Originally posted by Acekang:
Money wise....I am losing out in terms of effort.But by doing this, I make that guy THINK TWICE before he want to pull the same trick on other TDs again!
Overall, I think it is worth it!
Yes , no doubt about that .
Originally posted by Zweiz:from this thread i understand td uncles all not too happy if we don't pay up... i understand, i don't work for free too
but i ask you all this: what if i ask nets/visa ok at the start of the trip? (i usually do this if i don't have enough cash on me)
and after reaching destination, nets/visa fail? you all going to harass me with 20+30 miss calls or report police or call credit card company also?
Nets : Not Approved means no enough cash i suppose...
Credit Card : Declined means exceeded credit limit i suppose.
If your bank account have enough money, no reason it will fail.
Credit card also not to worry if you didnt exceed the credit limit.
Best is still have enough cash with you.....draw cash from nearby atm before taking taxi.....
Nets : Not Approved means no enough cash i suppose...Credit Card : Declined means exceeded credit limit i suppose.
i've always been nice, but i think i need to change my attitude towards taxi drivers liaoz
you guys don't deserve it
Originally posted by Zweiz:what trick? getting into YOUR taxi and make YOUR nets & credit card machine fail?
i only quoted from ace.
What trick?
No money, dun take taxi, take mrt or bus.
any problem?
Originally posted by Zweiz:i've always been nice, but i think i need to change my attitude towards taxi drivers liaoz
Please lah!
Use your big head to think lah.
Dun burn the whole forest because of a few rotten trees.
Go ahead and change whatever you like, no one is stopping you, by all mean go ahead.
Do you think you would not do the same if you are in their shoes?
Use your big head to think lah!
Nets : Not Approved means no enough cash i suppose...Credit Card : Declined means exceeded credit limit i suppose.
If your bank account have enough money, no reason it will fail.
Credit card also not to worry if you didnt exceed the credit limit.
Best is still have enough cash with you.....draw cash from nearby atm before taking taxi.....
Try at least 3 times for both types of cards...faulty cards will always result in 'not approved / declined'
POSB and DBS card ?
Answer : Pls flag for a TransCab or Comfort / Citycab
UOB card ?
Answer : Comfort / CityCab only
EZ Link card ?
Answer : TransCab and SMRT
Visa , Mastercard , AMEX , Diners ?
Answer : Silver , TransCab , Comfort , CityCab , SMRT , Prime .
Singapore only 2 taxi companies do not accept any cashless
Answer : Smart and Yellow-Top
If u insist on Comfort , pls go , they welcome you with open arms !
If u insist on TransCab , pls prepare to be turn down .
Originally posted by allulu69:Please lah!
Use your big head to think lah.
Dun burn the whole forest because of a few rotten trees.
same words, i throw back to you
Originally posted by allulu69:i only quoted from ace.
What trick?
No money, dun take taxi, take mrt or bus.
any problem?
got money but your nets/visa machine fucked up how?
don't want to accept nets/visa?
go drive smart or yellow top lor
any problem?
Hardware never broke down halfway ....
We will know if it's down once we start our engine .
It's the network issues .
Network issues , not me , not your fault , internet fault , so how ?
Driver's fault ?
Nope , some drivers don't even know what happened .....
So commuters must be prepared to go any ATM and draw , no other excuse .
Originally posted by Poolman:Hardware never broke down halfway ....
Driver's fault ?
Nope , some drivers don't even know what happened .....
So commuters must be prepared to go any ATM and draw , no other excuse .
Originally posted by Poolman:Hardware never broke down halfway ....
then please educate your fellow taxi drivers. nets fail doesn't mean no money. visa fail doesn't mean credit limit reached. both failing and me not having enough cash doesn't involve any TRICKS
also, if my bank a/c got no money and i'm 10k in debt, using my last $14+ to pay for a cab ride is ridiculous. but of course, you experienced drivers would never see it that way
Originally posted by Zweiz:then please educate your fellow taxi drivers. nets fail doesn't mean no money. visa fail doesn't mean credit limit reached. both failing and me not having enough cash doesn't involve any TRICKS
also, if my bank a/c got no money and i'm 10k in debt, using my last $14+ to pay for a cab ride is ridiculous. but of course, you experienced drivers would never see it that way

Originally posted by Poolman:
doesn't apply to me.
if you only accept cash, say so at start of ride.
if your cab has nets/visa and you're not allowed to refuse, too bad, your problem.
don't push your payment preferences to me, thanks
why not drive those who don't pay to police station to make a report?
Originally posted by single_alone:why not drive those who don't pay to police station to make a report?
That's another issue .
Now they are talking about drivers not accepting nets and cashless , it's not all due to drivers , it's more than that .
Like TransCaB , we accept debit card , or nets .
But POSB and DBS only , UOB cannot , so the driver's fault ?
Some is network problems , no internet access , or network down , driver's fault ?
So it take both hands to clap , to complete a simple yet pleasant journey .
If one are to insist on cash less , be prepare to face some unforeseen circumstances .
Cash is still king as far as taking of taxis is concern .
Wondering , if waited for taxis for 45 minutes , the next one to come is a taxi without any other mode of payment , only cash , so sekali all got cash ?
No NETS Uncle ? Nevermind , i can draw from nearest ATM ?
So can compromise ?
Cash is King , every taxi driver welcome that .
We will never say no to Cash .
Originally posted by Zweiz:i've always been nice, but i think i need to change my attitude towards taxi drivers liaoz
I have no idea why you have gotten so mad....
You have nothing to worry if you have a clear conscience.
At times, when those cashless transaction are down, I would told pax beforehand that i cannot accept, but there are always unforseen circumstances, why not be prepared to pay cash?
Anyway, I cannot change the way you think of taxi drivers, their nature of behaviour are partly due to the way pax treated them.
Well rebutted Acekang bro.
And not only Pax , those fucking ccb road users as well plus the authorities and society in general.
whose fault? not TD's fault , is society's fault.
There is even a thread dedicated in 'honour of us' hahaha
http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2653154&st=120
I have always been a very courteous driver, always signal , always give way to faster cars but all that may change now.
call us farked up? sure , we will be very farked up.
At times, when those cashless transaction are down, I would told pax beforehand that i cannot accept, but there are always unforseen circumstances, why not be prepared to pay cash?
and just this one time about some dude that doesn't have enough cash while your nets/visa failed due to unforeseen circumstances, you decided us customers just cashless bums in credit card debts full of tricks
anyway i can't change the way you think of us, our nature of behavior are partly due to the way we get treated by taxi drivers
Originally posted by komade:For me a few times kenna equipment prob so lan lan pax pay me cash
is not i dun wan to accept but juz nice in underground carpark the machine
cannot receive the signal
but wait! according to acekang here, it's a trick! no it's not an equipment problem, the pax bank a/c is empty and their credit limit reached liao!
give them a good one so they'll think twice before attempting the same trick again, k?