Late last night, took a cab.
Told him the destination.
He told me to go that way as it is usually is.
He is leaving me with no option but to go to his flow.
Now, shouldnt he be educated?
Originally posted by Acekang:
Haha....the first time i see those zombies all over the road is along Kim Seng Road....near Grand Copthorne Waterfront....Many people flooded 3 lanes of the road flagging for taxi...
I was amazed.....how come so many people no taxi.....then eventually i realized it was one of the favourite nightspot called Zouk-Jiak Kim St.
Why u called those pax zombie huh? I like this description haha!
Any extra charges taking a cab after midnite?
I am taking cab around 12am tonight.
Pax: Uncle uncle! Geylang!
TD: which lorong?
Pax: red light district la!
TD: many lorongs there are red light district....specifically which one i bring u there...
Pax: 16 16....er...eh Uncle...which one is the best ar?!
TD: u want to call your mom to find out first?...er..if u can't tell me..sorry....there is another pax waiting in front....
Originally posted by Fcukpap:Pax: Uncle uncle! Geylang!
TD: which lorong?
Pax: red light district la!
TD: many lorongs there are red light district....specifically which one i bring u there...
Pax: 16 16....er...eh Uncle...which one is the best ar?!
TD: u want to call your mom to find out first?...er..if u can't tell me..sorry....there is another pax waiting in front....
Haha since when TD became tortise head?!!
Originally posted by riskman:Zombies come out only in the late night. Want to go home before sunrise
Not only that, all rushing to grab your vehicle wanting to open the door machiam wants to eat you alive just like those zombies movie?
I am surprised that last night taking a cab is quite easy with $1 extra surcharge.
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:Not only that, all rushing to grab your vehicle wanting to open the door machiam wants to eat you alive just like those zombies movie?
Originally posted by riskman:Zombies come out only in the late night. Want to go home before sunrise
Orchard towers 6am+....also got lots....they want to see sunrise so they go home abit later....
Originally posted by Acekang:Orchard towers 6am+....also got lots....they want to see sunrise so they go home abit later....
Originally posted by komade:
Knn let them rot lar haha~~~~~
Yah lor... let them rot. KNN... Willing to spend loads on clubbing but not willing to spend the extra 50% cab fare to get home comfortably. Got once I pick up 4 teenages from Raffles Place. 4 destinations, but all located at my home base so I take. Once boarded my cab, the guy asked me whether $XX is enough cause they spend all their money already. I replied "Never mind, can pay by Nets." Then one of the girl asked "Can don't count midnight surcharge or not?" Wa lau... By then I hot liao. "Miss, no midnight surcharge you see got cab want to take you guys or not. Sometimes I don't understand... You guys willing to spend loads on clubbing and yet when it comes to getting home swiftly and comfortably, you sting?"
Then the entire journey can only hear breathing sound nia...
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:Yah lor... let them rot. KNN... Willing to spend loads on clubbing but not willing to spend the extra 50% cab fare to get home comfortably. Got once I pick up 4 teenages from Raffles Place. 4 destinations, but all located at my home base so I take. Once boarded my cab, the guy asked me whether $XX is enough cause they spend all their money already. I replied "Never mind, can pay by Nets." Then one of the girl asked "Can don't count midnight surcharge or not?" Wa lau... By then I hot liao. "Miss, no midnight surcharge you see got cab want to take you guys or not. Sometimes I don't understand... You guys willing to spend loads on clubbing and yet when it comes to getting home swiftly and comfortably, you sting?"
Aiya next time dun take multiple dest. Unless is far away. Got once I take from Boat Quay to Bukit Batok then to CCK then back to Pandan Gardens. Because the BB guy is too drunk need the CCK and PG guy carry him up before the 2 can go home. So when reach BB I ask them put down a $50 first then carry the BB guy home. They still a bit pai seh need me wait I say nevermind slowly cos uncle want to have a puff...LOL
So if take a group ask how many dest first if too near dun take.
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:Yah lor... let them rot. KNN... Willing to spend loads on clubbing but not willing to spend the extra 50% cab fare to get home comfortably. Got once I pick up 4 teenages from Raffles Place. 4 destinations, but all located at my home base so I take. Once boarded my cab, the guy asked me whether $XX is enough cause they spend all their money already. I replied "Never mind, can pay by Nets." Then one of the girl asked "Can don't count midnight surcharge or not?" Wa lau... By then I hot liao. "Miss, no midnight surcharge you see got cab want to take you guys or not. Sometimes I don't understand... You guys willing to spend loads on clubbing and yet when it comes to getting home swiftly and comfortably, you sting?"
Originally posted by likeyou:Late last night, took a cab.
i will consider den ok if he's rite.
otherwise, me will say no.
Every paxes must be educated to create more monetary interest for the cabbies .
U dun need to educate commuters on those short cuts , and explain further the price differences .
Just keep your bloody mouth shut on ways that dun favour fellow cabbies .
Pls educate commuters why Ion Orchards has got no cabs , compared to Wisma Atria .
Pls educate paxes when and where they should make a phone bookings .
Pls educate commuters why u hated multi destinations , and when u love multi destinations .
To ensure the next time , once they have any hiccups while waiting for taxis , they recall what u said , and do things that favour cabbies .
Try educated commuters if they are waiting at the wrong end for the taxis , and why ?
The rest ? Just shut your mouth .
Just shut your mouth over why PAP no good inside your cab .
No political issues in the cab , some hardcore PAP hated that .
Just educated commuters that this is not cabby's fault that commuters have to wait for 45 minutes for a cab , it's other people's fault , and why !
but hor, not eberione likes cabbie to tok to dem leh.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:but hor, not eberione likes cabbie to tok to dem leh.
thts why mr poolie only talk when he is spoken to.. i think he got say before hor?
dat's gd.
me no notice one.
Originally posted by likeyou:Late last night, took a cab.
When and where did you take the taxi?
What is your destination?
What path did he go?
What is your preferred route?
How did he left you with no option?
There is nothing much mentioned about the abovementioned points, so I dont get what you are trying to say....