Hi I would like to relate a cheating incident which happened this morning. Although i'm not the one being cheated, i would like those kind heart ppl beware of being con.
"Today, January 29, at about 11am , a middle age couple was wave for a cab at Bus stop beside blk 302A in Sengkang. After my cab stop, this guy help one ah pei sitting at bus-stop to board my cab.
This guy told me to send the old man to NUH and i saw the lady takeout a $50 note pass to the old man, and said " tis $50 enough for u to thru and back from NUH ".
From they're conversation, i know they dun know each other, after the the door close and i accelerate the car on, the old man tell me to turn right and said want to stop at compass point.
At that instant, In side my heart knnb&^%(%, i know tis oldman is cheating ppl money,
When stop, still dare to ask me for discount..
I tell him off, said i earn 3dlr only but u already got $47 in ur pocket.....
This is the 2nd incident for me so far, One is at stirling rd using the same treat...
just drive on lor ....
u are not conspiring with the old man , so why worry ?
Just like that night .... midnight 1am
C'wealth Ave West ..... near clementi bus term ...towards Boon Lay Way .
One Ah Peh flag for me : " Towkay , i only got $6 , jurong west , can ?"
Actually for Ah Peh Ah Soh , i can one , free also can , depends my mood , but one thing i straight away rejected him , the alcohol smells .....
knnbcb , got money drink alcohol , no money take taxi ?
F*ck him , i straight away go top up CNG , go home .
Am i $6 poorer ?
Of course no la , i save my CNG fuel for this ass holes .
Actually in the end , will have people ( cabbies) , got $6 richer , those staying at Jurong West type .
Unless that cabby like me , man of principle .
But sadly so , many is money over principle .
maybe the ah pei need money?
Originally posted by Poolman:Actually in the end , will have people ( cabbies) , got $6 richer , those staying at Jurong West type .
Unless that cabby like me , man of principle .
But sadly so , many is money over principle .
Originally posted by komade:
Same here got principles 1...... Like those Blangadesh ah neh damm gd pay u fare when they supposed to, like tat day i took to AP frm the west side at 5am reach there $42.40 ah neh give me $46 tell me uncle keep the change.
be careful it maybe counterfeit money that they use to pay you.
wait you get called by police to drink kopi than you will know how good is the ah neh
Originally posted by goodheart:be careful it maybe counterfeit money that they use to pay you.
wait you get called by police to drink kopi than you will know how good is the ah neh
Yes, ah neh usually very good pax, no bais, actually Sg ah nehs give me more problem than foreign worker ah nehs, Sg ah neh act a bit proud and demanding. Maybe because I am also a worker so can chat up with Foreign worker better.
Foreign ah nehs or bangalas are so happy when they are going back home, hard earn money earned and now time to go back and share with family, you can notice they smile to you all the way to AP. We should thanks them for helping build singapore economy, road, building and cleaning jobs
Originally posted by Red5xx:
Hi I would like to relate a cheating incident which happened this morning. Although i'm not the one being cheated, i would like those kind heart ppl beware of being con."Today, January 29, at about 11am , a middle age couple was wave for a cab at Bus stop beside blk 302A in Sengkang. After my cab stop, this guy help one ah pei sitting at bus-stop to board my cab.
This guy told me to send the old man to NUH and i saw the lady takeout a $50 note pass to the old man, and said " tis $50 enough for u to thru and back from NUH ".
From they're conversation, i know they dun know each other, after the the door close and i accelerate the car on, the old man tell me to turn right and said want to stop at compass point.
At that instant, In side my heart knnb&^%(%, i know tis oldman is cheating ppl money,
When stop, still dare to ask me for discount..
I tell him off, said i earn 3dlr only but u already got $47 in ur pocket.....This is the 2nd incident for me so far, One is at stirling rd using the same treat...
Thanks bro for the info, i believe in singapore, where begging is prohibited, oldmen turns to such trick to get money, if it is for his own living and eating, no problem, but if he use it to drink and womanise, that will be very wrong.
Originally posted by bowah:Yes, ah neh usually very good pax, no bais, actually Sg ah nehs give me more problem than foreign worker ah nehs, Sg ah neh act a bit proud and demanding. Maybe because I am also a worker so can chat up with Foreign worker better.
Foreign ah nehs or bangalas are so happy when they are going back home, hard earn money earned and now time to go back and share with family, you can notice they smile to you all the way to AP. We should thanks them for helping build singapore economy, road, building and cleaning jobs
Ya,foreign ah nehs or bangalas is good, But Ah neh wearing long sleeve, than no good..
Originally posted by bowah:Yes, ah neh usually very good pax, no bais, actually Sg ah nehs give me more problem than foreign worker ah nehs, Sg ah neh act a bit proud and demanding. Maybe because I am also a worker so can chat up with Foreign worker better.