chicken chicken
prawn prawn
腌�
satay satay
fried chicken fried chicken
ayam rendang ayam rendang
pineapple tart

live happily ever after
Thanks for your tips poolman, I'll copy and paste the CNY night shift info to my thread...
Also , clubs most are usually closed .
Shopping arcade closed . Food outlsets closed .
Not much stuffs ang mor would want to stay in Singapore . So dun expect much ang mor on sight .
U can forget about clubs .
Airport ? Outside so busy , why worry about happenings at AP ?
Some cabbies say ap $3 , outside $1 , wo hua !
Fuck la , waste 30 minutes for that mere $3 , and i got abundance of $1 outside AP .
U make your choice .
If u are thinking about what those FT indians , Pinoy , Burmese , Indonesians do on CNY ?
1.Zoo
2.Bird Park
Not forgetting Sentosa , FT's favourite spot . Those beaches .
Me ? Where got time to pick them up ?
Some worst , bring whole family go T3 makan , knn .
Those staying at Simei , flag a cab go T3 makan , and then go AP T/S take a cab back to Simei , knnbccb if took them , boring sia .
East Coast Parkway during the day , it's those indian FT's favourite afternoon outing .
Same like any other Sunday for them .
On CNY , i never bother to pick any non-chinese , if take non-chinese , where got ang-pow ? Hahahahaha .
Expect ang pow from non-chinese ? Never kena from them on CNY , u thank god liao ...
U think what ?
Some $0.05 very big u know ?
If u are at near Amber Road , Amber Garden , Tanjong Rhu , Meyer Road , Tanjong Katong , expect lots of non-chinese going East Coast Parkway .
Can also stretch to Sengkang , plenty of non-chinese , on CNY Day , take a cab go East Coast Beach .
Boys , u guys better work slightly harder during the eve ann first 2 days , grap as much as u can . Then if can , up your gear on Sat and Sun , grap as much as u can .
Why ?
Cos from 7th February , it's the beginning of the low period of taxi .
What u get from working on Eve , CNY 1st and 2nd day , plus CNY weekends , will come in handy for the whole week , which will be tough .
Will be crying no tears , hahahahah .
Dont say i never say .....
So in short, it's best to avoid (read => ignore) non Chinese during CNY period lah... Also, possibly kenna complains like "difficult to get taxi lah", "waited XX minutes but no taxis lah" etc etc. Last thing you want during CNY is to hear all these and end up sway for the rest of the year...
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:So in short, it's best to avoid (read => ignore) non Chinese during CNY period lah... Also, possibly kenna complains like "difficult to get taxi lah", "waited XX minutes but no taxis lah" etc etc. Last thing you want during CNY is to hear all these and end up sway for the rest of the year...
In my entire life as a cabby , i never get superstitious about such issues . They can do say , act what they want .
U take my cab , i despatch you , u just pay me , i've got more paxes to attend to .
In short , if u do not want to take non-chinese , there'll be other cabby to take them , so don't worry .
In short , chinese will not bring you go Holland . Those areas chinese will bring you to , will create another connections for you .
In short , u'll not be short of paxes , and of course will not shortage of $2 new notes .
CNY, TDs go to the two IRs to fetch passengers who win money in the casinos will get lots of angpow $2, $10 or may be $100 if the pax win big money. ![]()
Originally posted by Seowlah:CNY, TDs go to the two IRs to fetch passengers who win money in the casinos will get lots of angpow $2, $10 or may be $100 if the pax win big money.
For this, I bet to differ...
When kena those who lost $$, face more black than charcoal, will complain why never go by this way, that way...
Even there's once when driving a "Kim Gu" fetched a "Hongkee Auntie" MBS to Bayshore Park, Boarded my cab starts to comment on the starting fare $3.20 expensive...
When explained to her only $0.20 - $0.40 more compared to others normal taxis and it's much bigger and more comfortable, still grumble non-stop... This one confirmed lost $$ in casino one...
In the end, I cannot tehan rebark her back nowadays if you give $0.20 to beggar, they also throw back to you and ask for a dollar... Then she shut her gap...
When win $$ (I know cos face smilling all the way and counting notes secretly but can hear notes brushing with one another), sure pay with $50 note even fare less than $10...
Tips? Got lah... $11.80, $0.20 tips lor... $14.90, $0.10 tips like that...
So I really hope to change my views on local Chinese on this coming CNY
p.s. I'm also a Chinese
I can sense big huat this CNY .
Cos of the IR's factor .
Cos last year , no MBS for CNY , only RWS .
Good news for TransCab , we got 18 hours of $3 surcharge .
Originally posted by Poolman:I can sense big huat this CNY .
Cos of the IR's factor .
Cos last year , no MBS for CNY , only RWS .
Good news for TransCab , we got 18 hours of $3 surcharge .
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:When win $$ (I know cos face smilling all the way and counting notes secretly but can hear notes brushing with one another), sure pay with $50 note even fare less than $10...
I also experienced once a guy who sat on the front seat after boarding at RWS, took out all his winning and start counting. At least a few thousands to tens of thousands... he called his friend and claimed that he won that day.
Guessed what? He paid his fare exactly! (with coins digged out fm his pocket) Haa.
Pool, tks for the solid tips!
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:I also experienced once a guy who sat on the front seat after boarding at RWS, took out all his winning and start counting. At least a few thousands to tens of thousands... he called his friend and claimed that he won that day.
Guessed what? He paid his fare exactly! (with coins digged out fm his pocket) Haa.
he lost we dunno ma , this is what he won back what he lost previously .
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:I also experienced once a guy who sat on the front seat after boarding at RWS, took out all his winning and start counting. At least a few thousands to tens of thousands... he called his friend and claimed that he won that day.