Both midnite trips
From Marina sq, took a guy and girl to Jurong west st 71.
Fare $26.
Then the girl asked me...uncle, are you going back to the city?
Can you give my friend a ride?
Guy took my taxi going to Goldkist Resort-East coast park.
Fare $36.
My best hour is $62 consisting of 2 midnite trips.
I heard from someone, a godly TD managed to hit $120 per hour, no matter how hard i tried, i wasnt even close to what he gotten.
He did 5 midnite trips in an hour and he gotten best $120 per hour.
$120 an hour ? �就 好
No offence, this is hardly a place to talk abt fares really. why? coz not only TDs come here , many others. The Unknown lurking.
This kinda post only attracts unwanted attention from eyes with criminal intention.
And kindly put a note that $62 an hour is a once in a blue moon thing. If you can get $62 an hour every nite , then u are a master of taxi driving.
It is definitely once in a blue moon.....that happens during a fri nite.
Most of the time after midnite, its hard to get a pax, and taxi are all over roaming like zombies and cutting each other throat just over a trip......
glad that u know :)
Yeah , TCL and myself emphasis skills , experience over luck .
However skilful or experience one can be , never $62 or $120 per hour .
It's an one off , as i've said before , luck involve , we never need luck , we need more than that !
Luck, skill,experience put together, want to hit $65 an hour is a dream,which may come true.
It's easier to strike 4D than that reality.
Not a topic to discuss further !
wah $120 in 1 hr...??? Must be fare $12 pax see wrong give 1 $100 note and $2 la...
$60 per hour is already quite impossible liao for most.
Must be Chrysler 300. Sonata cannot.
Don't on taximetre lah.
Negotiate with tourists and set own fare lor.
Ask or get big, big tips lor.
$120 per hour can lah for unscrupulous taxi drivers.
Use facebook to poke this gang friends...... the most I have pay is $50++
Originally posted by Donsan:Not a topic to discuss further !
Ya lor knn $120 per hour /
Me moderator , case closed .