Hi all,
I have receive an notification and have to go reservist around Feb 2011.
I am a hirer and i had obtained the letter of the taxi company letter stating my daily taxi rental.
Anyone knows what is the next step i have to do?
What happens next and what other procedures i gotta do?
Please advise, thanks.
Submit your make up claim via NS portal.
Thanks.
they are 02 ways of doing:
1) 赶赶报高高, claim hor yi si! but be prepare to pay more income tax, and make sure your CPF contribution tally with wat you claim........ ![]()
2) don't claim, say you self-employed, lan lan take ns men pay as reluctant to pay income tax...... ![]()
A few of my reservist bros all like dat, as they all self-employed ![]()
My 2 cents
Its very tricky to claim taxi driver pay. Dun cheat garmen....dun play play, just be honest and claim the usual. U think they won't check? Think again....
I just want to claim the taxi rental during the period, do you mean i could claim my daily income i gotten per shift?
Can i just claim the taxi rental, and take the NS pay?
If not,then its taxi rental + $40 or $80?
And these figures i have to filled them up when i filed for my next income tax?
Originally posted by Acekang:I just want to claim the taxi rental during the period, do you mean i could claim my daily income i gotten per shift?
Just claim the usual lor. Income per shift + taxi rental. Be honest. I have taxi driver frens only claiming the taxi rental. But u can try to claim income per shift. Dunno they will approve or not.
Thank you!
Originally posted by Acekang:I just want to claim the taxi rental during the period, do you mean i could claim my daily income i gotten per shift?
i tink claiming an appropriate and reasonable sum of daily income should not be a problem lah......... for exp; 60--100 per day should be good.
If you claim 300---400 oer day, they will still let you claim, but be careful when April comes
Cool, good to know so much info....thanks.
my slogan: can help, help loh
Reservist knn ????
Walan , long time never see this word liao .....
Originally posted by Poolman:Reservist knn ????
PHUI!!! :P knn i eng eng also got "reservist" in viet jungle leh..... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:Reservist knn ????
ha ha ha ha....... bro poolman, don like dat lah....... everyone have to undergo this stage..... me also just finish the cycle ![]()
Originally posted by Ä«Õß:¸ïÀë:ha ha ha ha....... bro poolman, don like dat lah....... everyone have to undergo this stage..... me also just finish the cycle
Standard taxi driver cap : $80 .
Even if u are saying to them u are Elite driver , they pay only also $80 .
Chrysler , Merc , whatever fuck : $80 .
Originally posted by komade:
Mine "reservist" at night only , "finger warfare" ......
Originally posted by komade:
Most uncles out there would love that kind of "reservist".
hahaha!
Reservist ???
simi lai....for what ahh......hahaha
anyway, welcome onboard.
Every male Singaporean have reservist mah......unless u got sickness kena downgrade lor....
haha....
I saw many of phui here and there, is it a name of someone, always see ppl mention it, seems to be quite popular haha!
i got a letter saying i can throw all my personal equipment away. Anyone wan my kevlar helmet? can be used for motorcycle helmet i think?
and my Number 4 shirt & slacks , i think can be used to wipe and clean the cab.
or use as floor mat.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:i got a letter saying i can throw all my personal equipment away. Anyone wan my kevlar helmet? can be used for motorcycle helmet i think?
and my Number 4 shirt & slacks , i think can be used to wipe and clean the cab.
or use as floor mat.
Since i ORD , they told me can throw everything away .
MO say one .
Not small fry MO hor ....Mindef MO hor ... 3 crab on his should one hor , not one hor , 4 hor ...
Yup Medical Board said i no need reservist .
Cos Alexandra Hospital told them i cannot run , swim , exercise , guard duty , overnight , field camp , hold rifle , wear no3 , wear no4 , only can wear PT kit .
Someone cannot what ?
I also forget ....
Too long .....
My Encik told me : " Wow Lee , u super keng ."
"Yes , Encik ."
Cos in 3 Guards , i kena accident , CO said 30 days detention barrack detention , unless got medical report , then he can excuse me .
So after accident , my head everyday headache , so went to MO , MO sent me to Alexandra scan .
Scanned ? Nothing , but still painful , especially doing any extras , surely migraine .
So painful until insomnia , cannot eat , shit , drink , walk , stand ....