All thanks to a non tee-kee driver in Singapore , that will cause more drivers to suffer like them .
Sad .
Originally posted by komade:
knn yah lor me also will do it tat way.... eh pool vc not ur cup of tea lar PHUI!!! :P
Not fish , prawns also can .
G-spot same place for all races .
Originally posted by allulu69:you are a cheap skate.
Huh I cheapskate? In what way?
Originally posted by Poolman:
what a waste .....What i'll do , i'll give her my "private" telephone number , then when she come back , then we'll meet , then go for dinner , then drink , then .... tata !!!!!
Oops !
We exchange number liao.....When she come back also dun bother to call me. I have to bomb her phone few times make arrangement to meet up she always no free. After the first few weeks I stop contacting her just tell her when she free call me to meet. Few months dun even have a sound.
Originally posted by cyberr1981:I'm not a taxi driver but what I can suggest:
Ask passenger to hand over a $50 note as deposit the 1st thing they board the cab before even starting the journey.
Whatever is the actual cab fare minus from the $50 is the change the taxi driver give back to the passenger at end of journey.
I like this suggestion........but it is not going to happen....later the taxi driver say he didnt receive any $50, how?
Gotta put yourselves in pax shoes also.......if someone renovate your house for $5000, does that means you gotta pay them $10000 and wait for the change, and the job is not even done yet.......
It could be more reasonable to accept $50 for those pax that came from pubs, drunk.....and if they vomit, then they pay for the cleaning fee......so risky to pick up pax from nightspots....
Not fish , prawns also can .G-spot same place for all races .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Face of the year awards.
Pie Kia category
Poolman
Komade
FT
EricP
Manumatica
Freemanisa
Teolk
Ho kia category
TCL
Sonata83
Insg
Mercabs
Mvp30sg
ya got awards from principals liao before end of 2010, me pie kia face but got good good heart. hor.
Believe me , he will pay you .Tell me if he did .
The guilt is there .
I'll take this as a consolation.....thanks, i felt better!
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Huh I cheapskate? In what way?
you lor!
For $20, you pawned her bracelet.
What if she doen't call you before the validity expires?
What if the bracelet has sentimental value and she call you after the pawn ticket expires?
You could kept it 1st, anyway it was only $18 fare.
just my 2 cents.
Originally posted by allulu69:you lor!
For $20, you pawned her bracelet.
What if she doen't call you before the validity expires?
What if the bracelet has sentimental value and she call you after the pawn ticket expires?
You could kept it 1st, anyway it was only $18 fare.
just my 2 cents.
LOL.
Aiya u not in my shoe u dunno lah. She very ma fan one. Call her bo chap one. No once but few times already. Then I says fine I put the bracelet at wife shop in town she free go collect. Even wife help me call and text her the address of her shop. Then 3-4 months pass still no response then how?
Not cheapskate or hard up for the $20 but is the attitude of the other party. I can waive off fares from some old folks when take them from hospital back home cos some really poor thing. Old and frail cannot every walk properly no children to bring them back after hospitalisation and they are staying in those 1 room rental flat.
If really got sentimental value first thing she come back she will call on me immediately to get it back and not the other way round. She got 2 bracelets at the time she dig her wallet and she pass me the smaller one. And by the way I did not PAWN it but I SELL it. So when she says she lost money because the value I sell is way below her purchase price I also dun care. Already make effort to let her know my intention before I proceed but she also no response. So no my problem.
Pax finally paid after much effort!!!
Originally posted by Acekang:Pax finally paid after much effort!!!
Congrats .
Me say no more .
Believe me , experience can never escape .
Once more experience , u'll just got that feeling .
Not experience , talk what also no use .
Sat 25-Sms him bank account and amount.
Sun 26-Called once-pax say monday book out will transfer then sms me.
Mon 27-No sms at all, checked bank account, nothing.
Tue 28-Called once, pax say havent book out....
Wed 29-1900h, called and pax say booking out now, will transfer.
2200h-20missed calls then answered once-say busy and hang up immediately-then another 30missed call, then automated message say not available.
Thur 30-0645h 15missed calls, then answered-say go out transfer...0830h-Mysterious friend called him once on my behalf, and asked him : WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO PAY?
Pax replied : 0845h. Shortly after.....received sms, amount paid!
So....from this episode, what have you learned ?
Just imagine, the time and money spent just to recover $14.
Really worth the effort?
Originally posted by allulu69:Just imagine, the time and money spent just to recover $14.
Really worth the effort?
100% worth that effort , all thanks to technologies .
It's more or less a matter of principle .
Originally posted by allulu69:Just imagine, the time and money spent just to recover $14.
Really worth the effort?
Originally posted by Donsan:So....from this episode, what have you learned ?
It is either you be kind and lose money or be harsh and have nothing to worry about. If u want to be kind, u gotta get over it.
If you cannot get over it, you gotta do all means to get your fair share back!
In life, many ppl could have owed you money, but you did not go to such extreme to get them back coz they are your friends, and with that kind of nice treatment of not being harassed, you are taken for granted! In this case, I do not liked to be taken for granted, that guy who owed me money keep delaying payment, until i executed one of the most-feared debt collection tactic by bombarbing his hp till he cannot use it. I hate to do that but I just want to get back what he owed me!
And from the start, pax lied to me saying i cannot take down his IC no., and again he hit the spot that me agitated!
2 ways to do this.....
Be compassionate and trust the pax he would return you the rest of the money. And forget about the incident, and prepared to lose the money. And be labelled as a kind and caring taxi driver and might get STAR award if pax write in to compliment taking a free ride! Thus promoting more free rides to commuters!
Or the hard way........
1.Police
2.Hold their card , if not ic.
3.Sent them to same spot , FOC .
4.Take down their IC no.
5.Take items that covers the fare.
6.Take their photo and post in stomp
Really worth the effort?
Money wise....I am losing out in terms of effort.
But by doing this, I make that guy THINK TWICE before he want to pull the same trick on other TDs again!
Overall, I think it is worth it!
from this thread i understand td uncles all not too happy if we don't pay up... i understand, i don't work for free too
but i ask you all this: what if i ask nets/visa ok at the start of the trip? (i usually do this if i don't have enough cash on me)
and after reaching destination, nets/visa fail? you all going to harass me with 20+30 miss calls or report police or call credit card company also?
Originally posted by Zweiz:from this thread i understand td uncles all not too happy if we don't pay up... i understand, i don't work for free too
but i ask you all this: what if i ask nets/visa ok at the start of the trip? (i usually do this if i don't have enough cash on me)
and after reaching destination, nets/visa fail? you all going to harass me with 20+30 miss calls or report police or call credit card company also?
Visa, we can open receipt and get you to sign mannually, for nets, if failed, be it your card fault or our IT fault, I usually bring pax to an ATM station to withdraw money, if his/card cannot withdraw money, then it is not our fault, he/she have to find a way to pay us. However, as TDs, like most other trades, time is quite important for us, hopefully, Pax understand us to make it fast. Tho we are moving toward a cashless society, but to be frank, for TDs, Cash is King
Yes, I can understand that is worth it as a matter of principle.
The important thing is what ace said is to make THINK TWICE before he want to pull the same trick on other TDs again!he guy.
Originally posted by allulu69:
The important thing is what ace said is to make THINK TWICE before he want to pull the same trick on other TDs again!he guy.
what trick? getting into YOUR taxi and make YOUR nets & credit card machine fail?