:rants:
10 different angmo pax board ur cab in a day, ask, How's ur day?
u not sian ah? n mostly likely u reply gd/bad that's abt it. does it make any diff in ur day in day out?
seems like asian ppl never change their mindset n mentality.
always kotow to angmo n always feel that they're more superior.
cos of this mindset there are so many expat.
n we local/asians will NEVER be on par with them.
generation after generations. do u want ur kids to feel inferior? or think angmo is better than them?
greetings culture, we are all different
angmo - how's ur day?
local - if they ever greet "jia ba bue" (older generation)
well anyway u do greet the ah neh/uncle help u pump up ur cng/diesel?
or the cashier behind the counter? or maybe to the viet girls in joochiat?
do u practise what u preach? or maybe do u practise wat u deem as gd culture?
so what differences? u r not LOCAL?
** whatever flows under the skin is all the same**
if u dont understand, u cut open angmo is bood, u cut open asian is still blood.
i always say thank you very much before i alight, or uncle xie xie ni. and i can always see a smile on the taxi uncle faces. seems like its something they don't normally get from local paxes, so when i do it they feel happy, i feel happy.
Originally posted by Alamakloh:
u not sian ah? n mostly likely u reply gd/bad that's abt it. does it make any diff in ur day in day out?
generation after generations. do u want ur kids to feel inferior? or think angmo is better than them?
angmo - how's ur day?
if u dont understand, u cut open angmo is bood, u cut open asian is still blood.
praising them for their courtesy does not equate to kowtowing to them. I am just highlighting the differences thats all. And did i say that ALL locals are bad?
Anyway i do say thank u to the cashiers or any service crew that served me , no tips but just a simple thank u.
you are just being sensitive to bring out all the asian blood , asian this asian that , ang mo more superior blah blah blah.
Originally posted by stellazio:i always say thank you very much before i alight, or uncle xie xie ni. and i can always see a smile on the taxi uncle faces. seems like its something they don't normally get from local paxes, so when i do it they feel happy, i feel happy.
Thanks Stellazio , trust me u will make the uncle feel good & smile for sure
Arent filipinos asians too? oh and what abt the japanese? japanese are ang mohs?
Hello all TDs
oi, i'm singaporean do i need TDs to give me a sightseeing trip?
yes, locals the worst lot, ain't u locals yourself.
Why angmo so generous? u stupid yellow skin monkeys.
those working in sg making how much loh.
everytime u guys pick them u, surely overheard their conversation if not can jolly well
ask them.
10k a fucking mth or wat.
locals earn peanuts cos we monkeys.
sightseeing $3, tips $2 u think big deal for them?
but for local? that is a packet of chicken rice n 2 kopiO.
or even 5 kosong roti prata eat till u choke.
will u give tips generous if u travel in UK,europe?
or will u more likely to give tips in thai,malaysia,viet etc?
Alamak , we discuss about attitude about locals , not about $$$$ .
Nothing to do about money .
yea not about the $, i can tell u Alamakloh that i dont goreng or sa kar the ang mos just coz they tend to give tips.
Just the attitude.
Bro , do you know , In Singapore , many cabbies do not like to fetch ang mor ?
I dunno ..... like Ah Tan , he prefer locals , even to Sengkang .
Do you know our member 126 ? He prefer locals than ang mor ... that is why u dun see him at our classifed location for jobs .
Originally posted by Poolman:Bro , do you know , In Singapore , many cabbies do not like to fetch ang mor ?
I dunno ..... like Ah Tan , he prefer locals , even to Sengkang .
Do you know our member 126 ? He prefer locals than ang mor ... that is why u dun see him at our classifed location for jobs .
honestly i have no preference . U should know where i ply my routes, mostly Industrial parks .
even LV calls i take regular calls from locals too.
Doesnt mean i post this means im a pro foreigner.
Ya la , to each his won style .
I prefer to be versatile .
Like Tuas also can , cbd also can , those challenging north also can .....
In time when u need them , they are good customers .
Some people say " Ang mor " good arh ..... but Saturday 4.00am , ang mor is the least they wanna fetch .
Right bo ?
During changing shift time .... whichever fuck can pay and sent you to base camp , u hugged them and kiss , hahahahahah
As i've said before , however mean , however fuck one can be , to us . Only 30 minutes maximum we need to bear with it .
Whatever nonsense , after that , pay me and u fuck off , i also FO .
No need what "good morning " , whichever fuck .
Money is the key .
i sent , u pay .
U alive , i'll be hunting for my next prey .
In general , Singapore culture still the same , quiet type , i called it no-nonsense type .
I would say out of 100 locals , 95% either they are talking on their phone , play game on iphone , sleep , lisening to music or on their Blackberry or surfing with their iphones .
I just drive .
The other 5% ...... just casual talk . Not much type .
Usually they initial the conversation , not me .
I just drive .
When i initiate a coversation , usually it's when i wanna judge them .
Like ang mor from T1 , going to XXXXXXXXXXXX location .
I will ask : " Hello sir , first time in Sgp ? "
" Oh yeah , nice place Singapore ."
Here you go , ECP !!! Hahahahahah
Regular type , knn CTE hahahahaha
End of trip , i always add : Drink more water in SIngapore Sir , the weather is getting hot ."
Or
" It's raining season , don't leave home without an unbrella ."
I show more concern than making money .
Interacting skills .
Applicable to foreigners only , hahahahah
cos we are so called Singapore ambasssador ma .
Foreigners first person they can talk to , once they arrive in Singapore , it's the cabby .
Right bo ?
Usually they are very kang cheong , very natural one .
We , as a professional cabby , we calm them down in a foreign land . They need it after in the air for some long period .
They were naturally with anxiety in a foreign land .
Make them feel safe , joy and comfortable .
If cabby can make them have a good head start , the rest no need to say liao .
Then when they go home , they can tell their friends , media , colleagues : " Singapore is a nice place , all speaks English , taxi are clean , new , cabbies are friendly , and it's inexpensive to ride on a cab , it's dirt cheap to take a cab in Singapore ."
" I got a cab to the hotel , for just 20 minutes , for just $20 ."
"and the cab drivers are so nice people ."
Here we go ..... what we did , leave an impression for others to continue to come to Singapore .
If cabby give foreigner a good head start in Singapore , taxi will be their no.1 transport , not the buses and mrts .
Make full use of those advantages .
call uncle canot meh.
angmo - how's ur day?
We are sorry for you about your inferiority complex. :)
Originally posted by Poolman:End of trip , i always add : Drink more water in SIngapore Sir , the weather is getting hot ."
Or
" It's raining season , don't leave home without an unbrella ."
I show more concern than making money .
Interacting skills .
Applicable to foreigners only , hahahahah
cos we are so called Singapore ambasssador ma .
Foreigners first person they can talk to , once they arrive in Singapore , it's the cabby .
Right bo ?
Usually they are very kang cheong , very natural one .
We , as a professional cabby , we calm them down in a foreign land . They need it after in the air for some long period .
They were naturally with anxiety in a foreign land .
Make them feel safe , joy and comfortable .
If cabby can make them have a good head start , the rest no need to say liao .
Then when they go home , they can tell their friends , media , colleagues : " Singapore is a nice place , all speaks English , taxi are clean , new , cabbies are friendly , and it's inexpensive to ride on a cab , it's dirt cheap to take a cab in Singapore ."
" I got a cab to the hotel , for just 20 minutes , for just $20 ."
"and the cab drivers are so nice people ."
Here we go ..... what we did , leave an impression for others to continue to come to Singapore .
Clap clap clap.
That's why you are an elite driver :)
For me, all foreigner (be it ang moh, afrikan, asian, etc) when they say right it means right. Left means left.
Some locals say left when they mean right, and vice versa. ?!?! You never get this b4?
common complains u get frm any local
u fly SQ those SQ stewardess serve angmo better
u go dine in restaurant, wait stuff serve angmo better
u might not even realise u indirectly "more" friendlier to them.
is in the mentality.
if is a CHINA man/woman... u bound to treat them like dirt.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Thanks Stellazio , trust me u will make the uncle feel good & smile for sure
bro what if go ah wooooooood...will u still smile..???