Why do young people join gangs? Life is too boring? Dropout from school and feeling hopeless or being looked down upon? So they join gangs for some kind of recognition, protection and social bonding? I dunno. I think its wrong.
it is always easy to say you have lot of guts - behind the pc where you are safe.
the TS may have no guts. but i think its perfectly fine. those who have guts can confront such people as they said they would. those without guts neednt feel bad. not everybody can be a hero. there is no right or wrong!!!
i would rather be a gutless person than one who risk his well being over $5. there are many things in life that are worth more than that.
why dont you ask your family first? would they really think you're a hero if something untoward happened to you over $5? this is real life, not movies.
äººç”Ÿæ— take two!!!
well diferent people different strokes ,u be the hero ur name goes to guiness book n if ur family suffers maybe garment can support financially (insurance)but if u got small kids to feed n expect to see u home every day which would u choose to see ur kid or become a hero ,,,,but the only way to prevent this i think is to fix a plastic screen once cdg did n did away ,,,
before bad things happen i mean there r many old drivers out there defensless who got cheated every day n had to keep quiet n go on to earn the dols or maybe a central lock that cannot be open from inside until tehy pay n we have the time to call the police ,,,just my thought n ideas but uguys must band together to get it done.
People must remember, if you want to earn money on the streets and on the road, you must have balls and guts. You might not have trouble all the time, but it is possible, that just one day, very bad luck and you meet troublemakers.
If your idea as a taxi driver is to run away without even doing something as basic as making a police report, then people should just quit the trade. Go work as a cleaner or in the office. If you are have no guts, no balls, please leave this trade. Do not sabotage this industry.
Do you have any idea how mad some TDs can get if we kenna this kind of pax? Pax who used our taxi and walked off without paying? It is literally like you got fucked for free. As good as getting raped. It is not the amount of money lost. It does not matter if I lost a $1 fare or a $20 fare. The only people I fetch for free are friends and family members. Making a police report means 1 hour lost. But hey it is not everyday you get robbed. For the sake of fellow cabbies, please report to police!! If you got even more balls, make sure the offense becomes a seizable one. Make sure if police come, they got excuse to arrest people. If gangsters just use their mouths, police come also no use.
hurray for u muscled brainless taxi driver be a hero ,talk only ,show the prove that u have faced a situation where u have fought n won a gangster
It is good that you are getting annoyed online. I like it. Now use the same on the asshole who cabbed you for free. That is the whole point.
When you drive a cab, dont be in too good a mood. Also dont have too bad a mood.
So I believe you must be in a very good mood that day, and got surprised by a lady cheat. I believe if I can agitate you sufficiently, you can get so mad that anything is possible. People can become superheroes if you know how to make them boil.
No hard feelings here. Make your mood work in your favour. Let it boil on the road and in the right situation, not online here.
http://news.asiaone.com/News/AsiaOne%2BNews/World/Story/A1Story20101206-250977.html
I am a hot tempered mild mannered guy who knows when n where to show my temper n dont want this to happen to me .u come one to one n ill show u what ive got but 5 to one is no match for me
But you can at least can move some distance and press the distress signal right? Why you let them off? Let the police come, and see if those 5 indians still want a fight with you.
as i mention ,dont want to waste time ,a small lost is ok for me then waiting for the police to come n making a report n going to police stn is it worth it.for a 5 dlrs lost .
I felt sad for the next victim for this bloody indian gangsters .
Thanks man Ssriraj .
U gave them a chance .
Not me bro .....
Where is the principle from the TS ?
The principle of being upright ?
Sorry , u deserve to kena another con . No people deserve more than you .
This time this bloody gangster conned for just $5 .
Tmr they will just con another cabby for $50 , thank you TS .
And of course u will say : " Not my problem ."
That's what u will reply , isn't it ?
Originally posted by FT:
Ya lo, all gather then those indian call police and all 150 members become gangsters...So far nobody dare to disturb me le...
u think u so smart go n do somethin dont talk cock be a hero protect all the taxi drivers make an protective shield for all the taxi drivers thats the only reason im posting here to let all know that this is a prob to be solved only to prevent it from happening again it wont stop by just blowing ur horn here ,go to ur company n sound it to them if ur smart n hero to protect them.n if its not my problem im wont be wasting my time here i got better things to do .
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:So in the end what happened?
They got arrested? or wasted how much time?
No offence Bro, but sometimes we need to be practical...
15 or 20 yrs ago, I would have whack them jialat jialut from behind and make sure they got no chance to attack me back and run away...
but now driving taxi how to run after injuring ppl?
If more serious case like kena rob then different lah...
Originally posted by Vee4317l:
They were handcuffed n escorted to police HQ in cantonment Rd, I was told to make a statement in HQ, it took less than hr, the police told me that is a serious offence that threaten in life, especially one of the guy was jus release fm prison. If the police need any further assistant they will call me. I don give damn what happen to them, but I think I did a right thing, to protect in future any TD threaten in life.
That's what we will do , isn't it ?
Natural reaction .
Maybe different people have got different culture .
Different race has got different tongue .
Different religion has got different practise .
It's the way we grow up .
Not as gangsters , nor we grow up as heros , as someone practically live with principles .
A little boy can do better than anyone else here .
Heard the story ?
http://members.chello.nl/m.jong9/map12/hansbrinker.html
If this boy is selfish , what will happen ?
" Just a hole in the damn , and that's not my problem ."
" i got better things to do ."
Has anyone other than the thread starter experienced a gang of 5 persons charging at him and threatening violence?
i for one have not encountered anything like that before in my whole life so i would prefer not to make comments on wad the TS should or should not have done.
I strongly believe , gangsters are not like that one .
That is hooliganism .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Has anyone other than the thread starter experienced a gang of 5 persons charging at him and threatening violence?
i for one have not encountered anything like that before in my whole life so i would prefer not to make comments on wad the TS should or should not have done.
Hi TCL,
Somehow I got to agree with all your recent post...
Different situation different reaction/ handling it...
Originally posted by Poolman:I strongly believe , gangsters are not like that one .
That is hooliganism .
I know something about races (no offend to anyone out there).
If 1 person, he no balls. If many person, he yaya. (there is this kind of race that acted like this).
For chinese, even 1 person, he will fight back.
That is why when I drive taxi, I dont like to hee hee har har too much with passengers. Wait they take advantage. Being friendly is a good thing, but must read the passenger.
Being friendly, and went by the perfect route. OK you scored a tip. But make a mistake or if the passenger is an asshole, then they will extract a discount from u, and the pax is the last one to hee hee har har.
kudos, brilliant move, as a taxi driver you put in long hours driving, unsure of every pax. you pick. Situation can get ugly and fatal too, if not well handle. My two cents value: Do whatever you want but most important , always to your advantage, even down to your knee if that will help you in some sticky situation. Take note, dont depend on the "blue uniform". Good luck , folk.