What's your wish ?
I mean in taxi driving related issue ?
Like u wanted to switch to another taxi company ?
And u set to be a hirer ?
Or downgrade back to relief ?
Taxi fare to go up ?
Or taxi fare to come down ?
Just asking , for fun , care to share ?
I hope current taxi fare structure to be once again overhaul .
1.Down peak hour surcharge to 20% .
2.Peak hour surcharge to extend from 8pm to 12MN .
3.RWS and MBS surcharge up to $4 .
4.AP surcharge up to $5 daily , 24/7 .
5.Tenah Merah Ferry Terminal to have $2 surcharge .
6.Sentosa whole island has got $3 surcharge .
No more cheap taxis after 8pm .
Must cut out those going for cheap taxis .
Pls go and take bus if short distance , don't waste our time .
Eg Jurong Point to Jurong West St91
Eg CCK Lot-1 to CCK Ave 2 .
Eg Tampines Mall to Tampines St 45
Eg Pasir Ris Whitesand to Pasir Ris Dr.3 .
And those fare structures , to be all the same , regardless of Sunday or no Sunday .
Taxi fare means taxi fare . No Sunday must be cheaper . Inviting more cheapo taxi hunter to take only .
Taxi Rental on Sunday also same , not that it's cheaper .
Singapore is changing .
All fare must be standard from Mon-Sun .
I am very pissed off when i waited in airport for almost an hour and the pax say go Pasir Ris/Tamp/Simei and other nearby locations. This is the main reason, i rarely go airport to queue.
I would like the airport taxi fare to be $20 minimum for all trips, any trips with taxi fare more than $20 will be based on taxi meter.
Originally posted by Acekang:I am very pissed off when i waited in airport for almost an hour and the pax say go Pasir Ris/Tamp/Simei and other nearby locations. This is the main reason, i rarely go airport to queue.
I would like the airport taxi fare to be $20 minimum for all trips, any trips with taxi fare more than $20 will be based on taxi meter.
2 days back, I was at airport T2. Luckily it was PNG. Time from join Q to exit with passenger is only 12 minutes. Very good liao. But, when the pax tell me to Tanah Merah Kechill, in my heart, instead of not happy, I was thinking luckily I only spend 12 minutes there.
So, after setting down the passenger, I got a current call job. Pickup location is just 2 streets across from where I am. So, of course I take lah... Guess what? It's a airport job again. LOL... And T2 somemore. So, again, after setting down the pax, I join the queue at T2. Luckily, the queue is still moving fast. This time, I'm out within 11 minutes. And to Hume Avenue. Unfortunately, no midnight surcharge. But, already happy liao.
After setting down the pax at Hume Avenue, I empty car go back to Raffles Place. And the first street pax that I took .... "Uncle, Budget Terminal please.." Wah lau... this time I must buy 4D already. 3 consecutive trips to the airport. And, again... I joined the queue at T2 after setting down the pax at BT. This time, it took me 17 minutes before I exit with a trip to Ghim Moh and with airport + midnight surcharge somemore.
Like Komade said, if you chose to queue at airport, then no point feel upset about the kind of pax that you get. I've gotten paxes going as far as CCK North (midnight) and I've gotten paxes going as near as Pasir Ris. For me, if I don't see myself getting a pax soon after 15 minutes, it's off I go. Queuing more than 15 minutes (and close to 1 hour) and hoping for a mid - long trip is more of a gamble for me. Knowing my ass luck, it's better for me to go off and try my luck elsewhere.
Originally posted by ALN:i hope they got few more taxi companies…
then rental price war…
then comes cheaper smaller auto taxi… e.g. $50 per whole day…
then ALN can omo liao…
like that loh…
I support Acekang suggestion.
Although not quite possible...
Originally posted by Acekang:I am very pissed off when i waited in airport for almost an hour and the pax say go Pasir Ris/Tamp/Simei and other nearby locations. This is the main reason, i rarely go airport to queue.
Originally posted by kingzkong:I support Acekang suggestion.
Although not quite possible...
Face it .... not going to work .
Just lan lan lor ....
To make those local easterners to unload their own luggage , big & small , and we inside the cab , unmove , it's as good as telling them - take a bus home next time !
I am not going to say anything more .
Just $5 AP surcharge 365 days , 24 hours everyday will be fine with me .
$14 to Bedok South , come i welcome you with open arms .
If not , take a bus home .
Agree with some.
1. AP surcharge $5 flat all time. Any trips towards AP with have a $3 surcharge too.
2. TMFT surcharge $3. Scrap $2 surcharge for expo.
3. Flag off rate starts from $5 for the first 1.5km. Therafter a $0.30 per 300m. No tariff 1 or 2. (regardless more or less than 10km, still same rate)
4. Most important wish list: RENTAL DOWN BY 20%!
Bro, Very common get nearby location. Bo-Pian! I ever got one pax fm T1 to BT, becos she went to the wrong Terminal to recv her friend.
Another common sight are those stewardess, can't name the airline here.... beware! most of them stay PR or Tamp. I always siam them...
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Agree with some.
1. AP surcharge $5 flat all time. Any trips towards AP with have a $3 surcharge too.
2. TMFT surcharge $3. Scrap $2 surcharge for expo.
3. Flag off rate starts from $5 for the first 1.5km. Therafter a $0.30 per 300m. No tariff 1 or 2. (regardless more or less than 10km, still same rate)
4. Most important wish list: RENTAL DOWN BY 20%!
Rental down 20% ?
knn dun go up i laugh liao , hhahaha
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Bro, Very common get nearby location. Bo-Pian! I ever got one pax fm T1 to BT, becos she went to the wrong Terminal to recv her friend.
Another common sight are those stewardess, can't name the airline here.... beware! most of them stay PR or Tamp. I always siam them...
Now the cabin crews are not allowed to Q at Taxi stand unless MRT side no cabs .
U guys didn't realized ?
They have to go to SMRT staff pick up point to get a cab home .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Now the cabin crews are not allowed to Q at Taxi stand unless MRT side no cabs .U guys didn't realized ?
They have to go to SMRT staff pick up point to get a cab home .
My wish list :
Hopefully CDG can change my lorry sonata , Cab is really aging. turbo not working well , Honda FIT also hard to chiat.
Some rules allowing us to have our own cab (Fat hope)
Fare revision
like that loh.
But most of all , the greatest wish is for me to strike 4d ( dua zhong one ) so i can rest for one year.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:My wish list :
Hopefully CDG can change my lorry sonata , Cab is really aging. turbo not working well , Honda FIT also hard to chiat.
Some rules allowing us to have our own cab (Fat hope)
Fare revision
like that loh.
But most of all , the greatest wish is for me to strike 4d ( dua zhong one ) so i can rest for one year.
My wish is that there will be a CNG station in the east... best at Tampines... then I will consider driving Wish.
Another wish... is that Taxi no need to pay ERP.
Originally posted by ALN:if kena big toto, ALN straightaway buy 1 mi casa…
and omo Fit for fun driving… otr 5pm to 11pm… 5 days a week…
the rest of day kopi, newspaper, kick football…
sometimes go gang meeting…
damn shiok…
I think the booking should not have prime and non-prime charges , makes the commuters head-spin , tao gong gong .
If they ever change it , it has to be a cool same rate , nett $4 .
If ever CDG applies $4 , i think their levy will be $1 .
Typical blood suckers .
If $4 , swee .
Then classified , LV will be huat .
Originally posted by Poolman:I think the booking should not have prime and non-prime charges , makes the commuters head-spin , tao gong gong .
If they ever change it , it has to be a cool same rate , nett $4 .
If ever CDG applies $4 , i think their levy will be $1 .
Typical blood suckers .
If $4 , swee .
Then classified , LV will be huat .
You "very pissed off" when pax said go Pasir Ris.![]()
My house to Airport meter fare is only $6.60. In order not to make it or sound cheap,I usually call for a cab, even without luggages. Make it $10 or if its more than $10, then its $12 without change.Why? because as a taxi driver, I support all taxi drivers on the road.
So when I want to go from Airport to Pasir Ris,how ?
Some no expression, consider good. Many...knnccb..like I owe them something like that, pay for the fare and have to endure the charcoal black face throughout the journey. Don't believe you try to become pax and put yourself in my shoe.
I'll pay more but its not my style to tell you in advance I pay you $20 to go Pasir Ris.Why should I? You provide a good service first then I'll pay you more.
Come on lah, you are all taxi drivers in this modern first world country...earning a better living than other cabbies in the less developed countries...more are expected from you.
Passengers have no intention to annoy you..........We just happen to live near the Airport.