Originally posted by ALN:ah pool whole nite no sound…
must be damn huat…
Cos stuck inside jam , what sound u want ?
Huat ? same leh ..... same idle mode leh ....
so idle until 7.23am still online .
If huat surely very shack , me no sweat , no shag ....
Ha, Last night I took an adv call from Park Royal Orchard to AP at 1915. Went by Orchard, Bras Basah, Beach rd to ECP and upon up the Sheares bridge then only realised it was very conjested.
I asked the British couple if they mind I take the alternative route KPE instead. They agreed. It was so smooth all the way to TPE and to AP. Total fare: $42 + $4 tip.
Best!
Then AP T3 was in P&G mode. Back to CBD again. Lucky it was at Marina only.
Later in the evening, I picked up a current call at Kallang Leisure Park where a lady with her friends. She was taking them to her new condo in Siglap. Half way picked up her daughter..
She was telling her friend how nice, how cheap, how happy she bought this condo (a bit of how lian). Also told her friend she did not took a loan for this apt... blar blar....
When reach there, fare: $12.90. She gave me $20.
You see, I like this kind of how lian singaporeans. Taxi driver often benefits.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:I asked the British couple if they mind I take the alternative route KPE instead. They agreed. It was so smooth all the way to TPE and to AP. Total fare: $42 + $4 tip.
Best!
U asked a tourist if they mind ?
How the hell they know ?
They surely say yes .
I never ask tourist , got once i asked , i kena upside down .
I still remember , they said : " How i know , u are the driver ! "
I prefer not to ask , cos when u asked , they even more scared ! They expect you to sent them to AP , that's all , full stop !
I just drive ....
Even if i go around Singapore , they also dunno one .
I dun ask ... i inform .
I will inform them this is not the actual route , the alternative route , cos of jam elsewhere .
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:I asked the British couple if they mind I take the alternative route KPE instead. They agreed. It was so smooth all the way to TPE and to AP. Total fare: $42 + $4 tip.
Best!
KPE-TPE-AP vs KPE-PIE-AP,
The fare different is about $6-$7....
Friday whole nite stuck at Jurong,panjang and cck.....
But not bad le, everywhere oso DnPnGo.....important thing is bo tio jam.....haha
Close shop at 10pm, hit normal day target +$1xx extra......
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Ha, Last night I took an adv call from Park Royal Orchard to AP at 1915. Went by Orchard, Bras Basah, Beach rd to ECP and upon up the Sheares bridge then only realised it was very conjested.
I asked the British couple if they mind I take the alternative route KPE instead. They agreed. It was so smooth all the way to TPE and to AP. Total fare: $42 + $4 tip.
Best!
Originally posted by ALN:Peak hour jam jam jam…
pax from alexandra ikea to eunos…
pax says up to me to choose which way…
ok here we go… AYE ECP… then massive jam at ECP…
jam 1 hr still not yet reach until pax surrender ask me to drop her at suntec…
wa lan eh…
Komade, when u DnPnGo, no bookings? Like tat can hit $1xx ??
Originally posted by Fwahhh:Komade, when u DnPnGo, no bookings? Like tat can hit $1xx ??
Take booking cannot huat big1 la,
Only DnPnGo, bo tio jam can huatBIG for TD...
Trancab oso got alot call,
but i seldom take1....
meter keep jumping all the time how to take.....
Originally posted by Red5xx:Take booking cannot huat big1 la,
but i seldom take1....
Originally posted by Red5xx:Take booking cannot huat big1 la,
but i seldom take1....
Yes, actually pick up and go earn more, on call hv to search for the place and location, if someplace I know and near, I dun mind on call, but bloody hell, sometime I see no street pax, so take on call, then go find the location, took sometime, and on the way, lots of paxs suddenly come out, bo bian, lan lan also go for the on call pax, kind of like get pissed off.
If on call for CDG case earn $2 after levy, more worth it compared to picking street pax coz got to drive how much more distance to earn the $2?
Originally posted by Fwahhh:If on call for CDG case earn $2 after levy, more worth it compared to picking street pax coz got to drive how much more distance to earn the $2?
U nvr know u nid use how many min to earn that $2....
And many ppl nowaday are 1hand using HPcalling 1hand waving.....
By that time u reach the destination, that pax up other cab liao..
Originally posted by Red5xx:U nvr know u nid use how many min to earn that $2....
And many ppl nowaday are 1hand using HPcalling 1hand waving.....
By that time u reach the destination, that pax up other cab liao..