Let me share what i know about Comfort's Advance booking , how the system works if u want those early morning Jurong West to Airport type of advance ?
by 10.30pm , u must be at Jurong West area , til 11pm .
During my time , they start to despatch such jobs at this time slot , why ?
I did called them and asked .
Their answers quite interesting , and quite logically right .
Cos they said at this time , it's the time those OMO go home , and they wanted those OMO hirers from this area to bid for those jobs .
Logic ? Yes logically to me .
Hirer happy , Comfort happy .
U must be thinking ? Why all commuters start calling for advance at this time ?
Dun be stupid , commuters already start calling in as early as 24 hours ago .
Comfort compiled the list , and one shot despatch out .
And upon confirmation , confirmation will be sent by sms to customers .
Now the same ?
Tell me if i am wrong .
I dunno about it now ...
During my time , one advance booking , only 5 drivers will be despatch to .
Tampines means East area .
Jurong area , means Jurong area , maybe Bukit Batok will get .
Woodlands means woodlands .
U'll not get to see advance job despatch at Tampines at 10pm , from Jurong 4.30am job , not during my time .
I think it's a Zonal system .
If ... if such advance jobs not taken up .
30 minutes before advance booking required time , Call centre will despatch it out again .
So the chances of successful bidded rate , it's as good as 100% .
Same like 5pm Tuas Ave 12 to Airport advance job .
At 4.30pm , u'll not see such job appeared at Tampines , no way .
But at 4.30pm , if u are at near Tuas , most likely u'll get those jobs despatch out .
Believe it or not ?
Up to you .
F*ck la , early morning 5am CCK to AP , during my time , abundance at 10.30pm .
Ironically , this is the time i off work during my time as OMO .
Those information no people tell me one . More or less , i explored it !
For goodness sake , I've been there before .
Current job stress level : 7/10 .
Advance job stress level : 8/10
Comfort calls can be quite stressful .
Originally posted by ALN:got once ALN kena 30 min advance… almost like current booking liao… 11.45pm i think…
when pax came, she said she actually wanted to book current but call centre say must book 30min advance…
i think 11pm+ hard to get taxi so that’s why la
call centre also chu pattern???
Originally posted by ALN:got once ALN kena 30 min advance… almost like current booking liao… 11.45pm i think…
when pax came, she said she actually wanted to book current but call centre say must book 30min advance…
i think 11pm+ hard to get taxi so that’s why la
call centre also chu pattern???
No la , i am also a call centre for Lake View .
When pax call in , this is what they asked , like at 11.15pm : " Can i have a cab in 30 minutes time ( current booking ) ?"
Cheapo la if they know the system , some really dunno , so dun blame them . This type seldom call in taxis , so ......
So what i did , say same thing lor , 30 minutes must be advance booking .
Want or don't want ?
It's up to them .
Most accept $2.50 and $5.20 diff , not much , and can have peace of mind .
Some said : " Then i call in later , later will have cabs , right ?"
Of course i say no guarantee la .
How to guarantee ?
Originally posted by ALN:pool is right… advance usually posted around 10pm for nite shift…
and pick up location is usually near where you are at 10pm…
so that is one advantage of going woodland or jur at 10pm…
Again , one advance 5 taxis will be despatch nia .....
1 for 5 taxis .
Fastest finger got it !
It's good one to go Far West or Far North at 10pm in oder to get advance for before 6am job .
Nothing to do ma after 12MN .
Take one past time lor ..
I dun encourage u guys to do it on a Holiday Day Eve , Friday , Sat and Sunday night cos can be quite busy outside , dun restrict your won movements by committing such jobs at critical timing , like 4am .
Unless u prepare to let go 3am paxes and go all the way up .
Cos 3am town got demand . But hard to pick n chose .
Advance to Woodlands , u gamble , most likely get one to Simei .
Or worst stuck at Telok Blangah area .
No people tell me such stuffs ....
Cos i was a Comfort driver before . Some called it Master of the equipment .
F*ck la CDG , hahahahaha .
No need tell people dun tell me anything , i can tell you CDG"s tricks , all in my pocket .
I tell u guys something
Miss Heng and Melissa , were my "good friend" at Comfort .
Miss Heng is the Taxi Operation Executive .
Melissa is the Executive at Cablink .
Like that lor ...
U think i dunno anything ?
Hahahahahaa
Originally posted by ALN:pool is right… advance usually posted around 10pm for nite shift…
Nope,, nowadays all advance call quite early. Woodlands advance call i get around 5pm to 6pm. Town area around 7pm to 9pm. I think jurong west is 9pm to 10pm. Friday at street 92, hand too slow. Couldn't get it. 3am Street 92 to AIRPORT leh. Got 3 advance that day. 2 from One Jervious 1 from Teresa. 4am; 5.05am; 5.40am.
ALN wipe your mouth saliva dropping. HA HA HA
. Just joking
Nope,, nowadays all advance call quite early. Woodlands advance call i get around 5pm to 6pm. Town area around 7pm to 9pm. I think jurong west is 9pm to 10pm. Friday at street 92, hand too slow. Couldn't get it. 3am Street 92 to AIRPORT leh. Got 3 advance that day. 2 from One Jervious 1 from Teresa. 4am; 5.05am; 5.40am.
. Just joking
Originally posted by Pntc70:Nope,, nowadays all advance call quite early. Woodlands advance call i get around 5pm to 6pm. Town area around 7pm to 9pm. I think jurong west is 9pm to 10pm. Friday at street 92, hand too slow. Couldn't get it. 3am Street 92 to AIRPORT leh. Got 3 advance that day. 2 from One Jervious 1 from Teresa. 4am; 5.05am; 5.40am.
. Just joking
Wah ptnc bro u are really the Advance king. I dunno why but i have not seen any midnite adv jobs on my IVT., only those shitty 6 pm , 7 pm and 8 pm jobs.
And even if i do see , 96% cannot get it even how fast i tekan the eta button.
Another trick TCL ....
The more u "bid" on advance , successful or unsuccessful , the more powerful your database on advance bidding will be .
Don't believe ?
Up to you guys .
If every night u bid all advance jobs despatch to you .
Good or bad advance , soon u'll find yourself in a comfort zone for advance booking .
Aiyo ..... Don't ask why lor .... just that it's like that .
And ...... your personal track record will show . Zero cancellations , zero complaints , zero lateness ..... u are on top !
Originally posted by Poolman:Another trick TCL ....
The more u "bid" on advance , successful or unsuccessful , the more powerful your database on advance bidding will be .
Don't believe ?
Up to you guys .
If every night u bid all advance jobs despatch to you .
Good or bad advance , soon u'll find yourself in a comfort zone for advance booking .
Aiyo ..... Don't ask why lor .... just that it's like that .
And ...... your personal track record will show . Zero cancellations , zero complaints , zero lateness ..... u are on top !
what is your definitions of idle ?
U want my definition ?
Originally posted by Poolman:what is your definitions of idle ?
U want my definition ?
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Wah ptnc bro u are really the Advance king. I dunno why but i have not seen any midnite adv jobs on my IVT., only those shitty 6 pm , 7 pm and 8 pm jobs.
And even if i do see , 96% cannot get it even how fast i tekan the eta button.
Use fingernail, mostly get