I heard just too much recently , don't know why ?
Taxi big huat ?
That's why banned here banned there ?
Then eat what , some might ask ?
Ok , where's your latest banned location ?
Let's hope reporters see this thread and email them to woke up their idea .
My first banned : St Regis !!
6-stars ?
That's the main reason , they think 6-stars big shot ?
Ban ban ban !!!
6-stars means you wave me in , and want me to wait 15 minutes ? F*ck la , go on-call one Advance Booking .
Me vroom..............
Another being Fullerton Hotel ....
Another love to put aeroplane hotel .
When no cabs around , guest wanna go Airport , they on-call one .
If got cab come in , guest take first .
On Call Taxi arrived : " We never call ! "
F*ck them all , no next time .
Originally posted by Poolman:Another being Fullerton Hotel ....
Another love to put aeroplane hotel .
When no cabs around , guest wanna go Airport , they on-call one .
If got cab come in , guest take first .
On Call Taxi arrived : " We never call ! "
F*ck them all , no next time .
No choice lah, just need to identify those HIGH RISK HOTELS that very near to the main road one lor, and those beside road with very high volume of taxis that will pass by type lor...
On the other hand, it's also their Hotel door man screwing things up... I've came accross same hotel but different shift (Door Man) handles things very differently...
Reasons?
1) Some doorman did not receive their proper training by their respective hotels.
2) Some doorman simply BOCHAP, regards TDs as SHIT... (This type, I'll surely remember their face and Tekan them back one)
3) Some got collect "Coffee $$$" from those ahem... I ever came across one doorman told me charge a fixed rate private booking and rebate him, luckily I comfirm with the tourists and they did not agree so went down and told the doorman off. For that I could get into serious trouble if there's any dispute later on...
Regarding to point 1):-
They should know when is the timing when shortage of taxis, then suggest to guest to call one and there will be call charges inclusive, once booking done, within the given timing, MUST not let the guest board other incoming taxis...
How? They should not ask the guest to join the taxi queue anymore or wait at lobby (if given ETA more than 10 min)
We TDs consider as part of the tourist and service industry and we should not start to black list them unless we can confirm it's the hotel's management who allows them to act in this manner...
But we defitenitely have "Prefered" Hotels just like the the slogan of one credit card company, "The Prefered Card"... LOL...
But these are classified trade secrets okie? Shhhhh.....
The Best Hotel ?
Believe me : RWS's Hard Rock , Festive Hotel , those bell boy solid .
They called , pax wait means wait !
Taxi come also will be told to go !!!
TransCab alot of calls from this 2 hotels .
Another banned is Forum Galleria .
This is the only complex without a taxi stand .
Just a drop off point .
There's always a guard to tell you off once u alighted pax .
Once i alighted a pax , guard asked " want to take ?" , then how i tekan them back ?
I drove off , b4 that i told paxes : " This is not even a taxi stand , no way Bye ."
Originally posted by komade:Another on my ban list now….. Orchard Mandarin…...
Simply bo chap let other cabs tat go in drop off pax pick another pax.
Ydae i kenna 6-7 cabs went in drop n pick another 1 with me 1st in Q
outside then got 1 pax, 1 wave me to go in knn the other guy juz let the taxi
infront of me who juz drop take the pax then knn tell me to go off…....WTF??
Told you already, it's their bell hop/ doorman never got proper trainning or simply bochap...but what to do? this hotel not scared no taxis passing by so during HOT hours, I don't bothers to turn in at all de...
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:Told you already, it's their bell hop/ doorman never got proper trainning or simply bochap...but what to do? this hotel not scared no taxis passing by so during HOT hours, I don't bothers to turn in at all de...
Originally posted by Poolman:The Best Hotel ?
Believe me : RWS's Hard Rock , Festive Hotel , those bell boy solid .
RWS Hardrock full of Black taxi leh... The $5 flag off rate type!
Whn I drove pass this morning, saw 4 of them waiting Q there, talking to the bellhob. I slow down see whats happening... then one angmoh with a small bag came out talking to the bellhob, then he took mine instead. The rest look at me stunt. dun knw why...
In fact I nvr like RWS hotel, seems many Merc & Black cab there with 'sharpen knife'.... wtf
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:RWS Hardrock full of Black taxi leh... The $5 flag off rate type!
Whn I drove pass this morning, saw 4 of them waiting Q there, talking to the bellhob. I slow down see whats happening... then one angmoh with a small bag came out talking to the bellhob, then he took mine instead. The rest look at me stunt. dun knw why...
Originally posted by komade:
haha me diff go in 10 times 9 times got take ppl out 1..... :P
so that one time with no pple is for you to go and enjoy a nice toilet break hor ![]()
Originally posted by bowah:
so that one time with no pple is for you to go and enjoy a nice toilet break hor
Raffles hotel on top of my list, just few days back got a MDT call from beach road entrance, when i reach saw a taxi just alight pax and the f**ker doorman ask the pax wanna take. To my surprise they were the pax the doorman call a cab for. Wtf with all this f***king cb...if they were not waiting for one more friend who was late coming out they sure take that cab and gone. knnbccb i make sure i won't take the call there anymore. phui....another on top of my list One old Hotel at suntec area...they can tan gu gu i take their call, even i one turn or on the spot i will just drive off...phui...
Most hotel doorman got no balls, dare call but dare not admit, even pax gone they can just say "oh so sorry pax took another cab and gone" but they only know how to say "WE NEVER CALL " knnbccb....
During my Comfort days , u know Oxford Hotel .
Another rotten hotel .
I remember i can get their 5 jobs , 4 no show , knnb , damn rotten .
Until now , still so rotten .
So how ? Boycott lor , let them rot lor ....
Originally posted by FT:Raffles hotel on top of my list, just few days back got a MDT call from beach road entrance, when i reach saw a taxi just alight pax and the f**ker doorman ask the pax wanna take. To my surprise they were the pax the doorman call a cab for. Wtf with all this f***king cb...if they were not waiting for one more friend who was late coming out they sure take that cab and gone. knnbccb i make sure i won't take the call there anymore. phui....another on top of my list One old Hotel at suntec area...they can tan gu gu i take their call, even i one turn or on the spot i will just drive off...phui...
Most hotel doorman got no balls, dare call but dare not admit, even pax gone they can just say "oh so sorry pax took another cab and gone" but they only know how to say "WE NEVER CALL " knnbccb....
this one for day shift drivers. now the pax start to keng already. yesterday kena current booking 80 Barker Road Lobby around 1pm+. knn forgotten to check cos so used to school holidays for the last 6 weeks. the cb location is ACS Barker. I though some small condo inside barker road cos of the description. 15mins to get in, pax hijacked by a comfort crown (saw it turning out as i was turning in). another 10 mins to get out after no show. almost 30mins wasted. if not for the description, will NEVER accept ACS Barker booking at that time. Remember...Nos. 70, 80 or 90 Barker Road. For me BANNED forever. basket & dustbin...play tricks with pickup point description.