I'm not a taxi driver but what I can suggest:
Ask passenger to hand over a $50 note as deposit the 1st thing they board the cab before even starting the journey.
Whatever is the actual cab fare minus from the $50 is the change the taxi driver give back to the passenger at end of journey.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Maybe I also born fuck face and I also big size so far no problem with running away fares. Most of the time the pax if need to go up collect money they will guai guai says paiseh first then leave their ic/bag/handphone...etc before alighting my cab....
knn right , u fuck face .... face nia , heart nice heart .
i think 90% of singapore cabbies , if face such issues , will never let off quietly one .
Originally posted by Poolman:
How u know? Haha...today pick up an old couple from BT to Normanton Park. Vietnamese couple. The husband get off and the wife taking money from an envelope to pay the fare. $20.20 but I tell her $20 ok so she gave me $10 and $100 cos both almost same color. Then she hurried off cos almost raining. Then I quickly get out and chase her to the void deck and tell her the note got extra 0. Then her hubby kpkb her in Vietnamese. Then she take out another $10 give me. KNN the hubby really 大男人 once reach get out and left the wife counting money for me. Then count wrongly scold wife. KNN wear a full gold Rolex with diamonds big F. I see the old lady very poor thing....![]()
Originally posted by Acekang:Alot of taxi drivers got runaway fare, some just let it go, some cannot take it, and quit driving taxi. Most would just let them go and forget about the matter, thinking that it is their unlucky day. I do not like this. This is getting out of control, we have those fines up to $1000 for not paying taxi fare.....so what?
Pax still run away fare....even if they got fine....the money dont goes into our pocket, and the incident is affecting our mood very badly, and lost focus on the road.
If everyone let go those pax that dont pay.....it is going to happen more and more often, so it will be your turn to get such lousy pax. If you know beforehand, how to handle the situation, you can make our taxi world a better place!
aiya.
If everyone let go those pax that dont pay.....it is going to happen more and more often, so it will be your turn to get such lousy pax. If you know beforehand, how to handle the situation, you can make our taxi world a better place!
this ones she paid....make our taxi world a better place!
so may i ask you this incident that happen to me, last wed at about 8.25am peak hour... on board a young lady pax at Hougang st 51, on board as usual asked her... which place Telok Blangah Height. which way CTE exit Bukit Merah.
When exit to CTE heading toward town direction, Uncle I just got eleven Dollars can you accept.. net no credit card. by and bring me there? knn two ERPs already half gone.
What will you do next? If you will be me. exchange phone take her IC?
Just to avoid hassle, I just completed my job.
What to do argue with her in the morning.
drive her to the nearest Police Station.
this kind within our control?
She got a Ace card in hand.
Originally posted by kinwashi:What will you do next?
I'll drive her back to the same spot , let her get fuck by other drivers , or be late for his/her appointment .
ERP losses ? I can afford , but can they afford ?
Who in control of steering ?
We .
Xperience , we dun owe them anything .
U-turn and go back to the same spot . Free trip for them , and i say thank you somemore .
Uncle me not charity man .
again , am i going to make your life easy ?
No way .
Anyway , morning want me to go Telok Blangah , it's like night time sent me to Woodlands , fuck type trip .
So i can afford , they cannot afford , i'll sent them to Hougang , FOC !
Unless they pay me full : " Show me the money ? "
Not happy , police station .
I got time , plenty of it .
Follow my instruction , no wrong one .
1.Police
2.Hold their card , if not ic .
3.Sent them to same spot , FOC .
See next time they dare do that ?
I make the have nightmares and phobia when seeing any taxis .
Complaint me ? Go ahead , i'll be happy to entertain you .
Originally posted by Acekang:Alot of taxi drivers got runaway fare, some just let it go, some cannot take it, and quit driving taxi. Most would just let them go and forget about the matter, thinking that it is their unlucky day. I do not like this. This is getting out of control, we have those fines up to $1000 for not paying taxi fare.....so what?
Pax still run away fare....even if they got fine....the money dont goes into our pocket, and the incident is affecting our mood very badly, and lost focus on the road.
Quit coz of run away fare? good , please quit.
Seem like u dont get wad i mean. Face with such problems? why not call a friend? need to post in forum?
Like one guy posted about how he was confronted with 5 gangsters at lengkok bahru, look at the responses ? any help?
So the more u post , the more u will create incidences. Would be run away fares also have such a thing called the internet.
My turn ? look at my nick... its Tio Call Liao. No call no pick. how the fare going to run away? All the callers got their info logged into the IVT, how to run away?
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Quit coz of run away fare? good , please quit.
Seem like u dont get wad i mean. Face with such problems? why not call a friend? need to post in forum?
Like one guy posted about how he was confronted with 5 gangsters at lengkok bahru, look at the responses ? any help?
So the more u post , the more u will create incidences. Would be run away fares also have such a thing called the internet.
My turn ? look at my nick... its Tio Call Liao. No call no pick. how the fare going to run away? All the callers got their info logged into the IVT, how to run away?
That's why i say TCL won't have such crap paxes , TCL's paxes all got class one .
This sort of class act , mainly from street , low class act .
TCL , don't teach so much about taking call leh , u picha lobang liao , hahahaha
TCL , when is your last time u take pax from KK Hospital ?
Funny enuf .... who say drive TransCab no good ? Who say TransCab all pie kia ?
Pie Kia face cabby , no good ?
If no good , go drive Comfort , many can be bullied .
Even if i were to encounter one, what should i do?
The 1st person i will contact is Poolman. Poolman no answer , i will contact next available person , maybe komade. Not come in here and ask when the action is over. How do u wan us to advise u?
We can always say bring to police station la , make him die la this la that la but time comes , does situation allow for us to do it?
See and react accordingly.
I had my share of run away paxes.
2 cases in 10 years. one was $31 and the other $19 , both xmms. Both are super duper old hands at it.
Dont encourage more by posting in a mass forum.
Originally posted by Poolman:Funny enuf .... who say drive TransCab no good ? Who say TransCab all pie kia ?
Face of the year awards.
Pie Kia category
Poolman
Komade
FT
EricP
Manumatica
Freemanisa
Teolk
Ho kia category
TCL
Sonata83
Insg
Mercabs
Mvp30sg
Originally posted by Poolman:TCL , when is your last time u take pax from KK Hospital ?
sorry bro , i dont remember.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:How u know? Haha...today pick up an old couple from BT to Normanton Park. Vietnamese couple. The husband get off and the wife taking money from an envelope to pay the fare. $20.20 but I tell her $20 ok so she gave me $10 and $100 cos both almost same color. Then she hurried off cos almost raining. Then I quickly get out and chase her to the void deck and tell her the note got extra 0. Then her hubby kpkb her in Vietnamese. Then she take out another $10 give me. KNN the hubby really 大男人 once reach get out and left the wife counting money for me. Then count wrongly scold wife. KNN wear a full gold Rolex with diamonds big F. I see the old lady very poor thing....
Originally posted by Poolman:Funny enuf .... who say drive TransCab no good ? Who say TransCab all pie kia ?
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Face of the year awards.
Pie Kia category
Poolman
Komade
FT
EricP
Manumatica
Freemanisa
Teolk
Ho kia category
TCL
Sonata83
Insg
Mercabs
Mvp30sg
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Face of the year awards.
Pie Kia category
Poolman
Komade
FT
EricP
Manumatica
Freemanisa
Teolk
Ho kia category
TCL
Sonata83
Insg
Mercabs
Mvp30sg
TCL,
looks can bluff one, dun anyhow say, I also PEI KIA type okie?!
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:How u know? Haha...today pick up an old couple from BT to Normanton Park. Vietnamese couple. The husband get off and the wife taking money from an envelope to pay the fare. $20.20 but I tell her $20 ok so she gave me $10 and $100 cos both almost same color. Then she hurried off cos almost raining. Then I quickly get out and chase her to the void deck and tell her the note got extra 0. Then her hubby kpkb her in Vietnamese. Then she take out another $10 give me. KNN the hubby really 大男人 once reach get out and left the wife counting money for me. Then count wrongly scold wife. KNN wear a full gold Rolex with diamonds big F. I see the old lady very poor thing....
That is typical of Vietnamese men. Nothing surprising.
Originally posted by komade:
like tat i drive comfort will get bullied?? ;)
u'll get sacked ! hahahahah
Originally posted by komade:
knn bro i got F face like poolie meh?? :P
Me Philipines' style , u VietCong's tyle .
Manumatica Melayu style , hahahahaha .
Modern Malay style .... stylo milo .... hahahah