A very bad xperience last sat . night ,picked a lady pax from tiong bahru plaza to lengkok bahru she was talking on phone all the way when reaching lengkok bahru asked her which way since there r two ways to go kept on talking so i turned right then she asked me why did u turned when i turned so i reversed n followed her way but made a small mistake of telling her u should direct me instead of talking on the phone she became angry due to the argument when i reached infront of the coffe shop she refused to pay me n got down n walked n i got down to ask for payment suddenly five guys were infront of me she must have sms them while arriving ,i was taken by surprised n this is my unlucky day n dont know if i could walk away ,unexpected.
I dont want to be a hero n bang my head against the wall by talking back to them so i just apologised n told she dont have to pay n tried to get away n drive my taxi .but i was told not to go n one guy pushed me i said sorry n told them that i just cari makan (earning aliving )n this lady dont want to pay me ,the lady shouted many times on top of her voice n whith many guys behind her ,i said oh my god why is this happeng to me today ,i got a chance to get in the cab quickly closed the door n locked it n drive away with the guys trying to open the door while kicking it ,A GREAT ESCAPE i thought or it wouldnt be the worth for a mere 5 dols to get whacked . Still shaking after the incident managed to drive through the night thinking of all the gang fights that happened recently n xperience to remember .
Sorry to hear your bad experience. But you should call the police once you have left the spot and wait for the police to arrive as they could have hang around the coffeeshop. Police right now are clamping down "so-called gangsters".
very exciting tip. Looking forward to picking up gangsters from tiong bahru plaza to release some stress on them if they wish to start one.
yes waiting for them n making report n going to police station takes time n the amount of money we can lose is not worth the trouble by making a report n if i lose five dollars i can get it back with the next pax further more dont want to be antoganised by the gang next time ,i know that im letting a gang free by not reporting n there might be a next victim but i dont want to be the victim .Alot of bad incidents r not being reported justt because of this , i only hope there will be some protection for us after so many incidents.
This is a indian woman ,that i picked ,n the guys r also indians ,so dont underestimate a woman.
i think you did the right thing.
even if you report to the police what do you get? they could beat you up the next time they meet you again. for what? $5?
Originally posted by Ssirajjj:yes waiting for them n making report n going to police station takes time n the amount of money we can lose is not worth the trouble by making a report n if i lose five dollars i can get it back with the next pax further more dont want to be antoganised by the gang next time ,i know that im letting a gang free by not reporting n there might be a next victim but i dont want to be the victim .Alot of bad incidents r not being reported justt because of this , i only hope there will be some protection for us after so many incidents.
CDG cabbies usually dont argue and dont shout. Because if they are like that, CDG will kick them out sooner of later due to pax complaints.
These fucking gangsters should try boarding some Prime or Transcab or Silvercab taxi uncle's cab. I am quite sure this lady pax plus her gang friends will get the hammering of their life. We need more aggressive TDs around. Big sized, vulgar and who love to fuck pax who give trouble.
So many youngsters in gangs nowadays! Sad....the govt should do something....
Lose 5 dollars only???
Why are you so selfish? Only think about yourself.
Be a good samaritan and go make a police report. Some other poor taxi driver or innocent civilian could be their next victim.
At least those gangsters know how to protect their own "kind".
You leh? Know there is danger around the corner but choose to keep a blind eye.
Poor thing. Aiya nvm la, go have a cold shower and take a deep nap, then wear your wifes skirt to sleep.
Everything will miraculously be alright when you wake up the next day.
The most violent element in society is ignorance
What I hate about these ppl is that they think they can many bully one. They tot got many ppl can bully a lonely taxi driver chari makan.
These guys were looking for blood and fun.
Report Police? Easy said.
In Singapore, where no crime is committed or physical scar takes place (or where no media coverage and therefore public pressures), the police, at most, just issues warning.
What is this country coming to?
Originally posted by Ssirajjj:A very bad xperience last sat . night ,picked a lady pax from tiong bahru plaza to lengkok bahru she was talking on phone all the way when reaching lengkok bahru asked her which way since there r two ways to go kept on talking so i turned right then she asked me why did u turned when i turned so i reversed n followed her way but made a small mistake of telling her u should direct me instead of talking on the phone she became angry due to the argument when i reached infront of the coffe shop she refused to pay me n got down n walked n i got down to ask for payment suddenly five guys were infront of me she must have sms them while arriving ,i was taken by surprised n this is my unlucky day n dont know if i could walk away ,unexpected.
I dont want to be a hero n bang my head against the wall by talking back to them so i just apologised n told she dont have to pay n tried to get away n drive my taxi .but i was told not to go n one guy pushed me i said sorry n told them that i just cari makan (earning aliving )n this lady dont want to pay me ,the lady shouted many times on top of her voice n whith many guys behind her ,i said oh my god why is this happeng to me today ,i got a chance to get in the cab quickly closed the door n locked it n drive away with the guys trying to open the door while kicking it ,A GREAT ESCAPE i thought or it wouldnt be the worth for a mere 5 dols to get whacked . Still shaking after the incident managed to drive through the night thinking of all the gang fights that happened recently n xperience to remember .
Next time remember to lock the woman inside the taxi...FOR HER OWN SAFETY until she paid you money.
You first day driving taxi? ![]()
Originally posted by Ssirajjj:A very bad xperience last sat . night ,picked a lady pax from tiong bahru plaza to lengkok bahru she was talking on phone all the way when reaching lengkok bahru asked her which way since there r two ways to go kept on talking so i turned right then she asked me why did u turned when i turned so i reversed n followed her way but made a small mistake of telling her u should direct me instead of talking on the phone she became angry due to the argument when i reached infront of the coffe shop she refused to pay me n got down n walked n i got down to ask for payment suddenly five guys were infront of me she must have sms them while arriving ,i was taken by surprised n this is my unlucky day n dont know if i could walk away ,unexpected.
you did the right thing in handling the stuation, but you did the wrong thing by not reporting them. when you drive to a safe distance you should immediately call police. its drivers like you who scare got problem allow this type of gangs cheating people to thrive. its apparent that the lady wants a free ride and she has friends she meeting lost of losers cannot afford to pay cab don;t ttake cab type waiting.
we should take the war to those gangs. one fine day i go tio bahru picj trouble with them. then call police on the spot. get a handphone ready to call police only. take them to court and sue them pants off.
you try thi in taiwan. their cab drivers got tattoo and go gym weight lifting one. you don;t pay you see what you kena.
gangster nia?
Call Police.. no matter how strong they are
once they see mata... zhao arrrrr
oh ya..
$5 ....
You did the right thing...... safety should come first...... although a bit lao kui but nothing is more important than safety
$5 can eat 2 packets of chicken rice. The lady win 2 packets of chicken rice.
Me think personal assessment of the onsite situation is also important, if there's no confidence in gaining the upper hand then have to escape.
The gang was too near, they could have also trashed up the taxi also. No choice, think that's the only thing to do, if call police, they will arrive late also, nothing much to do, worst still, maybe have to cruise around with them to look for the gang members, waste of time, could be put to use to earn money. Really no choice.
next time
bring a thing so that when tis thing happen (onli if they carried nth)
u can take out as self-defense..
if they really gt parang one
run.....
Fight them? Call police??
Easier said than done lah...
SSirajiii,that might be the best choice as I would have done the same thing... No one should call you chicken or selfish.
You are always at the loosing end no matter what, Its not the same when you bump into these situation outside, where you can remmember their faces and due with them later to your own advantage... I know cos I was young before...
And always REMEMBER, those who hang around with gangs will always never go out alone especially go out of their own territory cos you see all those recent slashing incident? Its more than just plain random target...
One of these days, one of them may be the on the news headline kena slashed...
Sorry Ive side-tracked abit...
So This is also why I always said, if got choice, who wants to be a TD?
No sick leave, no employers CPF contribution, now year end coming, AWS also smell nothing, where the F is our 4.5 mths bonus??
Originally posted by Vee4317l:I got once incident, two big size guys, from royal htl to newton food court, fare only $4.80, telling me they just out of jail, n banged my armrest, so I got no $$, wat can U do ?? then walk straight to the food court for supper, knn…no $$$, still can go supper. so I called the Police, said that they threaten me for not paying. My principle is that we cant just let ppl bully n do nothing. some more in Sin, when U call 999, they come very fast. Normally I do charity, but not tis kind.
So in the end what happened?
They got arrested? or wasted how much time?
No offence Bro, but sometimes we need to be practical...
15 or 20 yrs ago, I would have whack them jialat jialut from behind and make sure they got no chance to attack me back and run away...
but now driving taxi how to run after injuring ppl?
If more serious case like kena rob then different lah...
Frankly speaking, I dun have much faith with the police in sillypore, all they do is take your statement only...
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):next time
bring a thing so that when tis thing happen (onli if they carried nth)
u can take out as self-defense..
if they really gt parang one
run.....
Try to get out of your seat after few hours of sitting, if you can still be fast on your legs reflex I salute you...
Ts, you did the right thing for not confronting with them.
At least you life is safe, imagine one guys wipe out a knife and thrash in into your stomach....you will be in the hospital instead of telling us your horrid story.
Once you left the scene, you should quickly call the police or go to the nearby police station and make a report. And let the police go there to patrol with your given description.
That indian lady are out to take a free ride from you.
Maybe, you can let all your buddies to be careful when you take any indian lady to that destination.