Originally posted by Poolman:directory , allulu69 is not a MR .
It's a Miss Allulu , our so called "SIS" .
And sis is not even a cabby .
But i like to thank her , she always stand by us .
Always at cabby's side .
oppsss....pai seh Miss Allulu!
thanks Poolman for the clarifications!
learn quite a bit from the posts here...esp from Poolman postings!
thank you all & cheers!![]()
Originally posted by Acekang:Drunk man lucky encounter to meet an kind driver, an honest pax, a quick witted wife.
19 jan 11 wed 2320h, after pumping diesel at sin ming, i drove my taxi, and saw a man flagging my taxi along sin ming ave(near the prawn fishing). Further up ahead was an yellow top taxi, another guy was trying to help his friend into the taxi, but it seems that the taxi driver did not want to take them. The guy who flagged my taxi opened my door but did not get in. He waited for the guy that was helping a drunk guy and they are coming towards my taxi. They settled down the drunk man into my taxi. I was not happy that the guy who actually flagged the taxi is not the one taking the taxi. I was given a drunk man instead.I was expecting one of those sober guy to have gotten into the taxi as well, but they did not.....After they settled down the drunk man, who is semi conscious say 340b Sembawang close, he collapsed at the back seat sleeping....I dont like the feeling having a time bomb, i was feeling uneasy the entire trip, and i wouldn't know if he is going to vomit anytime. And if he had slept too soundly, I would have to go to the police station again....Finally I reached the destination, the fare is $10 exactly. I tapped him to wake him up, and to my surprise he woke up....he paid $10 and asked for the receipt.
When i was about to pass him the receipt, he asked how much and wanted to pay again, in his hands are several pieces of $10 notes. I did not accept that and told him he had already paid.
After that i drove off and along sembawang road, got a lady pax flagged my taxi. She is going to Joo Chiat. After she got into my taxi, she saw a iphone and passed to me.
At the same time, the phone is ringing and I had already started driving, so i stopped by the side.....the tone goes off, then it rang again....I tried to answer the phone, but there isnt any button to press to answer.
There is a *Slide to answer*, but i cant seem to get it right.....Sad to say.....I do not how to answer an IPHONE... , I asked the lady pax to help, and she answered the phone effortlessly.
I continued driving as the lady is in an hurry. On the other side, it seems that the iphone owner wanted me to return the iphone to him immediately. The lady told them she is in a hurry and she would have to
go to joo chiat first. It seems that they cannot get to an agreement, and my lady pax put the phone to speaker mode, and the pax say he would give me $50 to return him the iphone. I explained to him that I have a pax onboard and have to go joo chiat before i can come back. At this moment,my phone rang and it is the control center. Operator asked if i had found an iphone, i said yes. Operator ask me return to pax, i said i have a pax right now going to joo chiat, and then after that i can return the iphone. I can feel the operator have been pressured and she wanted me to call back the wife.
I was driving and at the same time, operator asked me to call the wife, I even have difficulty taking down the hp no., all thanks to the lady pax, she helped me take down the no. when i repeated it.
But it seem pointless to have taken down the hp no., after the operator hang up, I tried to call the no. given, but it was busy. And i had an incoming call, it was the wife calling.
Looks like the operator had told her my hp no. after much pressure!!!! The wife wanted to know wat time i can return the phone, and i replied 0030h.
I was supposed to meet some members for dinner around 0030h, but i told them i would be there after i returned the iphone.
After dropping the lady pax at joo chiat. I start the meter and headed towards sembawang close 340b.
Upon reaching, i saw the drunk man who look very sober now, and at a distance behind, a lady which i supposed is his wife.
The fare is $29.10, and he came up to my taxi and handed me $20......I said the meter fare is $29.10 and you only gave me $20, it is not even enough to cover the fare.....
Anyway i passed him the iphone.....he assured me he would pay me another $20 the next day, so he asked me to key in my bank account to his hp no. and i did.
I do not understand how the initial $50 had become $20......but only after i prompted, it become a promise to transfer another $20 into my account.
Anyway, i returned the iphone, my part is done......Up till now, I had not received any money....It is a disappointment that the pax did not keep his promise!
Another thing we learnt ........at Bishan , abundance of paxes to the north , believe it nor not .
That is why , Bishan , AMK , Sin Ming , Shunfu , in one of my banned list .
Not point taking up such jobs and connect another to the north .
Kns everywhere oso in ur ban list,....
Go drive this la

AP, MBS,AWS nia,
Those in ur ban list who wan to take cab will siam u.....
Originally posted by Acekang:Drunk man lucky encounter to meet an kind driver, an honest pax, a quick witted wife.
19 jan 11 wed 2320h, after pumping diesel at sin ming, i drove my taxi, and saw a man flagging my taxi along sin ming ave(near the prawn fishing). Further up ahead was an yellow top taxi, another guy was trying to help his friend into the taxi, but it seems that the taxi driver did not want to take them. The guy who flagged my taxi opened my door but did not get in. He waited for the guy that was helping a drunk guy and they are coming towards my taxi. They settled down the drunk man into my taxi. I was not happy that the guy who actually flagged the taxi is not the one taking the taxi. I was given a drunk man instead.I was expecting one of those sober guy to have gotten into the taxi as well, but they did not.....After they settled down the drunk man, who is semi conscious say 340b Sembawang close, he collapsed at the back seat sleeping....I dont like the feeling having a time bomb, i was feeling uneasy the entire trip, and i wouldn't know if he is going to vomit anytime. And if he had slept too soundly, I would have to go to the police station again....Finally I reached the destination, the fare is $10 exactly. I tapped him to wake him up, and to my surprise he woke up....he paid $10 and asked for the receipt.
When i was about to pass him the receipt, he asked how much and wanted to pay again, in his hands are several pieces of $10 notes. I did not accept that and told him he had already paid.
After that i drove off and along sembawang road, got a lady pax flagged my taxi. She is going to Joo Chiat. After she got into my taxi, she saw a iphone and passed to me.
At the same time, the phone is ringing and I had already started driving, so i stopped by the side.....the tone goes off, then it rang again....I tried to answer the phone, but there isnt any button to press to answer.
There is a *Slide to answer*, but i cant seem to get it right.....Sad to say.....I do not how to answer an IPHONE... , I asked the lady pax to help, and she answered the phone effortlessly.
I continued driving as the lady is in an hurry. On the other side, it seems that the iphone owner wanted me to return the iphone to him immediately. The lady told them she is in a hurry and she would have to
go to joo chiat first. It seems that they cannot get to an agreement, and my lady pax put the phone to speaker mode, and the pax say he would give me $50 to return him the iphone. I explained to him that I have a pax onboard and have to go joo chiat before i can come back. At this moment,my phone rang and it is the control center. Operator asked if i had found an iphone, i said yes. Operator ask me return to pax, i said i have a pax right now going to joo chiat, and then after that i can return the iphone. I can feel the operator have been pressured and she wanted me to call back the wife.
I was driving and at the same time, operator asked me to call the wife, I even have difficulty taking down the hp no., all thanks to the lady pax, she helped me take down the no. when i repeated it.
But it seem pointless to have taken down the hp no., after the operator hang up, I tried to call the no. given, but it was busy. And i had an incoming call, it was the wife calling.
Looks like the operator had told her my hp no. after much pressure!!!! The wife wanted to know wat time i can return the phone, and i replied 0030h.
I was supposed to meet some members for dinner around 0030h, but i told them i would be there after i returned the iphone.
After dropping the lady pax at joo chiat. I start the meter and headed towards sembawang close 340b.
Upon reaching, i saw the drunk man who look very sober now, and at a distance behind, a lady which i supposed is his wife.
The fare is $29.10, and he came up to my taxi and handed me $20......I said the meter fare is $29.10 and you only gave me $20, it is not even enough to cover the fare.....
Anyway i passed him the iphone.....he assured me he would pay me another $20 the next day, so he asked me to key in my bank account to his hp no. and i did.
I do not understand how the initial $50 had become $20......but only after i prompted, it become a promise to transfer another $20 into my account.
Anyway, i returned the iphone, my part is done......Up till now, I had not received any money....It is a disappointment that the pax did not keep his promise!
i hope that thru this episode , u will learn that when pax need u , they will kio tolong just like no taxis that time.
Once you are not needed , you are cast one side & unappreciated .
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:i hope that thru this episode , u will learn that when pax need u , they will kio tolong just like no taxis that time.
Once you are not needed , you are cast one side & unappreciated .
To many, lets be frank, we are just part of the vehicle, many paxs don't take us as human, we are machine, part of Toyota wish, Hyundai Sonata, Crown, Mercedes, and so on spare parts ready to be exploit, use and terminate. This is the impression of what we are on the street, a car is a car with four wheels, an engine, a steering and some other decoration and gadgets inside. A Taxi come with a driver.