if one day , ap no surcharge , cbd no surcharge , expo no surcharge , peak hour no surcharge , how ?
Just base on current flag down , can huat ?
No MBS & RWS surcharge also ?
There should be no surcharge if they just adjust the metre upwards to $5 and jumps of 30 cts & 40 cts.
This is the fairest way to address the current problems right now.
AP will not go , Booking will not go. These 2 surcharges if they remove will cause massive problems.
If it is a uniform fare system , u go everywhere its the same , dont have to cheong empty to CBD just for the $3 or $6.50 carrot (can be very tiring at times).
Look at the day drivers , they dont have any surcharges , they just go purely on $3 flag down , even the booking of $2.50 is half fucked standard. how come they can huat?
Uniform fare system will make TDs less choosy , just whack & go , saves a lot of time . The time saved actually would translate into profit & less stress.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:There should be no surcharge if they just adjust the metre upwards to $5 and jumps of 30 cts & 40 cts.
This is the fairest way to address the current problems right now.
AP will not go , Booking will not go. These 2 surcharges if they remove will cause massive problems.
Meter waiting time to re adjust to 30secs or less, too many traffic conjestion nowadays. Not because of the Christmas season but too many cars on the road liao.
If no peak hour surcharge , i take my time go work ... relak only . What 5pm sharp ? Relak only .
If city no cbd surcharge ... me huat liao .... big huat surely inside cbd . ( classified )
If AP no surcharge , who the fuck would wanna to spent their own fuel and chiong to AP , siao ar ?
Like now , Tenah Merah no surcharge , once AP pick n go , Expo got exhibition , along with Changi South , they siao liao ....
If all surcharge scrap , i'll throw my key back to TransCab .
Same rental , take ages to get the rental , i'll let them stuck one more cab in the backyard .
Good luck to them .
Free than i drive taxi , not important .
I'll go to Philipines holiday ....
My ger today told me a spokesman from one of the taxi cos already hinted that a fare revision is on the cards . Not sure if it came out in the papers or on TV. Reason : Higher COE & Diesel prices. Nothing was mentioned about pax complains though.
Once someone from a taxi co say something like that , means its coming.
I welcome a fare revision with open arms.
I dunno about u guys.
TCL , wo nya bo ?
Election coming , that spokesman want to lose his job ?
After election then say ... Singapore's style .
U vote for us , u mandate us , this is what u deserve .
A raise in fare .
Originally posted by Poolman:TCL , wo nya bo ?
Election coming , that spokesman want to lose his job ?
After election then say ... Singapore's style .
U vote for us , u mandate us , this is what u deserve .
A raise in fare .
my ger told me one leh.
Best is no surcharge, fairer to commuters.
$4 flag fee would be good. 30 cents jump per 0.25km.
But midnight surcharge, i think is a must have. If not nobody wants to drive night shift.
And also ERP charges, this one cannot hide.
Peak hour surcharge not really. It just create problems for those who want a taxi and the taxis go to selected places.
Originally posted by Junyang700:$4 flag fee would be good. 30 cents jump per 0.25km.
$5 will be ideal .
I also dun mind $0.20 jump .
But hor , if like that , if i am at Simei , Airport ? Where got time ?
Then tourist no taxis , then surcharge again , to make taxi go up AP .
If i am at Clementi after CNG , i will Q at MRT lor ... all go West Coast , Clementi Ave 1 , Jalan Lempeng and Sunset Way , cbd ? Where got time ?
Waste my CNG for the same price .
Then CBD no taxis , CBD surcharge again ....
If like 7pm , ERP into CBD $3 ......
Then the commuters better don't wait for me , i won't go in .
Flag down $5 , ERP $3 , nett $2 profit , hmm ....u think i charity man ?
Unless ERP for CBD gantry strictly $0 for taxis , then i can consider , if not , where got time ?
I'll Q at Newton MRT .
If ERP $3 when 7pm , and commuters has got no problems , and cabbies still will go in , i salute those cabbies .
Not for me , i do my math , i dunno how to work like that ?
I think Singapore public transport , be it like MRT , Buses or taxis , seemed to be a big problem .
So what's the best solution , bus , mrt and taxi companies , all seperated , cannot be one company .
A conflict of interest .
Bus os bus .
MRT is MRT .
Taxi is Taxi .
Bus company wannt protect his bus interest , mrt companies want to protect it's mrt business .....
At the expense of the taxi drivers , and now what ?
Cock up big time lor ...
Originally posted by Poolman:If ERP $3 when 7pm , and commuters has got no problems , and cabbies still will go in , i salute those cabbies .
Not for me , i do my math , i dunno how to work like that ?
RWS also no s/c....
Those pax at Vivo , St James and Habourfront will head home first. RWS pax please wait for your turn. No need to book taxi. TD very busy outside.
Originally posted by lazyeebone:RWS also no s/c....
Those pax at Vivo , St James and Habourfront will head home first. RWS pax please wait for your turn. No need to book taxi. TD very busy outside.
Sorry , Telok Blangah or Alexandra i pick n go liao , what Vivo ?
Originally posted by Poolman:
Sorry , Telok Blangah or Alexandra i pick n go liao , what Vivo ?