Tower 1 is fully leased to international banking and financial institutions such as Standard Chartered bank - the anchor tenant occupying 500,000 square feet of office space - Societe Generale, Baker & McKenzie and Wellington International Management Company.
Tower 2 is currently pre-leased to multinational institutions such as :
American Express
BHP Billitons
Bank Pictet
Barclays Capital
ICAP
The Macquarie Group
Murex
Nomura Singapore
Prudential
Sophis
Servcorp.
Tenants in Tower 3 include :
DBS occupying 700,000 square feet and Clifford Chance.
Look at that ?
Multi Trillions Corporations inside , what is taxi fare to them ?
Good for Comfort .
Even if Comfort drivers apply $3 CBD surcharge for them , i doubt they will complaint too much .
Cos most are CDG's Corporate paxes .
I mean many are Corporate Card holders there .
Esp Stanchart .
I was surprised Barclay was inside , they just trimmed their Asia-base overall staffs .
Cut , retrenched .
Anyway , many here would just say : " Not my problem ."
"I am just a taxi driver ."
Originally posted by Poolman:Anyway , many here would just say : " Not my problem ."
"I am just a taxi driver ."
Everytime when i passby ORQ and MBFC,
i alway got doubt in my mind,
alway see so many CDG cab parking there waiting for call to come in....
did they hiding there to take call realy can huat?
Originally posted by Red5xx:Everytime when i passby ORQ and MBFC,
it's up to individual .
Last time CDG calls with destination , take call will huat .
Now one call go woodlands , or street can chose go Bt Merah .
I'll chose no calls , to go Bt Merah .
Originally posted by Red5xx:Everytime when i passby ORQ and MBFC,
HSBC and DBS also using CabCharge.
Cisco, Aetos agencies also use cabcharge. mostly pick them up at woodland checkpoint, wha lau, our Aetos and cisco now alot of young Malaysians working for them, singaporeans really getting old already
Originally posted by komade:
Me juz let them rot..... F lar wat DBS wat Barclay no CBD means no go for me..... :P
ORQ & MBFC are under CBD ma!
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:ORQ & MBFC are under CBD ma!
Originally posted by komade:
Mbfc if u see the end of restricted zone sign on the left hand side bfore entering orq means out o cbd.....
The sign board gone long time ago............................
Originally posted by Red5xx:The sign board gone long time ago............................
Maybe u r right.
Anyway, I didnt notice also.
I just rem to charge them $3 CDB in the evening. so far so gd leh...Like those area inside Mt Sophia and Mt Emily, all under CDB surcharge!
If u haven't received any letter , if kena caught , just say : " I dunno leh , no people inform me leh ."
Act blur lor ....
P/S : Even if u knew it , act blur .
But me is someone that got integrity , i knew it , so i dun do any stunts .
Anyway , ORQ can collect safely , sorry MBFC .
Next time .....
some might think otherwise ....
"wow , MBFC tio call ! Rare rare rare , grap first , see how later ."
Funny right?
And it makes thing complicate.
MBFC is within CBD and cannot collect CBD surcharge.
What is LTA doing?
Trying to make thing difficult for you guys?
If kena caught, can ask them why is there a contridiction.
The lastest 2011 street directory, this MBFC is inside CBD......
Maybe the latter poorman get from LTA is outdated....![]()