Rental $155 excluding GST .
Flag down $3.80*
Current Merc's flag down $3.20 .
What you think ?
* From reliable sources
That's what i thought of ....
Old and new Merc's flag down cannot be too far apart ... $3.20 & $3.80 .
If booking arise , still got people accept .
$0.60 extra for a bigger Merc , why not ? ( many would think so)
If $5 and $3.20 ( $1.80 apart ) , if i booked a Comfort cabs , it's equilvalent to booking a Chrysler , if this new Merc arrived .
Then bigger problem .
$3.80 , still got people take , i dunno if it's $5 .
Another problem will arise if flag down is $5 , cos commuters will not know which is which ?
Which is $5 and which is $3.20 , all looked the same , white colour !!!
If it's $5 for new merc , and $3.20 for old merc ....
Then when u dial 6552-1111
Will have another few voice prompt !
Press 1 for current booking
Press 2 for advance booking
Press 3 for if you do not want a Mercedes
Press 4 for if you do not mind a Mercedes
Press 0 to listen again .......
Press 9 to cancell a booking
Press Astrix to speak to a Customer Service Consultant .
Originally posted by Poolman:If it's $5 for new merc , and $3.20 for old merc ....
Then u'll see alot old merc hanging card board at there car screen:-
" NORMAL TAXI PRICE"![]()
still haven't spotted them yet on the roads leh..
so far I only spotted the E220 CDIs nia..
Originally posted by Red5xx:Then u'll see alot old merc hanging card board at there car screen:-
" NORMAL TAXI PRICE"
I think if Merc's fare is $3.80 ...
Then ...
We can say good bye to the $5 flag down dreams .
Originally posted by Vee4317l:In my life I nv drive a merc B4, Hmm….........maybe…...........go play play. Kekeee…........
Heard from ALN u throwing key after new year ?
U should , just wednesday and Friday ? Where got shiok ?
When you start driving a Merc , it's very hard to switch back to Sonata .
Psychologically it's difficult , cos it's so luxurious .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Heard from ALN u throwing key after new year ?U should , just wednesday and Friday ? Where got shiok ?
When you start driving a Merc , it's very hard to switch back to Sonata .
Psychologically it's difficult , cos it's so luxurious .
Time to upgrade from Hyundai Sonata to Mercedes-Benz E250 CDI liao.
Originally posted by chongctd:Time to upgrade from Hyundai Sonata to Mercedes-Benz E250 CDI liao.
who ? David Chong or Komade ?
Of course David Chong, the super hardworking cabby!
Originally posted by chongctd:Of course David Chong, the super hardworking cabby!
David Chong ?
Piang eh .....
Don't sia sway Merc's images .... hhahahaha
Originally posted by komade:
Yah me cannot idle cabby... :P
If drive Merc go home make love , the Merc can fly .
Like a SLK .
Originally posted by Poolman:
If drive Merc go home make love , the Merc can fly .Like a SLK .
I think better stick with Hyundai Sonata, Mercedes-Benz E250 CDI is more for ALN the super relief!