Can you take taxis from Singapore to Malaysia (any one)?
I realised Singapore taxis cannot go further than Kulai, and charges going above Kulai can cost you $90-$130. Malaysia taxis can still go around Singapore.
Originally posted by TPS Timothy Mok:Can you take taxis from Singapore to Malaysia (any one)?
I realised Singapore taxis cannot go further than Kulai, and charges going above Kulai can cost you $90-$130. Malaysia taxis can still go around Singapore.
Singapore-registered taxis entering Malaysia must be registered with the Road Transport Department in Malaysia (JPJ) before they can enter Malaysia.
Malaysian taxis can only pick up or set down passengers at Queen St Ter but are free to pick up and set down anywhere inside JB. Vice-versa for Singapore taxis, free to pick up and set down anywhere within SG but can only drop off at Kota Raya in JB. TD bros pls correct me if I'm mistaken
Originally posted by SBS9818A:Singapore-registered taxis entering Malaysia must be registered with the Road Transport Department in Malaysia (JPJ) before they can enter Malaysia.
Malaysian taxis can only pick up or set down passengers at Queen St Ter but are free to pick up and set down anywhere inside JB. Vice-versa for Singapore taxis, free to pick up and set down anywhere within SG but can only drop off at Kota Raya in JB. TD bros pls correct me if I'm mistaken
bro do u know how to get the Singapore-JB license?
Originally posted by komade:F lar i dun fight with u guys i go be jb ferry service ok??
SIngapore JB very lucrative. Esp if u have a lot of pte bookings. Bao chia 1 time $60. go in pak malaysian diesel, farking cheap.
But i think need to pay quite a huge sum to JB for the license
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:SIngapore JB very lucrative. Esp if u have a lot of pte bookings. Bao chia 1 time $60. go in pak malaysian diesel, farking cheap.
But i think need to pay quite a huge sum to JB for the license
i think the killer is M'sia side.. majority of the cabs going up to JB are blue Crowns though. hardly ever see any SMRT or Trans fellas going up.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:bro do u know how to get the Singapore-JB license?
not sure leh.. u gien ah hahah
Originally posted by SBS9818A:not sure leh.. u gien ah hahah
not really gien . Just curious la
Take taxi in Vietnam have to be extra careful. Can only take "My Lin" ones... Others... heh heh... Horn one time, meter jump one time. Horn many time, and be prepared for big taxi bill.
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:Take taxi in Vietnam have to be extra careful. Can only take "My Lin" ones... Others... heh heh... Horn one time, meter jump one time. Horn many time, and be prepared for big taxi bill.