tttan , it's been a long time i dun street pick any race after 8pm .
I rather let those cheapos be zombies , running after our cab , and my meter still on hire .
U think those people who dun bother to call for a cab , would pay you double ?
Hahahahahaha , u so naive .
On Saturday , LV call from one of "our " hotel , on call me go Boat Quay .
But 5 person . 2 adults and 3 teens .
I said can't .
Bell boy said can ... I said cannot .
But bell boy insist i take , push him into my cab .
VIP ma , lan lan lor ....
End trip , $30 he paid me .
I nagged nagged on the way ... say " not worth it to risk la " , "ur kids must hide , ok ? "
"Orchard many traffic police la " " demerit points la " bla bla nags , hahahaha
tttan , the morale of the stories , dun anyhow street picks those cheapos , we called it .
Let them practise to call & book for a cab , make it a daily routine , habit for them , regardless of whether t/s got taxis or not ?
Originally posted by tttan:Pick up an ang mo at Centerpoint, I think he jump q. Tell me go tanjong pagar and say he will pay me double. Then he call his friend one ah ne come in together, then say go spottisswood park. It was 945pm. Ang mo dig inside his wallet wanna give ah ne more money and say he promise to pay me double. Ah ne say don’t worry about it, he will settle. Then after spotisswood say go yck. Actually for me a bit too LAN and was quite sure he won’t pay me the double fare. But ok no need to argue anyway I also wanna to go back Yishun Liao. Inside the cab, ah ne tell me they drink la, park 3 good cars there. Nevermind tomorro fine la etc etc. After reach meter 21.50 give me 52 say don’t worry about the cents just give me 30 back. I give him and print out reciepts to him although he never ask and told him, tomorro u can cliam double fr yr friend la. He slam the door and go.
Reminded me of an incident where i was sleeping so peacefully at malan road when one ang moh came up to me waking me up , hey pls take me to boat quay , i pay u $50. i look at him & say sure pass me the $50 first.
Fella replied ' i will pay u later dun worry man!'
I wind up my window and went back to sleep.
Originally posted by komade:Bro, wat to do they treat us TD as low class.
tats y when there is a super shortage of taxi i make sure they beg me…..
Stop at Parliment house traffic light make them walk frm Boat Quay
to take my cab to go the place i want to go…..
That should be the way , I always emphasised Show no mercy from day one. Since society regards us as 'scums' , we show them that we are indeed SCUMS. hahaha
Peak hours , when the city is busy , ho seh liao , beg us ! beg us!
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Reminded me of an incident where i was sleeping so peacefully at malan road when one ang moh came up to me waking me up , hey pls take me to boat quay , i pay u $50. i look at him & say sure pass me the $50 first.
Last sat nite i practice hand me the $$$ first the most time:P
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:That should be the way , I always emphasised Show no mercy from day one. Since society regards us as 'scums' , we show them that we are indeed SCUMS. hahaha
Peak hours , when the city is busy , ho seh liao , beg us ! beg us!
I still like the story u ever told me, about old mdt need to bid for current job..sibei funny...hahaha...
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Reminded me of an incident where i was sleeping so peacefully at malan road when one ang moh came up to me waking me up , hey pls take me to boat quay , i pay u $50. i look at him & say sure pass me the $50 first.
Originally posted by FT:
I still like the story u ever told me, about old mdt need to bid for current job..sibei funny...hahaha..
Say leh say leh, how come current job still need to bid????
sumtimes me tell uncle to kip the change, they will say no no no cannot liddat one.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:sumtimes me tell uncle to kip the change, they will say no no no cannot liddat one.
Originally posted by FT:
I still like the story u ever told me, about old mdt need to bid for current job..sibei funny...hahaha...
hahaha. that story is reserved for my buddies. come to think of it , its really one the funniest events to ever happen.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:hahaha. that story is reserved for my buddies. come to think of it , its really one the funniest events to ever happen.
next ktm u must sit down there tell story liao... snatch the limelight from pool.. hahahaha
Originally posted by SBS9818A:next ktm u must sit down there tell story liao... snatch the limelight from pool.. hahahaha
Really? Name and Taxi number please, I go write very good complaint letters to your taxi companies and you all will be here begging me to insult and humiliate you all again.
Originally posted by tttan:Pick up an ang mo at Centerpoint, I think he jump q. Tell me go tanjong pagar and say he will pay me double. Then he call his friend one ah ne come in together, then say go spottisswood park. It was 945pm. Ang mo dig inside his wallet wanna give ah ne more money and say he promise to pay me double. Ah ne say don’t worry about it, he will settle. Then after spotisswood say go yck. Actually for me a bit too LAN and was quite sure he won’t pay me the double fare. But ok no need to argue anyway I also wanna to go back Yishun Liao. Inside the cab, ah ne tell me they drink la, park 3 good cars there. Nevermind tomorro fine la etc etc. After reach meter 21.50 give me 52 say don’t worry about the cents just give me 30 back. I give him and print out reciepts to him although he never ask and told him, tomorro u can cliam double fr yr friend la. He slam the door and go.
This is the second time Kenna something like this. Another time pick up guest fr ap to ritz carton. I talk cock and sing song with the ang mo. Laughing etc. After reach ritz, there was an ang Mo manager outside waiting for my guest. I think maybe he VIP. Anyway I unload his bags he asked me how much I say 19.40 he pass me 50 and say just give me 20, the assho ang mo manager say u don’t have to tip him so much. But the my pax say it’s ok just give me 20. After he walk away I went up to the manager and tell him next time u want tip tell me la I give u, I took out 5 dollars na take la. He say f off, I told him u f off lar, u get tip i never say anything. U wanna suck up to them that’s yr f biz. He likes my service my customer pay me. Don’t get jealous.
It’s not all about the tip but WTF this people take our backside as their face to look good, but actually f cheapos. No class at all. We earn our keep, we don’t go telling the customer that hotel or person is f etc. Really no f class.
drive taxi den drive taxi la....
so many small actions and tok so much.....
nxt time dun giva any tip to u all is the best outcome.. no nid to kpkb..
presenting 2 Jokers of the week...
Originally posted by multipleviews:
drive taxi den drive taxi la....so many small actions and tok so much.....
nxt time dun giva any tip to u all is the best outcome.. no nid to kpkb..
Wait till your father drives a taxi and kena one like you, see whether you talk so much or not.
Phui!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by allulu69:
Wait till your father drives a taxi and kena one like you, see whether you talk so much or not.Phui!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait you got no taxi to drive then you'll be begging people to pui on you for money.
Originally posted by allulu69:
Wait till your father drives a taxi and kena one like you, see whether you talk so much or not.Phui!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
aiya..... a lot of tds gt attitude problem.. cannot see own mistake... live for so many yrs still dunno how to think....
the ts gt bloody bad xialan attitude... the way he talks to the indian customer and hotel staff can tell already....
nxt time i wun be surprised to c td kana whacked by passenger.. give u all earn money still tok so much...
maybe nxt time taxi company should insist tat problematic tds tape up their mouth when driving taxi so wun tok so much rubbish and cr8 trouble...
Know how to think, we will not be taxi driver already. Alots meaning 90% taxi drivers is like this, I am included. Whack by passengers is nothing new to us, since young, we have been whacking here and there, use to it. Go on complain to Taxi companies and get us kick out, let see how you are going to get taxis and if foreigners takes over TD, let see how xialan they are to you. Good luck.