If CDG ever re-construct the taxi fare again , the one that initiate the first one , he must be sacked !
If PTC Gerard Ee approved that first one , he must really need to look for taxi drivers like me to tell them what to do for the 2nd , cos it's free .
No need millionaire and desktop bound staffs , paid good bonuses and delivered such cock-ups .
Airport surcharge will remain .
CBD surcharge will remain .
Peak hour surcharge to down to 20% , to help out those MRT sardines home .
Peak hour to extend til 12MN , to help sort out another wave of MRT sardines from the buzzling CBD .
Peak hour to extend , to make those feeder riders take a feeder bus from MRT stations , instead of taking taxis .
if cabby no business in housing area , they will be force to go down town support those surcharges . Then LTA solve their problems .
HDB is a waste of time for cabbies . LTA cannot make taxi so "affordable" and invite complains for " no taxis , call also dun have."
$4 trip , we never interested one , newbies yes , new ma , how many would consistently support HDB ? Like those who supported CDB ?
HDB areas , after 8pm , taxi so cheap , who also can afford , who's fault ?
LTA and the PAP government must react fast .
COE in record high again , more are selling their cars for other transport .
Those millionaires minister cannot saturate all commuters into buses and mrt .
That 35% are killing them , and killing MRT and buses , those sardines complaint everyday .
35% no people take taxis . All squeeze into mrt and buses like sardines .
They must move some part to taking taxis , down p/hour chrage to 20% , both win win situation .
Balance i called it .
They can get another source of transport , taxi drivers can get paxes .
Now Peak hour , non-skilful taxi drivers cannot get paxes one .
taxi problem all come from after 5pm one , especially after 8pm .
So let's solve the problem .
If CBD got surcharge , outside cbd same shit ?
No if u adopt that peak hour extension to 12MN .
It will slow the demand outside cbd .
Some people will move to other form of transport .
I got once , at Lot-1 , raining evening .
Just start work ....
" Hello , changing shift to Tiong Bahru , anyone ?"
KNN the whole Q at least 20 over fellows , not a single one to Tiong Bahru !
All " Bukit Panjang" , " CCK " , "Jurong West" , fuck la , hahahahah .
That is why Uncle Poolman never Q at Lot-1 or any MRT taxi stand , or HDB shopping malls taxi stand , i let other uncles deal with it .
I zoomed empty to town .
Now i saw the biggest problem is outside CBD problem after 8pm .
Especially those at Marriott , Far East , Orchard Tower , Liat Tower , Sim Lim Sq , Gateway , Cantonment Road , Outram Road , River Valley , Paterson Road , Newton , Novena ......
CDG's initial intention was that once implement CBD surcharge , those outside CBD will call them !
So their drivers win-win , inside cbd also win , outside cbd also win .
Stupid !
And with each calls $0.50 levy , they can make tonnes , stupid .
My feedback was , between "to grap a booking to "no destination" outside CBD" , and "go into cbd and pick n go" , they would rather zoomed into cbd , and pick n go somemore .
And save $0.50 levy .
And can try booking inside cbd somemore .
CDG got back-fired on this !
What most CDG drivers buay song at , was that "why other drivers can get call inside cbd , and not me ?"
" Why inside CBD i get call go Woodlands "
"And others get inter-city calls ?"
So they boycott CDG calls outside CBD .
Wanna play ? Let's play !!
8pm people waiting outside pay the surcharge like inside the CBD or do away with $3 surchrage inside CBD, but contiune the 35% surcharge all from 5pm to 12MN instead of 5pm to 8pm. or $3 surcharge from 5pm to 12mn all over singapore instead of just inside CBD but do away 35% surcharge. Morning also do the same.
Another problem is the before 5pm rush problem .
U may called it "cheapo rush" or "changing shift " .....
Whatever it is , it's still a problem .
Let's resolve it with staggered peak hour surcharge .
eg 4.00pm to 4.29pm - 10% .
4.30pm - 4.44pm - 15% .
4.45pm - 4.59pm - 20%
5pm onwards - 30%
6pm onwards - 30%
8pm onwards - 30%
10pm - 30%
12Mn - 50%
So 4.30pm , drivers will not hide & seek , smoking , changing shift etc antic .
I am one doing that , so what ?
Now 4.30pm , dinner time for me .
4.55pm start engine .
5.00pm , fully charge .
What can the authority do ?
Punish us for eating ?
Punish us for smoking ?
Punish us for shutting down my engine ?
It's a lot of moneydifference between 4.45pm pick-up , and 5pm pick up .
10% is not good enough and worth it to hide .
So never will driver hide .
but 35% diff , we will go all out to hide .
10% to 15% , we hide ?
15%-20% , we hide ?
No la , why hide ?
Grap all .....
only 5% diff , no much of a diff .
By 4.45pm and 5pm , big big diff now ...
4.45pm start ,meter - $3 only ($3.00)
5pm start meter - $3 + $3 cbd + $1.05 peak hour ( $7.05 )
$3.05 , a plate of chicken rice with one spare part .
Originally posted by Poolman:Airport surcharge will remain .
CBD surcharge will remain .
Peak hour surcharge to down to 20% , to help out those MRT sardines home .
Peak hour to extend til 12MN , to help sort out another wave of MRT sardines from the buzzling CBD .
Peak hour to extend , to make those feeder riders take a feeder bus from MRT stations , instead of taking taxis .
if cabby no business in housing area , they will be force to go down town support those surcharges . Then LTA solve their problems .
HDB is a waste of time for cabbies . LTA cannot make taxi so "affordable" and invite complains for " no taxis , call also dun have."
$4 trip , we never interested one , newbies yes , new ma , how many would consistently support HDB ? Like those who supported CDB ?
HDB areas , after 8pm , taxi so cheap , who also can afford , who's fault ?
LTA and the PAP government must react fast .
COE in record high again , more are selling their cars for other transport .
Those millionaires minister cannot saturate all commuters into buses and mrt .
That 35% are killing them , and killing MRT and buses , those sardines complaint everyday .
35% no people take taxis . All squeeze into mrt and buses like sardines .
They must move some part to taking taxis , down p/hour chrage to 20% , both win win situation .
Balance i called it .
They can get another source of transport , taxi drivers can get paxes .
Now Peak hour , non-skilful taxi drivers cannot get paxes one .
Your suggestion wont work. 20%? im very happy with 35%. CDG let u huat , u decline? funny.
$5 + 30 cts best soluton u can find. AP , Booking to stay.
End Of story
When there is a surcharge somewhere , bound to cause chaos and tip the balance of demand & supply.
But if u have a uniform fare system , this could be good news for most drivers as they are under no pressure to start at 5 sharp , They can also start picking the 1st pax at 445 pm , do not need to wait until 5 then start engine.
Some might wanna avoid the peak hr jams so they come out say 1830 , fare same. at most just stay another 1.5 hours thru midnight.
Lets just talk abt after 8 pm in the city. Start fare $5 , jump 30 cents , dont have to go past any gantry to pick . Mustafa problem , Jalan Besar problem , St regis problem , Hyatt problem will all most likely to be 70% solved.Still no cabs? At least there will be cabs for em when they call for one.
Shenton way will still call as the sweepers picking at the fringe of the city will leave them short of supply.
Whatever shortfall made by the absence of the cbd surcharge will be made up with the 30 cts jump. In fact for long distance jobs , u are more likely to get more than the flat $6.50 surcharge.
Marginal users will be weeded out for sure with this structure and hey i might even start to drive on sundays! that will break my duck of not having driven for more than 2 sundays in 10 years.
YOU & I can only pick one at a time. We cant take a lorry to pick everyone up.
And i strongly believe that there are a selected few , in fact many who can afford to pay more for a taxi ride.
But because of the cheap fares and lopsided supply , they are left having to wait with all the marginal users , trying to phone in to book a cab , unable to get through , left frustrated and pissed off.
agree?
Originally posted by Poolman:IIf PTC Gerard Ee approved that first one , he must really need to look for taxi drivers like me to tell them what to do for the 2nd , cos it's free .
I think he should look for me instead
Originally posted by lazyeebone:why made thing so complicated..10%, 15% , 20%......
Ppl already complained present fare structure confusing.
Make it simple like some of our neighbouring countries.
TD and pax agreed on a price . No need meter.
Liddat no complain.Never hear any complain about their system, so must be good lah.
In Singapore no matter how you change it, will still have complains.
I just drive according to rules and regulations and make the most out of it.
Other than that….... Good night or Good morning.
True also ....
As a matter of fact , knn 35% also one kind , got $0.05 in the fare .
Originally posted by lazyeebone:why made thing so complicated..10%, 15% , 20%......
Ppl already complained present fare structure confusing.
Make it simple like some of our neighbouring countries.
TD and pax agreed on a price . No need meter.
Liddat no complain.Never hear any complain about their system, so must be good lah.
In Singapore no matter how you change it, will still have complains.
I just drive according to rules and regulations and make the most out of it.
Other than that….... Good night or Good morning.
Set minimum $10 starting fare , first 8km ? how is that ?
Then jump slowly like turtle pace , $1 jump .
Simi lan chiao surcharge also no need .
No peak hour , no RWS , no MBs , as we wish .
Take if u wish .
Then i'll tell my relief to stop , i go OMO , drive under the hot sun , day shift .
Night stop at 7pm .
Dilly dally 8am then start .
Originally posted by Poolman:Then i'll tell my relief to stop , i go OMO , drive under the hot sun , day shift .
Night stop at 7pm .
Dilly dally 8am then start .
Sunday is the day where most surcharges are taken out.
We can see more pax queueing everywhere, some waited more than 2hours from 10pm.....till midnite charge kicks in.
With a dead cheap taxi fare on sunday, many drivers choose to rest on sunday.
Supply VS Demand
Too little supply of taxi VS Overwhelming demand.
This is what will happen if you pull out all existing surcharges!
Sunday where most people are enjoying the day, some taxi drivers still continued working, i feel they deserved to be paid more to cope with the demand of taxi, therefore the taxi fare should start at $5($3 + $2 sunday surcharge) or something to encourage more drivers to drive on sunday...
Originally posted by Poolman:If no peak hour surcharge , i take my time go work ... relak only . What 5pm sharp ? Relak only .
If city no cbd surcharge ... me huat liao .... big huat surely inside cbd . ( classified )
If AP no surcharge , who the fuck would wanna to spent their own fuel and chiong to AP , siao ar ?
Like now , Tenah Merah no surcharge , once AP pick n go , Expo got exhibition , along with Changi South , they siao liao ....
If all surcharge scrap , i'll throw my key back to TransCab .
Same rental , take ages to get the rental , i'll let them stuck one more cab in the backyard .
Good luck to them .
Free than i drive taxi , not important .
I'll go to Philipines holiday ....
wow philipines holiday, i want to go also, 13 years no go back liao.
Originally posted by Poolman:If no peak hour surcharge , i take my time go work ... relak only .
Free than i drive taxi , not important .
I'll go to Philipines holiday ....
Uncle Poolman,
Puwede mo ba akong turuan ng Tagalog?