Which shift will you take or recommand for new taxi driver?
Which shift can huat more?
if you believe this, i'd like to sell you some used toilet rolls..cheap
Originally posted by Paulsurf:Which shift will you take or recommand for new taxi driver?
drive whole day lo.....
You huat base on how :-
1. Experience you are cause it helps you to find pax when and where.
2. Hardworking/ Discipline you are cause there are those who whack throughout the whole shift with only minimal short breaks and those who like to have as many breaks they can get...
3. Smart you drive (abit related to point 1) cause you need to know when to go else where when queue is not moving, or when pax will appear at certain time at certain location...
Not by choosing what shift and will huat more...
In general, it's always not advisible to drive OMO if you are new, at least overhead will be halfed if you got a partner.
Trade secret No 1 :
For day shift
One must be on the ball for peak hour .
After peak hour , must use brain liao .... how brainy ? it's about yourself and your likings , your preference .
Trade secret No .2 :
Must have buddies ... one too many also not bad , cos can share about your good and bad . Somewhere & someone to let go your air .
But not those coffee shop type .
Trade secret No 3 :
Must endure the heat , the morning hours jam , the ERP cost , the nastiness of paxes , your road cruising stamina must be good . Like me , if i cruise more than 30 minutes without paxes , my next destination is coffee shop .
Last trade secret :
Don't expect day shift pay to be more than night shift
Don't expect to work lesser hours for day shift , unlike night shift .
Don't compare , night shift has got more dollars & surcharge and less taxis (although seemed a lot ) , with lesser mileage , and lesser ERP spent !
But day shift need not worry about street paxes , at certain time , certain area , will have abundance of paxes .
Unlike night shift , street paxes is rare , very rare after 5pm @ Woodlands , Yishun , Sembawang , Hougang , Sengkang , AMK , Bt Batok , CCK , Punggol , Bishan , Bukit Panjang .
Night shift is about happenings at MBS , RWS and Commercial district's slot .
The nearer you are to these areas , the better your position to get a ready pax .
Eye Sights :
If one has got night-blindness , difficulties driving at night , bad vision at night .
Pls go and drive day shift .
Leave night shift alone .
Life more important than money .
Originally posted by Poolman:Trade secret No 1 :
For day shift
One must be on the ball for peak hour .
After peak hour , must use brain liao .... how brainy ? it's about yourself and your likings , your preference .
Trade secret No .2 :
Must have buddies ... one too many also not bad , cos can share about your good and bad . Somewhere & someone to let go your air .
But not those coffee shop type .
Trade secret No 3 :
Must endure the heat , the morning hours jam , the ERP cost , the nastiness of paxes , your road cruising stamina must be good . Like me , if i cruise more than 30 minutes without paxes , my next destination is coffee shop .
Last trade secret :
Don't expect day shift pay to be more than night shift
Don't expect to work lesser hours for day shift , unlike night shift .
Don't compare , night shift has got more dollars & surcharge and less taxis (although seemed a lot ) , with lesser mileage , and lesser ERP spent !
Hey Poolman,
STA (Singapore Taxi Academy) should consider conducting another course for those who just got their license on:-
Basic Taxi Driver survivor skills
and can be spit into :-
Beginner, Intermediate and Advance
and you can be their lecturer LOL!!!
There is more trade secrets from me .
But most cannot reveal online .....
Next Lavender session ask me about it .
Kopi O u pay .
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:Hey Poolman,
STA (Singapore Taxi Academy) should consider conducting another course for those who just got their license on:-
Basic Taxi Driver survivor skills
and can be spit into :-
Beginner, Intermediate and Advance
and you can be their lecturer LOL!!!
Ah Bo Than , i went to China to pursue PhD in Taxilogy u know ?
By 50 , i am going to write a book on Taxi Philosophy .
Any publisher ?
Why ex-PM Lee Kuan Yew can write books , i cannot ? I also PM Lee aka PoolMan Lee
Originally posted by Poolman:
Must angkat abit mah, if not where can get so many "tips" from u at kopi session rite?
Originally posted by Poolman:There is more trade secrets from me .
Kopi O u pay .
I blangjah BBQ chicken wing okie?
Originally posted by Poolman:By 50 , i am going to write a book on Taxi Philosophy .
Any publisher ?
Why ex-PM Lee Kuan Yew can write books , i cannot ? I also PM Lee aka PoolMan Lee
If can live and struggle here until 50yo, very happy already, still want to struggle somemore, unlike yesterday, in future, things will change in matters of weeks, last time you can predict more or less what is going to happen in 3 months time, now a day, even tomorrow also don't know what will happen.
Originally posted by Poolman:There is more trade secrets from me .
Kopi O u pay .
Trade secret. Taxi Driving got trade secret? Its either on call or pick up on the street.
Originally posted by Paulsurf:Which shift will you take or recommand for new taxi driver?
If i drive night shift, I will tell you day shift is better.
If i drive day shift, i will tell you night shift is better.
Of course Day shift, everywhere got pax, but in hot day, it can be stressful, and traffic can be a killer, night shift is cool, you got the midnite charge or CBD surchage to compensate less heartland paxes. I find night shift is for experience TD, and you need to have good eyesights too.
Originally posted by bowah:
Trade secret. Taxi Driving got trade secret? Its either on call or pick up on the street.
Ya , actually i also don't have any trade secrets .......
i don't know what i can post online now ?
Cannot post pay , cannot say this , cannot do that .... think many trade secrets in taxi driving .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Thank you eveyone for your kind sharing.
i think night shift is a better choice, but that will still depends if i can find taxi for rent for night shift.
one bad side for night driving is about health.
This is the only big ploblem i can think of.
Night drivers like to comment on this?
how to take care of our body when driving night shift?
Originally posted by Paulsurf:Thank you eveyone for your kind sharing.
i think night shift is a better choice, but that will still depends if i can find taxi for rent for night shift.
one bad side for night driving is about health.
This is the only big ploblem i can think of.
Night drivers like to comment on this?
how to take care of our body when driving night shift?
In Singapore , all professionals bad for health .
The standard of living is killing the people .
Dunno what to say ....
For me ... how to tahan 10 years oo driving , body still intact ?
Young time , exercise alot . Good when getting old .
I never work more than 12 hours daily . Hit my target , go home .
Saturday i relax see soccer on tv after covering of rental .
Sunday me OMO , 4pm still at home online . Later go and earn some 4D money .
Monday to Friday 12MN idle liao ....
I dun work because i hit form , or go home early if no form , nonsense .
When time to go home , i go home . Regardless of how well i fared that night .
Money isn't everything for me .
One thing , i don't go Casino , no pokers , no mahjong , don't drink excessively , don't womanising like some of my counterparts .
When time to work hard , i worked hard base on how much my target everyday .
On tuesday & thursday , if can , i try go CCK Stadium do some work out on badminton court .
Sweat out a bit , let the heart pump a bit .
Body a bit tired after that , but my blood are circulating .
Lastly , i always think .... be home most time , maintain a good family lifestyle , and have decent income , can be very healthy for a long time .
Of course , sitting inside a cab can be harmful to our spinal cord , again , that can apply to those desktop people as well .
Like those cooks , cooking can be harmful to their groin area , cos of heat .
Like those delivery man , deliverying of goods might not be good to their spine and waist .
Every professional has their own hazards , it's how u saw those hazards and minimised the side effects .
Even Ministers also got problem , Balaji just passed away due to cancer , PM Lee also once a cancer patient , MM Lee are down with heart problem , Mrs Lee strokes , Ong Teng Cheong died of cancer . Many more .
They are not cabbies u know ?
They live well , eat well , drink well .......Millionaires lifestyle .
It's the level of stress .
Cabbies are one professional , stress level are low .
If u analyse all professions , each professions has got their own inique problem .
It's how u deal with it .