To be honest , simply the best New Year Eve in my entire life as a cabby .
in terms of taxi business ....
The crowd , the demanding forces ......
Thank You MBS !!
This is what MBS can do to the economy as a whole in Singapore .
Not only taxis .
I did farely well ..... considering that i had achieved my target as early as 2.45am .
From there , i let go , switch off slow mode .
There is something i do not understand about myself ......
The papers were saying expected 300,000 people at the Marina Presentation ?
Simply exceeded the million mark la , easily !
Astonishing , just one word to describe those situations after 12MN .
I am lost of words .
One Australian family , remarked : " Singapore is just simply amazing ! Oh my god , looked at those people ? Everywhere we go , it's just people people , nothing but people . And the Fireworks , are just simply amazing stuff ."
I really got no time for the fireworks .
It's just so busy from the start .
Interested new year eve .
If that is to go on like that for next ten years , most cabbies can afford to be off work for the New Year .
Many would be saying : " Fucking tired ..."
That is natural .
Except people like me , 7.20am still online .
Uncle pool I din even have chance go in MBS kanna hi-jack by zombies outside Vivo.....Today I feel like HR Director. Interview zombies until mouth also numb.....LOL
My first New Year eve. Start at 4pm drop pax 8pm at City Square Mall eat dinner with wife and send her back. Continue at 10pm until 11pm bo gas liao go top up at Toh Tuck then rush down Sri Manamum temple for taxiuncle count down idle and talk cock there until 1pm then start engine. Run until 6am bo gas again interview zombie again go Jurong. Like that also can exceed my takings for whole Friday day and night shift combine....LOL
Originally posted by Poolman:Many would be saying : " Fucking tired ..."
That is natural .
Except people like me , 7.20am still online .
ya solid nite! I also break my own best record from 12mn-6am
Only way to go home = $40 'limo' :)
Originally posted by komade:
Tired where got?? the more i drove ydae nite the more i got mood...... Hit my target, clocked personal best takings in 1 shift n personal best for juz midnite 12-6am....... knn hammer wat interview?? i nber interview at all lor..... :P But F lar didnt manage to hit another mark i set myself round 445am after i had hit my target short 36 nia....... so near yet so close..... nvm tis yr new yr eve i will try to hit my record again cause i knoe now i can do it~~~~~ Simply superb tis eve, even better than last yr, thank you MBS!!!! :P
haha ,lucky hit the target, if not will c another zombie on the road.![]()
Originally posted by ericp:haha ,lucky hit the target, if not will c another zombie on the road.
Originally posted by Poolman:To be honest , simply the best New Year Eve in my entire life as a cabby .
Earlier this week, two of my good friends (who are both experienced cabbies) gave me these advise.
One told me "You HAVE TO drive on new years eve, to experience the good feeling of being a TD" He told me this when I was saying maybe I will take night off to countdown with my family, as per my tradition. He says if I wanted I can go home countdown and then will still have time to join the fun in town later.
The other one told me "This new year eve, just don't think too much and don't be too scared"
Boy I'm glad I listened to them both. :)
My first time driving on new year eve was indeed a very happy one.
Sgforum chief need to pay $40 for a Limo to go home ...... summed it up all .
Lake View members , clasified , hahahahaha .
should I call lake view next time?
good to hear all tds huat cos we deserve it.. but me no drive, cos decide to sacrifice the whole day to go on a date with my wife..haha.. dats why i will always be the peanut man..
Originally posted by Jason:should I call lake view next time?
Yes , $8 plus meter ..... from 12MN .
Not guarantee got taxi .
Indeed an eye opener for me for my first NY eve as a TD...
Starts on the dot at 5pm:-
Drive till 8pm ping pong from town, HDB estate, town , HDB estate, non- stop...
From 8pm till 10.30pm:-
Used wrong strategy got stuck in city jams, empty cab for more than an hour and a half in total... PUI!!
Fed up go home Home Sweet Home with wifey and kiddo...
2am recharged liao whack straight to town and 8+ meter all the way...
Thankyou Lake View!!!
Too bad my shift ends at 5am...
So this year eve, 12.30am better get my butt out and DRIVE!!! LOL!!!