ?
Which i think , not enuf , as far as my expenses is concerned .
I need another $500 to balance my budget .
Cost of living went up .
Flying Man rice from $22 to now $25 .
Cooking Oil from $8 to $12 .
Chicken from $5 to $6.50
All raised .
I think i need to do overtime liao .......
Now cannot go home at 3am , must go home 6am .
Originally posted by Poolman:
My Chrysler friend earn $250 ...... everyday nett .IRAS , pls go check them , not us .
$1500 per week for a normal taxi driver , cannot la .
$700 is very good liao , work everyday , 12 hours minimum .
Eat , SHit Pee , sleep inside taxi .
Is that what you wanted ?
Your friend is very honest with you about how much he is earning daily hor....
Is it because he treasure your friendship that's why he tell you HONESTLY how much he is earning?
You must be a great friend to him lor, save him from many bullets during Vietnam War right?
Please don't bring your childish naive mentality to here leh, why do you think he tell you how much he is earning?
How much do you think he can earn if he can lied about earning $250 only per day?
Think again and again. ![]()
If taxi driving dun earn $80 a shift , sad for him .
Originally posted by Poolman:If taxi driving dun earn $80 a shift , sad for him .
Sell Roti Prata also earns more than that lor...........
Originally posted by parn:
Your friend is very honest with you about how much he is earning daily hor....Is it because he treasure your friendship that's why he tell you HONESTLY how much he is earning?
You must be a great friend to him lor, save him from many bullets during Vietnam War right?
Please don't bring your childish naive mentality to here leh, why do you think he tell you how much he is earning?
How much do you think he can earn if he can lied about earning $250 only per day?
Think again and again.
Chidlsih mentallity ?
He earned $250 a night , that's it .
Easily .
The rest , dun talk about it .
Chrysler and normal taxi dun match , in terms of wages .
Originally posted by Poolman:Chidlsih mentallity ?
He earned $250 a night , that's it .
Easily .
The rest , dun talk about it .
Why he need to be honest with you about his earnings? ![]()
Unless you are your friend?
Why he need to be honest with you about his earnings?Unless you are your friend?
Originally posted by komade:
Best u go try taxi driving for urself then come in n talk.....
Best is for you not to drive Taxi if you really cannot earn money.
Why stay on as a taxi driver?
Unless you're a big fat liar. ![]()
Best is for you not to drive Taxi if you really cannot earn money.Why stay on as a taxi driver?
Unless you're a big fat liar.