Originally posted by Poolman:
Follow for what ?TransCab drivers got $3 RWS and $3 MBS surcharge , they dun want ?
Follow and let their drivers jump ship to someone which got nothing ?
As usual u only think for your CBD , your night shift. Very hard to reason with someone like u.
Read properly before whacking , since when day shift got $3 MBS surcharge?
Do u even go to MBS? why the sudden care and concern for MBS? RWS?
Like TransCab understood that on Sunday , they have no surcharges 9 except airport ) and bookings like CDG , so they got MBS surcharges , unlike CDG .
CDG cannot implement Sunday MBS surcharge of $3 , cos their $2.50 booking will die !!!
Thats only sunday la . wah lao why u must keep harping on sunday sunday sunday when the fare structure applies to EVERY DAY??
Do u even drive on sundays??
*vomit blood*
ok end of discussion
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:As usual u only think for your CBD , your night shift. Very hard to reason with someone like u.
Gimme me day shift's reasons for leaving TransCab ?
What CDG can provide them , TransCab can provide them .
What CDG withdraw , dun benefit TransCab at all , cos CDG wanted to protect their booking revenues .
We do not have booking revenue like CDG , so we do not need to implement such structure to protect their revenue .
To withdraw CBD , MBS and RWs surcharge , only will benefit CDG , cos pax will call Comfort .
TransCab , if follow , to wthdraw , cannot deliver any income for their drivers , join TransCab for what ?
If fare started at $5 .....
meter jump $0.30 ....
Shenton way still will got problem .
Cos drivers will sweep from outside to inside this time .
If meter same with CDG for day shift . they will huat , same thing .
Night time Shenton Way still will got problems .
This is when we come in , CBD surcharge .
"Yes , we got surcharge , if dun want , it's ok , next ."
" If u wanna wait for CDG , can , call for it . $3.50 .Cos they do not have CBD , so they will not pick you .Take me just extra $3 , save $0.50 "
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Read properly before whacking , since when day shift got $3 MBS surcharge?
Do u even go to MBS? why the sudden care and concern for MBS? RWS?
On Sunday , day shift has got MBS Surcharge , this is a fact . And it works fine !!!
6am to 12MN , Sunday got $3 .
Comfort has got nothing . Just mind their own booking business , we do our MBS business .
I am protecting the TransCab issues .
If we follow CDG , that's the end of the episode .
Another problem in the making .
MBS will not have taxis in a World's Class Resort , cos nobody would want to go inside to pick where we can pick somewhere else for the same price .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Thats only sunday la . wah lao why u must keep harping on sunday sunday sunday when the fare structure applies to EVERY DAY??
*vomit blood*
ok end of discussion
I said "like" , an example .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Thats only sunday la . wah lao why u must keep harping on sunday sunday sunday when the fare structure applies to EVERY DAY??
*vomit blood*
ok end of discussion
This shows that TransCab will not die die follow CDG , for once , we are different on Sunday , yet nobody is leaving Transcab .
it's a discussion of " All surcharge to be scrap " ?
Nothing personal , my personal point of view if really happening .
So far , just a dream .
Many anti-taxi sentiments shouting to withdraw all surcharges .
This is my stand .
No way it's going to happen .
Just too many problems i saw thru out the years .
ERP another .
Originally posted by Poolman:
13 years no go back ? Go back ? Your home ?Wow , u also Kamusta Ka , kumain ka na ba ?
Ingat EricP .
Selamat po.
ya, i stay there for about 11/2 years, at subic bay, northern part of philipines.
Originally posted by Poolman:Like TransCab understood that on Sunday , they have no surcharges 9 except airport ) and bookings like CDG , so they got MBS surcharges , unlike CDG .
CDG cannot implement Sunday MBS surcharge of $3 , cos their $2.50 booking will die !!!
I dont accept CDG booking for MBS on sunday, let transcab enjoy their surcharge....I am contemplating to switch to transcab since they had the MBS s/c on sunday.......is it all other taxi coy have that $3 MBS s/c except CDG?
i dun think they will scrap the surcharge. it has been the thing that kept the cabbies coming for the passengers
Originally posted by sbst275:Want to play, they’ll know how to play with you
Want to play , let's play !
I take them on !
They are 365 days less , we are 365 more .
Got what that mean ?
Originally posted by theWEIRDme:i dun think they will scrap the surcharge. it has been the thing that kept the cabbies coming for the passengers
Treu , but some people are still shouting it to be scrap , at what cost ? There must be a cost .
Originally posted by sbst275:Want to play, they’ll know how to play with you
I have been playing games with them since 2000 .
Some 20 years , some even more .
The main problem they cannot play us , it's taxi have got demand , because of lousy bus and mrt service
And cheap fares .
I guessed we are playing chess game at the moment , u make a step , i counter .
Until one side - check mate !
Originally posted by Acekang:
I dont accept CDG booking for MBS on sunday, let transcab enjoy their surcharge....I am contemplating to switch to transcab since they had the MBS s/c on sunday.......is it all other taxi coy have that $3 MBS s/c except CDG?
On Sunday , only CDG doesn't have the MBS surcharge ?
U must ask why ?
I answer you now : " If CDG have the MBS surcharge $3 for their drivers , who would want to take the $2.50 Sunday booking ? CDG will die cock standing " .
Who's fault ?
The one who implemented prime ($3.50)and non-prime ( $2.50 ) booking charges .
Who ?
Comfort themself .
So now how ?
Change to standard $4.00 booking charge .
I for one will support a standard fare system but min must be $5 + 30 cents.
Can scrap Peak , CBD , Midnight for all i care.
It is the best way to address the demand supply issue.
Think hard and u will know wad that means.
With a high flag down , there is no incentive to wait for calls anymore. TDs wont waste time hiding and pax will get their cabs fast.
Win win situation la
Scrapping midnight will result in a lot of cabbies packing up early. All midnight Queues will be shorter, no competition. Who huat? me la hahaha
win win situation again
Scrapping midnight will caused some night drivers like me to switch my shift to day , and caused day shift taxi too saturated , too many .
Now 18,000 taxi in day , some 70% if move to day , some 22,000 will be working day .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:With a high flag down , there is no incentive to wait for calls anymore. TDs wont waste time hiding and pax will get their cabs fast.
Win win situation la
So how CDG how ?
Closed down their $1m state of the art call centre ?