25 Dec 10
Trip start : 4:42am
Trip End : 5:01am
Picked up a pax around Serangoon ave 3, going to SAF Ferry terminal, fare $28.30
Upon reaching, pax tried to pay by NETS and several times we tried, not approved. Then the credit card also declined.
He digged out some cash and sum up a total of $14.20 and gave it to me.
He said he will transfer the rest of the money to my bank account.
He seems to know i cannot take down his IC no.....so it will be very hard to get him.
Although we exchanged phone number, and told him to sms me once he transferred the money......all i can is only hope for his honesty.
I don't know if I handled it correctly.....
How would you handle the above situation?
this are common..lah
for you... took some of his deposit already, the other half just your luck.
for me encounter 2 times before clean nothing at all,
just forgotten to take his and her wallet before leaving home on board my taxi in the morning, they told.
upon reaching the destination than they told figures of $38.50 and another $17.80 all back into my account. one the same day, the other the next day..... same senerio.
Aiya, safe... lah in Singaporean are honest people, somemore your going to SAF ferry Terminal.... you will get it back, only tiko than that is your Luck.
just take it as you are buying 4D.
Originally posted by Acekang:25 Dec 10
Trip start : 4:42am
Trip End : 5:01amPicked up a pax around Serangoon ave 3, going to SAF Ferry terminal, fare $28.30
Upon reaching, pax tried to pay by NETS and several times we tried, not approved. Then the credit card also declined.
He digged out some cash and sum up a total of $14.20 and gave it to me.
He said he will transfer the rest of the money to my bank account.He seems to know i cannot take down his IC no.....so it will be very hard to get him.
Although we exchanged phone number, and told him to sms me once he transferred the money......all i can is only hope for his honesty.I don't know if I handled it correctly.....
How would you handle the above situation?
Actually this kind of topic is unecessary. why? first u give ideas to people. second , so what if u know how we handle the situation? are u going to follow our example?
Different situations need different ways to handle.
thanks to your line ' He seems to know i cannot take down his IC no ' u have just educated a whole bunch of forumners here and their friends.
I will just be blunt and say this to u. Sway lo.
And btw dont u have any buddies in TU which u can confide in personally? oh how abt your buddy WizQ?
who say cannot take down his nric ?
scared i take down , then give me full amount , or i'll get the police to take down his number .
Or can i photo down your address ? My handphone got macro , can take small wordings .
Or
Police Station , clear cut .
Or try at ATM 1st , still cannot , Police .
Singapore many police , police are paid by taxpayer to do things like that ?
Not paid to let conman , or possible con-men go free .
Got my idea ?
Get the Police to do smtg , dun take law in your own hand , let those people do it .
Those who dun pay me what the fare on meter , before alighting , u think i will give them a good time ?
No la , u think if u commit a crime , do you think those Police Officer , or Tua Gao , will give a hotel style reception ?
We service line has got a limit . Remember this , ruthless a bit .
Me ?
Me fuck face , people see me $0.05 also must dig .
Depending on your face .
If u born holy face , then dun be a cabby .
Anyway , to sum it all up .
To those who fail to pay in full , pls prepare that i am not going to give you a good time .
If u scared to take down their nric number , take their atm card .
Want your atm card , bring the money back .
I dun have your pin number , so i cannot withdraw any money .
But i will not make your life easy either .
call his friend to transfer now lo or when he alight sure got friend around ask him to pay lo. So easy.
SAF ferry terminal. DUn tell me he go training alone only. No sergent no OC no friends around.
Let me share agin some stories .
A few years back .
At the old bugis Junction t/s , picked a fat young lady to Tampines St 22 .
Reach there about $28 ?
Think so ..... credit card , okay credit card .
Swipe ? Failed , declined .
So she decided to go up take money .
" Can i have my credit card back ? " She asked .
I said : "
, bring down the money , i give you back the card ."
She went up ....
20 minutes i waited .
I called Citibank up .... from the card i saw the number , i explain to Citibank to call the pax down to pay money , as i am waiting here ,"
She came down after i called Citibank , Citibank also aware she swipe card and declined .
Still no money .....
From her body language , i can sense she has the intention to run away , forgo the card .
But she got the wrong person , who would think i would call Citibank up ?
Because i am holding her card , and had called Citbank , she cannot claim to lost the card .
She lan lan have to call her good friend to pay me from another part of Tampines .
Want to run away from me ?
I am not going to make your life easy ....
Keep the atm , or i'll take your photo and if they still fail to pay me , police , simple .
Waste time ?
I got plenty of time .
Wanna play , let's play .
Alot of taxi drivers got runaway fare, some just let it go, some cannot take it, and quit driving taxi. Most would just let them go and forget about the matter, thinking that it is their unlucky day. I do not like this. This is getting out of control, we have those fines up to $1000 for not paying taxi fare.....so what?
Pax still run away fare....even if they got fine....the money dont goes into our pocket, and the incident is affecting our mood very badly, and lost focus on the road.
If everyone let go those pax that dont pay.....it is going to happen more and more often, so it will be your turn to get such lousy pax. If you know beforehand, how to handle the situation, you can make our taxi world a better place!
Originally posted by Poolman:Let me share agin some stories .
A few years back .
At the old bugis Junction t/s , picked a fat young lady to Tampines St 22 .
Reach there about $28 ?
Think so ..... credit card , okay credit card .
Swipe ? Failed , declined .
So she decided to go up take money .
" Can i have my credit card back ? " She asked .
I said : "
, bring down the money , i give you back the card ."
She went up ....
20 minutes i waited .
I called Citibank up .... from the card i saw the number , i explain to Citibank to call the pax down to pay money , as i am waiting here ,"
She came down after i called Citibank , Citibank also aware she swipe card and declined .
Still no money .....
From her body language , i can sense she has the intention to run away , forgo the card .
But she got the wrong person , who would think i would call Citibank up ?
Because i am holding her card , and had called Citbank , she cannot claim to lost the card .
She lan lan have to call her good friend to pay me from another part of Tampines .
Want to run away from me ?
I am not going to make your life easy ....
Better to ask the pax to leave her ic too.
Or whole hangbag with you.
Or stop the car, go up together with her too.
Originally posted by komade:wan run away frm me ….... no way…....
My taxi friend also got con by a lady too.
He just never cross his mind that a petite lady would do this to him!
Hahaha...and he just curse himself and drive on.
Btw, she's not going home but go to the office.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:I will just be blunt and say this to u. Sway lo.
And btw dont u have any buddies in TU which u can confide in personally? oh how abt your buddy WizQ?
Ya....sway lo.....like what most will say.....just forget about it lor......let them grow lor.....we cannot do anything lor....
WizQ.....i dont know if i had met him before....i think he seen my blog at TU, thats how he knows me....
Either TU or Sgforums, they are both website for taxi drivers, I am just sharing my experiences and at the same time asking for valuable advices i could get. This is not a problem I faced alone, it could happened to anyone of us!
If we know how to deal with them, we are better prepared to deal with such shit!
Originally posted by Itedino:SAF ferry terminal. DUn tell me he go training alone only. No sergent no OC no friends around.
Called the pax, he say he still in camp, havent book out, he would transfer me the balance on monday then sms me....
Dont know whether to pity the army boys or not.
They late, no choice, take taxi, but not enough money, panic, shove all money to td. Say sorry uncle, my whole weeks allowances are here.
But then they do have atm card right? Every guardhouse nearby should do have atm machine around right? Can ask him to punch out cash.
Originally posted by kinwashi:this are common..lah
for you... took some of his deposit already, the other half just your luck.
for me encounter 2 times before clean nothing at all,
just forgotten to take his and her wallet before leaving home on board my taxi in the morning, they told.
upon reaching the destination than they told figures of $38.50 and another $17.80 all back into my account. one the same day, the other the next day..... same senerio.
Aiya, safe... lah in Singaporean are honest people, somemore your going to SAF ferry Terminal.... you will get it back, only tiko than that is your Luck.
just take it as you are buying 4D.
Kinwashi , you are a nice person....not bad.....can be a counsellor, your words can heal wounds. I feel much better now!
Haha paiseh, i dont gamble.....not even 4D!
Originally posted by likeyou:Dont know whether to pity the army boys or not.
They late, no choice, take taxi, but not enough money, panic, shove all money to td. Say sorry uncle, my whole weeks allowances are here.
But then they do have atm card right? Every guardhouse nearby should do have atm machine around right? Can ask him to punch out cash.
Not approved....means not enough money inside....?
Ya, as much as we pity them, we cannot afford to keep doing charity leh, if not our life also miserable.....if we wanna be kind, then we earn lesser lor.....then you cannot earn enough for your family, then how?
Originally posted by Acekang:Not approved....means not enough money inside....?
Ya, as much as we pity them, we cannot afford to keep doing charity leh, if not our life also miserable.....if we wanna be kind, then we earn lesser lor.....then you cannot earn enough for your family, then how?
Yes, I remembered during my donkey time in ns, there will be a atm machine outside the gate. But dont know now.Cos salary credited into posb bank.
If it was me the pax got only 2 choice, to call his mate and pay full or go back to where i pick him up, see who got time to play.
Originally posted by Poolman:We service line has got a limit . Remember this , ruthless a bit .
Me ?
Me fuck face , people see me $0.05 also must dig .
Depending on your face .
If u born holy face , then dun be a cabby .
Maybe I also born fuck face and I also big size so far no problem with running away fares. Most of the time the pax if need to go up collect money they will guai guai says paiseh first then leave their ic/bag/handphone...etc before alighting my cab....LOL