Originally posted by Poolman:Yup , u pay more for diesel , and CDG 1-1 for you .
1-1 goes to Medisave .
But fuck lor , why must pay more ?
When u purchase goods at NTUC fairprice, you get both linkpoints and rebate...the rebate will be credit into yr account depending on the dividend given out by NTUC, mostly around 4 to 5%, so if you spent $1000 per year at NTUC fairprice, you get $50 rebate if the dividend is 5%. For Linkpoint, you can get it in many places, NTUC also have a wide range of shops which give linkpoints, which you can change for voucher, fans or cooker etc etc. There is this NTUC U credit card under OCBC, once charge, linkpoints updated. Like you go pump petrol or diesel, you get both the kiosk points like smile or thanks point and also linkpoints.
If you read news of government giving out millions to help the lower to lower middle income family, you tend to wonder, where are these millions, how come I do not get a bite of it, it is because govt put it in few agencies the like of WDA (Works Development Agencies) which is mainly for training, NTUC, CC and others, NTUC, being for labour, get the most from govt to distribute to its member, because NTUC, being govt link, hope to get more members to join them, so that in both social and political aspect, it is a gain for them.
It's heartening we have a National Taxi Association to care and speak for fellow taxi drivers on the road.
How do they reach out to us ? Do they have a website or address for drivers to reach them ?
Who are the people in the association ? Are they taxi drivers like us ? Who do they speak for ? All taxi drivers or only taxi hirers or all fee paying association members ?
Yes, they are, depending on which Taxi company you are in, some Taxi drivers are leaders which you can contact them, this leaders usually meet once or twice a month with NTA, NTA got industrial relation officers to attend to your problem, they are trained and can represent you in MOM or even labour court.
Their office in Marina one Boulavard,
Originally posted by komade:
Dun knoe if this same scheme or not, i joined up with NTUC income when i registered at Comfort today. Juz go comfort office at Sin Ming 2nd #02-15 CTOA office. Relief for us diff scheme,it is under NTUC income meaning u can use the card at NTUC for ur marketing also. They will issue u 2 cards, 1 for NTUC which can use the linkpoints and 1 more for u to scan when pump diesel. $0.10 more per liter which goes straight into ur medisave and will be shown on the receipt. Like say this mth u contribute $80 liao u dun wan anymore juz dont scan the card when u make payment u juz pay the normal diesel price. Every mth gotta pay $9 for the subscription fees. Pretty gd scheme i would say juz pay $2-$3 more everyday when u pump then yr end no need to worry bout paying medisave ;)
Thanks Bro!! Monday I'll go there to register. Maybe if i bring my parang they will still give the school vouchers for my kids? ha ha ha
Originally posted by WizQ:Thanks Bro!! Monday I'll go there to register. Maybe if i bring my parang they will still give the school vouchers for my kids? ha ha ha
Yes , relief can apply , not restrict to only hirer .
I called them and was told that we need to submit income documents for proof to be eligible for the Back to School vouchers for low income families.
Taxi drivers not low income meh?? They must have been reading too much here that Mi Casa uncle can afford to buy condo. Nahbeiz.
, the last time I go to take those old textbooks for my kids ( I not enough money to buy new textbook), people drives merc, honda new accord also come and take??
no wonder the rich get richer