Last evening , picked up a Hong Kong lady , from Millenium Tower , to Copthrone Orchid Hotel .
On the way ....
She called her , maybe boyfriend or relative , think in Hong Kong .
Complaint to them , morning the singapore taxi driver informed her , Copthrone Orchid Hotel 2 months ago , someone commited suicide inside the hotel .
knnbccb mouth taxi driver .
Later she said she is moving to Gallery Hotel , asked me if i want to pick her up , i said she need to pack everything , take some time , pack-up everything , take her time come down to taxi stand , will have taxis for her .
She said "ok then , i'll do that ."
talked so much for what knnbccb day shift those uncles .
Think of consequences before say something , this might just scare off the tourist .
A lady somemore ....
All hotels in Singapore got such problems , but talked so much for what ?
Let those business people and tourist have a good time in Singapore la ....
knnbccb this cabby .
she asked me : " driver , is it true someone committed suicide inside this copthrone Orchid Hotel ."
I replied : " How come i dunno ?"
I console her : " Got la , another Copthrone , the King's one , not this one ."
Inside me , i know i lied .
I am very sad my fellow Singaporean , my fellow taxi colleague , can actually do that , they just did .
i regretted not asking her which taxi she took this morning ?
if got receipt , even better , i go hunt down this fucker and give him a good fuck , knnbccb . Blood boils .
Pls la fellow drivers , inside taxi , talked so much for what ?
Wanna talk , some in here , we tcss here .
When working , drive more , talk less , if talked , talked more sense stuffs .
Not "someone committed suicide " type of topics .
Well people can talk openly abt TD's earnings liao , this is nothing.
Oh no , u should have heard how worried this Hong Kee was .....
She was shaken , i think thru out the whole day at Millenium .
Well , understood , alone in a foreign land , in Singapore alone for assignment , well ....
alone inside a hotel room ....
and from a country , well talking about superstitious , she has to be shaken .
Talked openly about taxi drivers salary openly is nothing compared to this .
Originally posted by Poolman:Talked openly about taxi drivers salary openly is nothing compared to this .
i beg to defer , i think talking abt anyone's salary openly is worse than this
well , i mean u dun do that to a foriegn business people in Sgp for business , it's something no right for me .
Openly discuss about cabbies' income , u can chose to believe , or ignore the truth out there , it's for others to explore the truth .
Originally posted by Poolman:well , i mean u dun do that to a foriegn business people in Sgp for business , it's something no right for me .
Openly discuss about cabbies' income , u can chose to believe , or ignore the truth out there , it's for others to explore the truth .
The thing is why even let people to explore? hahaha . I wanna explore a CEO's pay leh , i wanna know vikram pandit one year get how much leh but does that mean i can be like him or even be 0.01% of him?
A CEO tells everyone his pay is so much so much , everyone can only lan lan suck thumb and envy.
A TD's pay u tell everyone? hahaha inviting trouble only. Scrutiny from everyone and best of all get screwed.
anyway im a $80 cabby , nothing to show off , tell the elite taxi drivers they will laugh and die behind their steering wheel.
$3k $4k $5k , i salute u guys but pls leave those $80 cabby alone. U wan trouble and scrutiny by all means do it on yourself and to yourself.
Who get screw ? Fuck them la .
Who can survive , with just $20 a day as cabby ? U want people to believe that ?
Just ignore those topics , dun say anything .
Dun reply with those : " Today take home $30 ."
"Today take home $20 12 hours work , some smart alec think taxi good money ."
Just see , glance , laugh and log-off .
U expect others to believe ? if they believe , good .
$20 or $3000 , let them expore .
The truth is out there , saw X-Files ? Hahahahaha .
Take home $30 , 12 hours work , keep to yourself .
One say $20 , the other say $30 , some say $30 for 12hours work .....
Comfort said per shift Comfort drivers take home $187 .
Tally ? This people not stupid .
Just laugh and log off .... as if nothing had happened .
Average singaporean must earn $3000 .
My bills is $2000 .
Cannot be $20 a day , or $30 for 12 hours shift , and still driving a Comfort or CityCab !
Run road liao .....
I bull shit realistically ..... i never like bullshit like $20 or $30 . Ridiculous .
8-15 calls a day , u take home $35 ?
It sounds funny , but it make this people looked stupid to quote $35 for 12 hours work .
Realistic .
Respect this profession .
I will not allow myself to degrade myself into working for a $20 job .
I am a professional taxi driver .
Not cheap labour .
Professional cannot be just $20-$35 a day .
Even C-nergy Ah Nehs earn $1200 a month with overtime , i go apply better .
Originally posted by Poolman:Who get screw ? Fuck them la .
Who can survive , with just $20 a day as cabby ? U want people to believe that ?
Just ignore those topics , dun say anything .
Dun reply with those : " Today take home $30 ."
"Today take home $20 12 hours work , some smart alec think taxi good money ."
Just see , glance , laugh and log-off .
U expect others to believe ? if they believe , good .
$20 or $3000 , let them expore .
The truth is out there , saw X-Files ? Hahahahaha .
Take home $30 , 12 hours work , keep to yourself .
One say $20 , the other say $30 , some say $30 for 12hours work .....
Comfort said per shift Comfort drivers take home $187 .
Tally ? This people not stupid .
Just laugh and log off .... as if nothing had happened .
Average singaporean must earn $3000 .
My bills is $2000 .
Cannot be $20 a day , or $30 for 12 hours shift , and still driving a Comfort or CityCab !
Run road liao .....
I bull shit realistically ..... i never like bullshit like $20 or $30 . Ridiculous .
8-15 calls a day , u take home $35 ?
It sounds funny , but it make this people looked stupid to quote $35 for 12 hours work .
Realistic .
Respect this profession .
I will not allow myself to degrade myself into working for a $20 job .
Not cheap labour .
So basically what is your motive in discussing incomes here? Some ego problem here that you talk about incomes ?
Those who say they take home 35 a day are taking a swipe at u basically.
Lets not argue so much , put out a poll and see which TD brother here supports your stand ( whatever that is )
With me obviously against it , lets hear from the rest.
To the rest of the bros , give us your opinion . If all of them support u , sure i will keep quiet and probably just leave this forum.
Originally posted by Poolman:I will not allow myself to degrade myself into working for a $20 job .
Not cheap labour .
This is definitely an ego statement.
Ya lor Poolman also just $80 cabby , but he worked 31 days . ($2480)
How does he make up his shortfall of $520 ?
TransCab paid him $665 each month . Big deal ? Lying ? Truth he got $665 .
So $3145 , was he bluffing here ?
No leave , no cpf , no holidays , he deserve this amount , his family deserve this hardwork .
Only if u join TransCab , then u need not work so hard .
If anyone asked Poolman , taxi can get $4000 or above .
Poolman will never tell them can surely ?
No la , cos Poolman personally , impossible to achieve .
Inside Poolman himself , there is a Top Secret .
A Top Secret Poolman cannot say , cos Poolman never achieve before .
U ever see Poolman post average driver to earn $4000 per month or more ?
His target $3000 , and he reported tax one hor , he dun scared tax department come find him one hor .
$3000 is the reason for the 25000 taxis on the road , not $35 per night .
Originally posted by Poolman:I am a professional taxi driver .
I think u got influenced by the Caltex card given to us many years ago?
It had the words imprinted ' Professional Driver'. More likely people are going to laugh and log off at the word professional than someone who takes home $20 a day.
Originally posted by Poolman:Ya lor Poolman also just $80 cabby , but he worked 31 days . ($2480)
How does he make up his shortfall of $520 ?
TransCab paid him $665 each month . Big deal ? Lying ? Truth he got $665 .
So $3145 , was he bluffing here ?
No leave , no cpf , no holidays , he deserve this amount , his family deserve this hardwork .
Only if u join TransCab , then u need not work so hard .
If anyone asked Poolman , taxi can get $4000 or above .
Poolman will never tell them can surely ?
No la , cos Poolman personally , impossible to achieve .
Inside Poolman himself , there is a Top Secret .
A Top Secret Poolman cannot say , cos Poolman never achieve before .
U ever see Poolman post average driver to earn $4000 per month or more ?
His target $3000 , and he reported tax one hor , he dun scared tax department come find him one hor .
$3000 is the reason for the 25000 taxis on the road , not $35 per night .
so recruitment drive for transcab again?
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:So basically what is your motive in discussing incomes here? Some ego problem here that you talk about incomes ?
Those who say they take home 35 a day are taking a swipe at u basically.
Lets not argue so much , put out a poll and see which TD brother here supports your stand ( whatever that is )
With me obviously against it , lets hear from the rest.
To the rest of the bros , give us your opinion . If all of them support u , sure i will keep quiet and probably just leave this forum.
So what's the actual motive of posting ridiculous under $50 figures ?
U and me know the actual figures ?
Competition ?
No way others can match us , to be honest , with our experience , no way .
IRAS ?
IRAS know inside out ?
Then what ?
$3000 and ego ?
That has nothing to do with it .
I believe the rest would seal his mouth , i believe so .
Cos inside here , there's a Top Secret within ...... everyone of us knew it .
Just be realistic lor ....
To quote $20 , or $35 , a bit unrealistic to bluff lor ....
Have pride in our profession .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:I think u got influenced by the Caltex card given to us many years ago?
It had the words imprinted ' Professional Driver'. More likely people are going to laugh and log off at the word professional than someone who takes home $20 a day.
Ok not professional , i am taxi driver with pride , i drove with pride .
I love this professions , cos this profession make me what i am today .
This profession make me a better person .
I am different after i drove a cab .
I appreciated how this job solve my debt .
I can never looked down on taxi driving , lagi dun say this job got criticised as $20 job , no way .
Originally posted by Poolman:So what's the actual motive of posting ridiculous under $50 figures ?
U and me know the actual figures ?
Competition ?
No way others can match us , to be honest , with our experience , no way .
IRAS ?
IRAS know inside out ?
Then what ?
$3000 and ego ?
That has nothing to do with it .
I believe the rest would seal his mouth , i believe so .
Cos inside here , there's a Top Secret within ...... everyone knew it .
Just be realistic lor ....
u havent answered me leh.. whats your mission statement for discussing TD's income?
fuck la quarrel another day . i need to sleep liao. hahaha bye bye
There is a Top Secret , everyone of us knew .....
And i will never reveal .
I will never engage with any figures above $3145 .
No way .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:u havent answered me leh.. whats your mission statement for discussing TD's income?
I never initiate any discussion , u seen any ?
Wanna-be cabby asked me , i answered .
They already decided to be a cabby .
They just wanna to be sure they are not in for a hell .
They asked , i answered .
All the same , i earn , like you $80 a day .
To earn $3000 , must work 12 hours , 31 days , is it the truth ?
Yes .
Now i no need , cos i have $665 from TransCab .
truth ? yes .
U earn $1800 , truth ? Fair .
Cos u work 5 days .
U earn $80 , like me .
What $35 for 12 hours are we talking here bro ?
U wanted the answer , u got it , everyone got it .
$4000 ? No la , pls dun come and ask me how ?
I ever said to many here , if u wanna taxi to make you a millionaire , find another job .
No way taxi driver are going to solve your $200,000 debt , they can go and die better .
So what you think those people who quote under $35 income for 12 hours , their mission statement ?
Originally posted by Poolman:There is a Top Secret , everyone of us knew .....
And i will never reveal .
I will never engage with any figures above $3145 .
No way .
Not everyone makes $3145 a mth. Your account is very one sided and it applies probably to your own or your friend's experience.
Your rebate of $665 does not apply to non transcab drivers. So how can u say tat every tan , kow & beng is making that amt? I for one dont smell $3145 .So does that mean i should bear the brunt of any scrutiny just because u go around the island talking abt $3145?
As for the top secret , there is so much limitations that u are bounded by . If they on top decide on it , u and me also lan lan.
If u say u earn $3145 yourself , then fine , congrats to u but u are implying that everyone makes that amt? how very wrong of u imo