Originally posted by Donsan:You "very pissed off" when pax said go Pasir Ris.
My house to Airport meter fare is only $6.60. In order not to make it or sound cheap,I usually call for a cab, even without luggages. Make it $10 or if its more than $10, then its $12 without change.Why? because as a taxi driver, I support all taxi drivers on the road.
So when I want to go from Airport to Pasir Ris,how ?
Some no expression, consider good. Many...knnccb..like I owe them something like that, pay for the fare and have to endure the charcoal black face throughout the journey. Don't believe you try to become pax and put yourself in my shoe.
I'll pay more but its not my style to tell you in advance I pay you $20 to go Pasir Ris.Why should I? You provide a good service first then I'll pay you more.
Come on lah, you are all taxi drivers in this modern first world country...earning a better living than other cabbies in the less developed countries...more are expected from you.
Passengers have no intention to annoy you..........We just happen to live near the Airport.
My house to Airport meter fare is only $6.60. In order not to make it or sound cheap,I usually call for a cab, even without luggages. Make it $10 or if its more than $10, then its $12 without change.Why? because as a taxi driver, I support all taxi drivers on the road.
Some no expression, consider good. Many...knnccb..like I owe them something like that, pay for the fare and have to endure the charcoal black face throughout the journey. Don't believe you try to become pax and put yourself in my shoe.
I'll pay more but its not my style to tell you in advance I pay you $20 to go Pasir Ris.Why should I? You provide a good service first then I'll pay you more.
Come on lah, you are all taxi drivers in this modern first world country...earning a better living than other cabbies in the less developed countries...more are expected from you.
Passengers have no intention to annoy you..........We just happen to live near the Airport.
Dont worry bro , u will never get to take my cab coz i dont go AP.
Firstly , not properly attired.
Secondly , if kena Pasir ris , my sms will increase coz i will be messaging everyone in my list abt my bad luck. Then my bill come i will headache haha
Lastly , i cannot carrt heavy luggage coz my back got problem
So AP never on my radar.
But seriously , wat Donsan say is right , not his fault for staying so near the ap.
I have no intention to start any debate, this is just a wish.
This is an smiliar example that happens to the paxes outside the CBD area after 8pm. They been waiting for hours and cannot get a taxi. Whoever pick them up is most likely to be barked at......usually a newbie taxi driver who just take any pax they see......
And taxi drivers that had been waiting for more than an hour, to get a nearby trip is like a knife stabbed into the heart.
Yes, i do agree, if you cannot tahan short trips, then avoid queueing airport.
Even if i am not happy about getting a short trip, i do not show it, i continued doing the usual drills, load luggage, unload luggage for pax. Some pax would tip me for my effort.
But once i reject accepting tip from a pax, he was using nets to pay, and he ask me to add extra $3 as tips , and he wanted the receipt......If he wanted that receipt, he probably would go claim from the company.....i wouldn't know how to explain for that extra $3 if i got complained.......
Like what i said, when they had waited for more than an hour and get a trip to a nearby location, it is not worth the time.
And due to the fact that many TDs stop supporting airport, because they don't feel it is worth the time.
If airport always pick an go, it would project a bad image to the reputation to Singapore being World Class International Airport.
Looks like asking for $20 flat fee is too much, many other TDs are willing to do it for $5 surcharge.
So a possible $5 surcharge at all times, might be coming up....stay tune!
Yes,it's should be coming soon.The $3 and $5 Airport surcharge has been in place for donkey years already.
Back to the main Topic. My taxi wish list...
Airport surcharge to be adjusted to $6 at all times.I don't see any fuss about it as most paying are foreigners.Locals take train or buses or have relatives pick up.
Increase start meter by $1 and bring down peak surcharge to 25%. Last fare increase was in 1997.Time to make adjustment to keep in line with all rising costs of living.
$3 location surcharge for pickup in sentosa island.$2 for TMBT.
While the rest remain the same.
LTA to have control of all taxi fares structures instead of letting different taxi companies having different fares.
Originally posted by Donsan:
Increase start meter by $1 and bring down peak surcharge to 25%. Last fare increase was in 1997.Time to make adjustment to keep in line with all rising costs of living.
last increase was in 2007
OOP! sorry last increase was indeed 17/12/2007.
Me got record wan, if not how to fight for increase...haha.
I am against LTA or PTC to gain control over taxi fares .
It's a liberalised market , all taxi companies should set their own fare base on their population , supply and demand , and their strength .
Time has changed that one should follow what the Big Brother do .
Comfort should come out with a set of prices , to make their booking friendly , and cost effective . Both commuters and drivers , and they happy .
TransCab,rather their set of drivers are made to "sweep" , not "bookings" , so it's about giving them incentive to head to rush locations .
Same applies to Silver , Prime , Smart and Yellow Top .
So the Service Standrd requires from LTA , includes a Booking Quota Merit and demerit system should be scrapped .
Cos it add pressure to the company and drivers .
And that evetually , will goes to the commuters .
My Final Wish .
Reveal .
TransCab , Prime , Smart , Silver and maybe SMRT if they want .
To be merge into a Taxi Alliances .
To set-up a Mega Call Centre , into a 24-hours Central Hotline 6888-1111 , but different operations .
And mount a serious challenge to Comfort's 16,000 strong fleet .
Where all used the same MDT . Same software , same booking charges , same hardware .
Supplied with Full Cashless System .
And lastest world fastest & best GPS .
Cool isn't it ?
And 'human' centralised call centre , all calls with locations .
The drivers would be glad to pay the call levy of $0.30 per piece to the "human" operator .
And centralised "Lost & Found " .
And with a Top Card Card facility to take the taxi from the Alliances .
5% discount , u top up , take our cab , straight away 5% discount .
Cash : Full payment .
Giro to all banks .
And Jurong Island all $5 plus meter , not current $3.50 and $2.50 .
Originally posted by Acekang:I am very pissed off when i waited in airport for almost an hour and the pax say go Pasir Ris/Tamp/Simei and other nearby locations. This is the main reason, i rarely go airport to queue.
I would like the airport taxi fare to be $20 minimum for all trips, any trips with taxi fare more than $20 will be based on taxi meter.
Airport fare should be on the high side and have a decent starting fare to attract taxi drivers to queue.
I have nothing against those living nearby airport.
Especially when approaching midnite, with the current surcharge $3 or $5, taxi drivers are still parking by the side waiting for the midnite surcharge to kick in, before they decided to join the queue.
Being one of the top international airport, and with taxi shunning pax just to get a better fare???? I dont think it is efficient.
Ok , can see some forum members mentioning about increasing the airport surcharge, but is that going to help....?
Would taxi drivers still wait till midnite then they start their trip?
$20 starting fare too much, maybe $10 or $15, fair enough for pax living nearby?
I would like to see a standard fare for airport trips, of coz if can be like limo $35 per trip, then its a dream, but would not be fair to those who lived nearby.
What would you suggest to make taxi drivers queue and maintain good service, dont give black face when kenna short trip, and dont deliberately wait for midnite surcharge to kick in?
Originally posted by komade:poolie when u opening ur taxi company??
my uncle will soon be head hunted .
Originally posted by Zero 5:
my uncle will soon be head hunted .
Originally posted by ALN:now coe beri high… new taxi company also scared…
Originally posted by Acekang:I am very pissed off when i waited in airport for almost an hour and the pax say go Pasir Ris/Tamp/Simei and other nearby locations. This is the main reason, i rarely go airport to queue.
I would like the airport taxi fare to be $20 minimum for all trips, any trips with taxi fare more than $20 will be based on taxi meter.
Originally posted by kengleong:My wish is that there will be a CNG station in the east... best at Tampines... then I will consider driving Wish.
Wah Lau... so choon....
I wished for CNG at Tampines... and it came out in the papers.
Ok... I wish tonight 2867 come out top 3 in 4D.