I've got a confession to make to all, and hope the thread will not be dead so as to serve as a reminder not just to me but all of our fellow TDs...
This time round I wasn't so lucky cos I was fighting a loosing battle right from the first game. Stuck there for almost 5 hrs... Went to the ATM four times using 2 ATM cards... Good thing for me I'm able to recoup my losses and cover my daily earnings only from the 4th hr...
On the way home, was thinking about it, and told myself never do this again...
Why?
I could tell myself , Hey look, I can always try my luck whenever business is slow outside. And this can be a start of a diaster...
And worst case senerio:-
Will I be able to stop visit there again if I suffered big losses? Probably not as most ppl will want to take revenge and the repurcusion can be unthinkable...
So the reason for posting this thread is to serve as a wake up call to myself as well as a reminder to all friends in the same trade. I noticed quite a handful of taxis parked in the parking lots and even bumped into one of my course mate in there...
The temptation will always be there especially when we are so exposed to the casinos, so please do not get into any situation where it's too late to turn back...
TD need work very hard to earn money, dont lose it from gambling....
Originally posted by ALN:got once ah pool got stuck with ALN at sentosa zouk out…
he asked ALN go RWS whack…
then he won $5K… give $100 ask ALN keep quiet…
like that loh…
Not $5k la , don't anyhow say ... $500K .
Don't anyhow say i gave you $100 , i did not .
I gave you $10,000 .
It's rupiah ...... nt sgd .
MVP30sg u don't looked to me a Casino guy .
Surprised u just did that .
Better dont touch Casino .
Just that entrance levy $100 make my blood boils , hahahahaha .
On a quiet Monday night , wanna earn nett $100 , also quite tough .
And that entrance levy don't even entitle to you 100% win from the tables .
Good u know it .
Anyway , take it as an experience .
U better than me , i never go into any Sgp Casino .
The last time being late 90's . At Genting .
Cos of people i know , gambler win at all ?
No , banker always win .
Ok la , once a while go in whack , must call ALN .
If you one day put $10 in a piggy bank. At the end of the year break it, you will find yourself $3650 richer.
Please bros, dont throw away your hard earn $$$. You can never win the casino.
Originally posted by Poolman:MVP30sg u don't looked to me a Casino guy .
Surprised u just did that .
Better dont touch Casino .
Just that entrance levy $100 make my blood boils , hahahahaha .
On a quiet Monday night , wanna earn nett $100 , also quite tough .
And that entrance levy don't even entitle to you 100% win from the tables .
Good u know it .
Anyway , take it as an experience .
U better than me , i never go into any Sgp Casino .
The last time being late 90's . At Genting .
Cos of people i know , gambler win at all ?
No , banker always win .
Originally posted by Delwingoh:If you one day put $10 in a piggy bank. At the end of the year break it, you will find yourself $3650 richer.
Please bros, dont throw away your hard earn $$$. You can never win the casino.
I had already had my house build on the sep 2010 liao in longan:)
Last time I use to visit M'sia Genting every Dec but always followed the rules of gambling very strictly,
1) Plenty of rest, so can focus.
2) DO NOT play for more than 2 hrs (Same reason as point 1). Win or loose, stop!
3) DO NOT try to win the whole world. Cannot be greedy... Even when you're in best of luck, it does not stays with you all the time. Once you know luck not with you that day, stop and play another day...
4) Be prepared to loose the amt you intend to wager on, and always tell urselve to stop no matter what when it's finished.
5) Lastly, tell urselve if you intend to win that amt, you could loose that too. Play within ur limit.
Just follow one rule : DON'T GO INTO ANY CASINO .

Originally posted by Delwingoh:I had already had my house build on the sep 2010 liao in longan:)
Originally posted by Poolman:Just follow one rule : DON'T GO INTO ANY CASINO .
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:Last time I use to visit M'sia Genting every Dec but always followed the rules of gambling very strictly,
1) Plenty of rest, so can focus.
2) DO NOT play for more than 2 hrs (Same reason as point 1). Win or loose, stop!
3) DO NOT try to win the whole world. Cannot be greedy... Even when you're in best of luck, it does not stays with you all the time. Once you know luck not with you that day, stop and play another day...
4) Be prepared to loose the amt you intend to wager on, and always tell urselve to stop no matter what when it's finished.
5) Lastly, tell urselve if you intend to win that amt, you could loose that too. Play within ur limit.
I understand, it is very hard to evade such habits, once tasted, it is hard to let go, the temptation is alway there. I have seen lots of gamblers losing all their saving and yet still go gamble, be it casinos or illegal gambling or cruise ship gambling. It is a human weakness that casinos prey on us, we need to shift our mindset toward a more clearer objective in life rather than just gambling. 8 out of 10 I picked paxs at casinos were losers and some only left with $10 taxi fare.."Uncle, i got only $10 left, Eunos can or not?", an auntie in her late 40s working as a cleaner asked me. So sad, I dun have a single hint the she is cheating me after seeing her overnight tiring eyes.
We must have direction in our life, be it becoming a doctor or TDs like me, we must plan and have decent habits and hobbies in our life, as we age, we have less friends or become more independent, so we need to have some healthy hobbies to keep us occupy in our free time. The concept of going into casino during poor business time is a totally wrong direction, a jump from poor business on the road into a deep well of trouble. Condition yourself, go for a massage, sleep or be with family is definitely much much healthier for you.
Keep all yr ATM cards at home, leave home without it.
Originally posted by bowah:I understand, it is very hard to evade such habits, once tasted, it is hard to let go, the temptation is alway there. I have seen lots of gamblers losing all their saving and yet still go gamble, be it casinos or illegal gambling or cruise ship gambling. It is a human weakness that casinos prey on us, we need to shift our mindset toward a more clearer objective in life rather than just gambling. 8 out of 10 I picked paxs at casinos were losers and some only left with $10 taxi fare.."Uncle, i got only $10 left, Eunos can or not?", an auntie in her late 40s working as a cleaner asked me. So sad, I dun have a single hint the she is cheating me after seeing her overnight tiring eyes.
We must have direction in our life, be it becoming a doctor or TDs like me, we must plan and have decent habits and hobbies in our life, as we age, we have less friends or become more independent, so we need to have some healthy hobbies to keep us occupy in our free time. The concept of going into casino during poor business time is a totally wrong direction, a jump from poor business on the road into a deep well of trouble. Condition yourself, go for a massage, sleep or be with family is definitely much much healthier for you.
Keep all yr ATM cards at home, leave home without it.
Originally posted by komade:
Yah leavng hm without ur ATM card is a gd idea
But American Express advertising slogan is " never leave home without it " leh....
It's all in the head .
Originally posted by Poolman:It's all in the head .
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Simple as tat, call in to ban urself going in. tat possible U know.
No offense to others who ban themselves okie...?
If must do until like tat hor, I'll feel that my life has been a failure liao...