Originally posted by Poolman:Again , once u've decided to becoming a cabby , it's not a bad idea to have a strong medisave account for yourself and family .
Take note that the ceiling for Med Save is $39,500.
Not enuf for 2nd heart attack!
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Last time you said relief is king!
So now what is hirer? King's father?
Last time hirer got what ?
Now hirer got $665 , like from Transcab . Hirer take all free rental . Hirer take all Non claim bonuses .
Now hirer can apply medisave , 1-for-1 .
If that didn't benefit you as a hirer , be a relief .
Relief is King still .
Si mi lan chiao also no need to bother , just drive .
If want to eat water melon , stick to the bigger portion .
If want sailing , follow the wind .
We change accordingly to the changing environment , and fit into it .
Especially when it gave us an upper hand , more personal gain .
What have i lost to apply for this scheme ? Nothing precisely .
What have i gained to apply for this scheme ? Many i would say .
Lastly , CPF will not sent me love letters to want me top-up my medisave every year .
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Take note that the ceiling for Med Save is $39,500.
Keep a healthy lifestyle , critical illnesses will not fall into you .
But as i've mention earlier , those who is at the early 30's .... this Medisave is handy when your wife go for delivery , give birth .
Just this 1-for-1 , good enuf .
And not forgetting , give birth first child , MCYS give you money also .
Second child also got money , 3rd lagi more money .
The best part for this scheme is .....
CPF will not bark at you to top-up your medisave .
And that's one kind of peace .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Keep a healthy lifestyle , critical illnesses will not fall into you .But as i've mention earlier , those who is at the early 30's .... this Medisave is handy when your wife go for delivery , give birth .
Just this 1-for-1 , good enuf .
And not forgetting , give birth first child , MCYS give you money also .
Second child also got money , 3rd lagi more money .
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Take note that the ceiling for Med Save is $39,500.
the govt used medisave to buy medishield for you, Shield is a insurance underwrite by many insurance companies include Income, Prudential, etc etc. For enhance Medishield, you need to top up to buy yourself, that cover you in whatever illness, no matter how many times, so do not worry, with medisave, in healthy time, govt use some to buy shield for you, a double layer protection. For 2nd heart attack, you still get covered. But sad to say, seldom got people survive a 2nd heart attack, stroke yes, but the heart can hardly takes a second attack, sure ching tong ching one.
Originally posted by bowah:
the govt used medisave to buy medishield for you, Shield is a insurance underwrite by many insurance companies include Income, Prudential, etc etc. For enhance Medishield, you need to top up to buy yourself, that cover you in whatever illness, no matter how many times, so do not worry, with medisave, in healthy time, govt use some to buy shield for you, a double layer protection. For 2nd heart attack, you still get covered. But sad to say, seldom got people survive a 2nd heart attack, stroke yes, but the heart can hardly takes a second attack, sure ching tong ching one.
Good effort by NTA.
So the DAS scheme benefits about 25,000 taxi hirers.
For all hirers who are not NTA or NTUC members.
Not for full time relief drivers even if they are NTA and NTUC union members.
Now who does NTA care for ?
Originally posted by Donsan:Good effort by NTA.
So the DAS scheme benefits about 25,000 taxi hirers.
For all hirers who are not NTA or NTUC members.
Not for full time relief drivers even if they are NTA and NTUC union members.
Now who does NTA care for ?
$$$$$$ lor!
"Not for full time relief drivers even if they are NTA and NTUC union members."
Full time relief drivers , they have no $ commitent to Taxi Companies, so why taxi companies would take care of them.
This is a practical world.
No $, no honey!
Originally posted by allulu69:$$$$$$ lor!
Full time relief drivers , they have no $ commitent to Taxi Companies, so why taxi companies would take care of them.
No $, no honey!
You are right on, relief like me are freelancer, can jump ship anytime, from companies to companies, so how to keep track of our medisave??
Originally posted by allulu69:$$$$$$ lor!
No $, no honey!
yeah!
Guess you are right.
Date : 16.01.2011
Time : 4pm
Went to ask TransCab about this scheme .
Within 1 minute , first answer i got , i just walked off !
On newspaper , talked like real , gave full benefits to hirer ?
First criteria : Hirer must pay $3283.83 rental in advance .
I threw them back the question , does every company practised that ? I walked off !
Cos i busy paging jobs .
Raining day , no time to entertain them such low class scheme .
Many like me , cannot afford to pay advance .
But i nevermind , cpf still got enuf , if wait for them to pay , die liao .
Wanna fuck , but scared pain , fuck for what ? Fly kite better .

*Terms & Conditions apply :
Pls consult your taxi company for further details .
That is TransCab's version of terms and conditions .
Pls check with your respective company for their own terms & conditions
Those members from other taxi company pls provide more infos from their company .
wah lau!
Talk so big.
Pool, You must let "wan piau" reporter know what is happening. Let the public know the actual picture.
TC like transcab is sucking blood in deed.
Now i then really understand that nothing is for free.
Originally posted by allulu69:wah lau!
Talk so big.
Pool, You must let "wan piau" reporter know what is happening. Let the public know the actual picture.
TC like transcab is sucking blood in deed.
Not likely WanBao will published such articles , that will indirectly hurt the administrators .
As u know , Singapore's media is not like any other media in the world , where freedom of speech is in their main philosophy .
The government will not allowed the media to publish articles if it does not favour them .
So dream on if u want wanbao to publish such articles to ruin the name of the NTA , PAP , LTA , SMRT , CDG or so on .
That's why i already asked before the meaning of "scheme".
haha.....typical people in SG like to use the word "scheme".
too much scheming......Pool very happy.....
I informed my LV colleague who is into this scheme , he told me : " It's ok ma , rental sooner or later must pay ."
Well , he has got his point .
U pay advance , to get $60 rebate and this scheme , see how u look at it .
For "poor" man like me , not likely i'll support the idea .
So dun call me Poolman , call me PoorMan instead now .
Originally posted by Poolman:I informed my LV colleague who is into this scheme , he told me : " It's ok ma , rental sooner or later must pay ."
Well , he has got his point .
U pay advance , to get $60 rebate and this scheme , see how u look at it .
For "poor" man like me , not likely i'll support the idea .
So dun call me Poolman , call me PoorMan instead now .