Got huat lar but didn't huat big big leh...
Not my best night yet... My best night was from one November weekend...
A bit disappointed
Aiyo , i never work leh , how is the night ?
Heard not very good ....
Me idle somewhere somehow something somemore ......
Just manage to get my rental for last night and today , and maybe top-up a bit for Sunday .
So will today (Sat) be more jialut or Sunday?
X'mas Day ?
Jia lat lah .... so jia lat until we can afford go eat steamboat .
Sunday even worst , except that Ap maybe got people coming back from Holiday .
This season , many Singaporeans spending abroad .
And many Expats going for short trips to Pattaya , Phuket , Bali , Tanjung Pinang , etc beach resort , even Malaysia , except staying in Singapore .
Heard due to those bad weather in Europe , many flew in for a short Winter Holiday away from home . except Singapore .
Singapore like a transist for them , sad .
What to do ?
Government encourage employees to take leave , rather than off-set for wages .
And most company's ruling , all leaves has to be taken before 31st Dec due date . Or be confiscated .
And plus Singapore Dollars at all-time high , UsD1 = $1.32 .
Good for holiday abroad .
..................go in CBD die....slow...jam....pick outside seems better....all inside CBD waiting for countdown then they come out.....everything seems slow until after midnite....
guys what happened? i tot u all bz huating. only hougang phui sms me . Was driving ard the island
1 am to 2 am
Chang V cryin for cabs
Pasir Ris cryin for cabs
Balestier cryin for cabs
never huat????
Originally posted by Poolman:Just manage to get my rental for last night and today , and maybe top-up a bit for Sunday .
you sure bo? tat is so unlike u. XMas eve u will get rental only? haha dont make me laff leh
got huat, but i think this is the worst x'mas eve since the day i start to drive taxi, as wat bro komade said" knn phui!!! x 100000000000000000000000000...............................
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:guys what happened? i tot u all bz huating. only hougang phui sms me . Was driving ard the island
1 am to 2 am
Chang V cryin for cabs
Pasir Ris cryin for cabs
Balestier cryin for cabs
never huat????
yesterday night was the worst eve of all holiday this year so far... only crying after 1am , how to huat???
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:guys what happened? i tot u all bz huating. only hougang phui sms me . Was driving ard the island
1 am to 2 am
Chang V cryin for cabs
Pasir Ris cryin for cabs
Balestier cryin for cabs
never huat????
Yup , for my entire 10 years as cabby , this is the worst X'mas Eve .
Bad in terms of rhythm ... connections and demands .
But must be skilful to handle .
Not all drives can manage a shock like that .
Originally posted by Poolman:Yup , for my entire 10 years as cabby , this is the worst X'mas Eve .
why ?
Is there a reason?
Is this a bad sign?
Originally posted by Poolman:Yup , for my entire 10 years as cabby , this is the worst X'mas Eve .
Got huat, but not my highest record which belongs to a Friday night in October.
First 3 hours of working was good. By 8, already cover my rental + diesel + car wash + dinner + supper money. But after break at about 9pm, things start to go downhill. Was in Raffles Place yesterday but everywhere I go, I only see taxi queuing. I managed to get a long trip to Yishun (my ex-playground). Then from there, get connected soon soon to all parts of Singapore.
Knn... I can even get calls to pick up at Bedok MRT "illegal" pick up point.
After 1 am, things starts to hot up... Busy until no time to even re-arrange the money I receive from paxes. 1 pax down and already another is waiting outside my cab. Had my supper break at about 2-3 am and then carry on cheong again.
One thing good about Christmas is that I find that I am able to get pax almost from anywhere. Whether be it Yishun, AMK, Bedok etc, at the wee hour of 4 - 5 am, I am still getting paxes at these usual "god-forsaken" places. And the best part is that for my entire shift, I never step into Orchard Road at all. Not even the Orchard Towers portion or Plaza Singapura portion. Suffered from the jammed experience during Halloween. Even at Clarke Quay (all 4 lanes taken up by cabs), I even tell my pax to alight on the opposite side.
Maybe you guys think this is the worst Christmas ever, but to me, I'm satisfied with my takings (and my buddy too). Hopefully next week will be the same too.
Ps. Poolman, nice "meeting" you in Raffles Place yesterday. Was on my way to Yishun though. :) Also, please pm / sms me your new hp number again. Need to update you something...
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:Ps. Poolman, nice "meeting" you in Raffles Place yesterday. Was on my way to Yishun though. :) Also, please pm / sms me your new hp number again. Need to update you something...
Yeah i on my way 'empty' to West side .
I was from Punggol o Boat Quay .
Quickly chop chop AYE > Jurong .
Dun waste time .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Yeah i on my way 'empty' to West side .I was from Punggol o Boat Quay .
Quickly chop chop AYE > Jurong .
Dun waste time .
Originally posted by allulu69:why ?
Is there a reason?
Is this a bad sign?
one thing for sure , i dun see alot of caucasians like before .
Maybe they are saturated at Clarke Quay , which i never go at all .
What to do .
Many more reasons .
Maybe i dun see why they wanna to pay double when they can enjoy the same other day .
And got hit by no-taxi home .....
I also never hit Orchard at all whole Eve .
I was at mountain all the time .
Listening to the mountain wind .
Ok la , i hit a Grade 4 , nearly a 5 .
Not a bad sign ... Well , proven Singapore is a Business City , not much of Leisure .
Not cheap for most who party a lot , to pay double and squeeze here squeeze there .
Even at St James , all locals .
Boat Quay also .....
Not a single walking caucasian soul like before .
Maybe got out of Singapore , i would think so .
Singapore dollars too strong to neglect going holiday nearby .
I would do the same .
To think that it's bonus time , incredible .
Anyway , not easy for drivers last night .
But past experiences , really help me .
I dunno if newbies can manage that ?
In my effort to uphold idleness, i started at 1am, haha!!