And i realized , Komade is a damn good driver .....
And FT is also a damn solid driver .
What they have in common , they both are Warriors .
What warriors ? cannot say la .
Many sniper around .
And some of my lake view members , they go foot masssage and body massage once a week .
Not expensive , per session less than $80 .
It do more good for the whole week .
Eat carefully .
Cut less those laksa , nasi lemak , roast duck after 12MN .
Eat lesser portions , but more meals in between .
Like snacks at 8pm , before that , 5pm have a decent decent .
12MN do some softer meals , like soup stuffs , instead of char kuay tiao .
Those curry fish head , those kuay chap , all this are non sense to the body .
Originally posted by Poolman:Eat carefully .
Cut less those laksa , nasi lemak , roast duck after 12MN .
Eat lesser portions , but more meals in between .
Like snacks at 8pm , before that , 5pm have a decent decent .
12MN do some softer meals , like soup stuffs , instead of char kuay tiao .
Those curry fish head , those kuay chap , all this are non sense to the body .
after 12MN eat maggie goreng can? hahahah
Originally posted by Poolman:
In Singapore , all professionals bad for health .The standard of living is killing the people .
Dunno what to say ....
For me ... how to tahan 10 years oo driving , body still intact ?
Young time , exercise alot . Good when getting old .
I never work more than 12 hours daily . Hit my target , go home .
Saturday i relax see soccer on tv after covering of rental .
Sunday me OMO , 4pm still at home online . Later go and earn some 4D money .
Monday to Friday 12MN idle liao ....
I dun work because i hit form , or go home early if no form , nonsense .
When time to go home , i go home . Regardless of how well i fared that night .
Money isn't everything for me .
One thing , i don't go Casino , no pokers , no mahjong , don't drink excessively , don't womanising like some of my counterparts .
When time to work hard , i worked hard base on how much my target everyday .
On tuesday & thursday , if can , i try go CCK Stadium do some work out on badminton court .
Sweat out a bit , let the heart pump a bit .
Body a bit tired after that , but my blood are circulating .
Lastly , i always think .... be home most time , maintain a good family lifestyle , and have decent income , can be very healthy for a long time .
Of course , sitting inside a cab can be harmful to our spinal cord , again , that can apply to those desktop people as well .
Like those cooks , cooking can be harmful to their groin area , cos of heat .
Like those delivery man , deliverying of goods might not be good to their spine and waist .
Every professional has their own hazards , it's how u saw those hazards and minimised the side effects .
Even Ministers also got problem , Balaji just passed away due to cancer , PM Lee also once a cancer patient , MM Lee are down with heart problem , Mrs Lee strokes , Ong Teng Cheong died of cancer . Many more .
They are not cabbies u know ?
They live well , eat well , drink well .......Millionaires lifestyle .
It's the level of stress .
Cabbies are one professional , stress level are low .
If u analyse all professions , each professions has got their own inique problem .
It's how u deal with it .
Poolman, I 100% agreed what you had said. To me had been driving for about a month Liao. Driving taxi I know is not easy, coz it all up to individual what they needs and wants. Bloody hell had been driving for 10 over years never kana points , just after driving taxi for 3 weeks kana 6points and $150. Damm sway coz I know it should not have got this summons becoz i kana at Nicoll highway. Damm. I already try not to speed Liao but dunno why TP like to beo taxi driver sigh... Another problem Is that my skoda always give me problem haven one month already go in work shop twice and today just kana another one fan belt snap aircon not working so tow back to workshop. Sigh tot of changing another cab. The best new ones coz I intend to drive for long. I now driving day and my relief drive night. So far so good. It just bits and puzzle of taxi drivers life. No regrets. The only regret will be if I can't drive anymore. Hahahahahhahah. Any info that I can get new cabs?
Originally posted by Poolman:And some of my lake view members , they go foot masssage and body massage once a week .
Not expensive , per session less than $80 .
It do more good for the whole week .
Sometimes I also feels like going for a foot massage when feeling tired... at the same can take a short break...
Anywhere no hanky-panky type to recommend that still open past midnight one?
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:Sometimes I also feels like going for a foot massage when feeling tired... at the same can take a short break...
Find FT , he got many lobangs .
Originally posted by ALN:yeah agree nite shift not good for health…
Not sure for seasoned cabbies… but ALN drive Fri nite…
- if keep at 12am sleep at 2am still ok
- sleep after 4am bad
- sleep after 6am very bad
- sleep after 8am very very bad plus next day schedule all cock up
Originally posted by Poolman:
In Singapore , all professionals bad for health .The standard of living is killing the people .
Dunno what to say ....
For me ... how to tahan 10 years oo driving , body still intact ?
Young time , exercise alot . Good when getting old .
I never work more than 12 hours daily . Hit my target , go home .
Saturday i relax see soccer on tv after covering of rental .
Sunday me OMO , 4pm still at home online . Later go and earn some 4D money .
Monday to Friday 12MN idle liao ....
I dun work because i hit form , or go home early if no form , nonsense .
When time to go home , i go home . Regardless of how well i fared that night .
Money isn't everything for me .
One thing , i don't go Casino , no pokers , no mahjong , don't drink excessively , don't womanising like some of my counterparts .
When time to work hard , i worked hard base on how much my target everyday .
On tuesday & thursday , if can , i try go CCK Stadium do some work out on badminton court .
Sweat out a bit , let the heart pump a bit .
Body a bit tired after that , but my blood are circulating .
Lastly , i always think .... be home most time , maintain a good family lifestyle , and have decent income , can be very healthy for a long time .
Of course , sitting inside a cab can be harmful to our spinal cord , again , that can apply to those desktop people as well .
Like those cooks , cooking can be harmful to their groin area , cos of heat .
Like those delivery man , deliverying of goods might not be good to their spine and waist .
Every professional has their own hazards , it's how u saw those hazards and minimised the side effects .
Even Ministers also got problem , Balaji just passed away due to cancer , PM Lee also once a cancer patient , MM Lee are down with heart problem , Mrs Lee strokes , Ong Teng Cheong died of cancer . Many more .
They are not cabbies u know ?
They live well , eat well , drink well .......Millionaires lifestyle .
It's the level of stress .
Cabbies are one professional , stress level are low .
If u analyse all professions , each professions has got their own inique problem .
It's how u deal with it .
Originally posted by Mvp30sg:Sometimes I also feels like going for a foot massage when feeling tired... at the same can take a short break...
Originally posted by Poolman:And i realized , Komade is a damn good driver .....
And FT is also a damn solid driver .
What they have in common , they both are Warriors .
What warriors ? cannot say la .
Many sniper around .
Originally posted by Poolman:By 50 , i am going to write a book on Taxi Philosophy .
Any publisher ?
Why ex-PM Lee Kuan Yew can write books , i cannot ? I also PM Lee aka PoolMan Lee
The name of the book shall be "The hard truths to keep my taxi meter running"
Originally posted by quickpick:The name of the book shall be "The hard truths to keep my taxi meter running"
Anymore suggested book name for my new book ?
Talking about quickpick .....
Just to recap .... he is the second person , or third ? To ask me about the same question like PaulSurf , the first has to be ALN .
Just a few names , if i can remember .
ALN
David Chong
QuickPick
Starr
Komade
Time flies , now these people are super drivers .
Funny enuf , all drove a Sonata !
It is true that every job got health hazard, last time, i work as security guard also stand until legs get dumbed, must go exercise to loosen it, for TD, neck pain, leg ankle pain (due to pressing the accelerator), indigestion, urinal tube problem, colon problem and back pain is very common, prolong hours of sitting and driving can be hazardous if we do not take time to rest and rejunvenate ourselves.
Funny how, instead of healthy rejunvenation, most TDs end up drinking, smoking and some womanising, or worst, gambling all nite, all these will add more burden to the already tortured body of Driving. Discipline is very important in a so called self employ job, if you lose that discipline, whatever Huat is meaningless, here come in, there go out.
There is more to life than just driving and picking pax from point to point, use your spare time to do something good for your body. Exercise can be of all sort, depending on your health and age, you can play games, do yoga, jog, brisk walk with love ones and go gyms. Make it 2 to 3 times a week, per session can be an hour to two will do just fine. While exercise is important to rejuvenate yr muscle, cardio function and blood circulation, your diet also play a very important part, as most TD are past 30s, try to eat less, not to worry much about whether it is meat or vege or fruit, just eat less of everything will be fine. I see many people jog all the way to hawker centre to have a big meal, that is wrong.
Make this year of the rabbit a resolution to trim down those tummy and fat of yours.
Originally posted by Poolman:Talking about quickpick .....
Just to recap .... he is the second person , or third ? To ask me about the same question like PaulSurf , the first has to be ALN .
Just a few names , if i can remember .
ALN
David Chong
QuickPick
Starr
Komade
Time flies , now these people are super drivers .
Funny enuf , all drove a Sonata !
Knn last time i red also mah drive red i also can huat juz dun gibe me black can liao..... . :p
Yes, must listen to Poolie. Driving taxi for long period of time will definitely pull down your health. I have already got the bad effect on my health.
After driving part-time for a year plus, I can feel my health went downhill. My driving timing Thurs, 6.30pm to 12 or 1am, Fri night, 11pm to 6am, Sat afternoon 12pm - 4pm and Sat night 11pm to 6am.
Last year 1st time of my life, i have to admit hospital and took 2 weeks to recover my illness.
Now, i'm joining Komade and Zero 5 idling club. Hit target, keep liao. Golden rule !!!
Originally posted by ALN:brazil where got sick? only mosquito bite nia…
actually hor… u just need to give up sat 12pm to 4pm slot can liao…
I need to drive the 12pm slot because i need to fetch my daughter back from Tampines ma. No choice. Nowadays i relax liao. Afternoon drive for 1-2 hrs, then go fetch my daughter.
Originally posted by riskman:Now, i'm joining Komade and Zero 5 idling club. Hit target, keep liao. Golden rule !!!
U also alliance with Zero 5 ?
Fuck la , he cannot make it one la .... damn idle .
In fact his mentor Uncle Poolman , it's the President of Club Idle .
Zero 5 is just a exective member nia .....