Originally posted by Acekang:What do you hope your child to be when they grow up?
Do you want them to become taxi drivers like you?
What are their occupation now(for those elderly TD )?
As long as they do a decent job, taxi, bus or fire engine drivers is not a problem to me, just don't go around and cheat people or con people will do. So what if you become a MD or director and yet corrupted, not even worth to match a cleaner.
Originally posted by bowah:
As long as they do a decent job, taxi, bus or fire engine drivers is not a problem to me, just don't go around and cheat people or con people will do. So what if you become a MD or director and yet corrupted, not even worth to match a cleaner.
Well said.
The most important is be proud of what you are doing as long as they are not doing illegal stuff and evil.
Originally posted by allulu69:Well said.
The most important is be proud of what you are doing as long as they are not doing illegal stuff and evil.
Exactly, just don't use the third hand to earn a living, taxi driving is a decent job, making earning with both hands, eyes and a brain, some relatives and friends kind of look down on me, but I don't give a damn as long as I do not need to borrow, loan, beg or own anyone unlike some executives having full of credits unpaid for.
Originally posted by Acekang:
I hope my children are happy with what they are doing and able to support themselves.
Haha....i dont even have a gf......and i thought so far away....and being a taxi driver.....hard to get gf.....so many ppl dont like td and think td as a lowly job....that cannot give them enough security.....perhaps i should really consider the option of buying a oversea wife after 35 years old...
Originally posted by komade:As long its a honest living, wat job they do i also dun mind
I agreed with Kom.
Never steal never rob, never kill, never borrow...
It is the pple's mouth and words that made TD look like so low class.
One word: hack care what they say, it is their mouth.
Originally posted by likeyou:
I agreed with Kom.Never steal never rob, never kill, never borrow...
It is the pple's mouth and words that made TD look like so low class.
One word: hack care what they say, it is their mouth.
Originally posted by komade:
Say all they want, knn when u bring out cold hard cash buy tis buy tat then they steam...... :P
Yes bro.
Their mouth lah.
I dont know whether pple very stress out nowaddays that they unknowingly ,subsonciously say out without any intention of hurting td.
Anyway, I hv many friends also a td, with kids and family too. And they are happy. So, hack care what pple say.
better than getting foreigners to drive :)
Originally posted by likeyou:
Yes bro.Their mouth lah.
I dont know whether pple very stress out nowaddays that they unknowingly ,subsonciously say out without any intention of hurting td.
Anyway, I hv many friends also a td, with kids and family too. And they are happy. So, hack care what pple say.
Micasa many people phui one , jealous is it ?
Mi Casa u noe ?
Originally posted by Acekang:....and being a taxi driver.....hard to get gf.....so many ppl dont like td and think td as a lowly job....
Aiya you neber watch the local movie starring Alamak, old cow eat gentle grass meh?
He claims that he doing his own business in transportation field leh... LOL
Originally posted by Vee4317l:TD where got low class nowaday, got one taxi bro aiming to buy admore pk from me, am waiting for tis day to come, now he driving very hard for his AIM. I think very soon liao. but he always phui micasa, don know why ?
Originally posted by 105090:better than getting foreigners to drive :)
That pple will not want it at all.
Communication breakdown.
I also know a millionaire TD....got a Semi-D house somemore....Envy....![]()
Bungalow better.