Originally posted by ALN:ALN will omo when he retires from day job…
y leh?
cos retire liao, omo for own transport…
cos retire liao, no income stress…
one day drive 4, 5 hours… kopi 6 hours… hahaha
Originally posted by Cktan1973:
Dear to all Guru,
Currently driving as a relief driver for silver cab. Thinking of giving up my full time job becoming a full time taxi driver. Would like to ask all guru which cab comapny offers the best deal for full time n if possible can advice on the daily rental? Currently m looking at 2 company, 1 transcab wish and also comfort delgro sonata. I believe there is contract for both company, n wouldn't mind waiting for a brand new cab. Please do give me some advice n really appricate it. And also another small queries, regarding about the mention post that i see, that is regarding about speeding. Is it because of Gps fitted on the car as for them to track cabby whether they r speeding?
Hi, i am not a guru, but i suggest you think carefully before giving up yr full time job, do not think that taxi driving is the easiet way out of your current job issues, once you go into taxi driving, it maybe good for the first few weeks as you chiong all the way, but later I bet everyone here will know that at time, it become a kind of very sian to drive day after day. And that is where you start to think of going back to work and need to find group of same interest to chat up. After few years driving, you lose all your working skill and most probably will drive taxis forever.
TD is the same in any job, you need to be discipline, plan well, work hard and more importantly, smart. Which ever company you take, the give and take benefits and perks are more or less an equal sum, some hv this, some dun have but got that and so on. But I believe that as long as you got discipline and all the above ethics in working, whether trans or CDG makes not much differences. But if you do not have the discipline, work hard and smart, even given a top and best Company is also useless
Originally posted by Poolman:
http://www.taxi.org.sg/tvl.htmI don't know who to believe , but i believe in internet .
i am eager to being a TD in 5 yrs time then. ![]()
poolman's post is the bible of all aspiring TDs...i will check back here in 5 yrs time, when i am getting ready to become a TD...![]()
Originally posted by Poolman:If i can find a job , offering me $3000 a month , average 8 hours per day working , with CPF , MC and annual leave , i would have done it long time ago .
But local employers can only gamble me with just $1300 basic plus 0.25% sales comm , and i need to finance my own car , go to hell ! Hahahaha .
Then they complaint Singaporeans dun want to work for them , then they employ foreigners to do , phui !
Then sales cannot met target , closed down .
Serve them right ! Hahahah .
Yah Poolman, agreed with you that some employers are like that..like mine for instance always thinking he paying us alot..then somemore got 1 female manager no qualification & no managerial skills, only know how to "three-leg" my boss, getting more pay than us!!! wth!
that is why I'm thinking of becoming a TD...no need to face difficult customers (well sometimes) yet being backstab in the office by own manager
Originally posted by directory:Yah Poolman, agreed with you that some employers are like that..like mine for instance always thinking he paying us alot..then somemore got 1 female manager no qualification & no managerial skills, only know how to "three-leg" my boss, getting more pay than us!!! wth!
that is why I'm thinking of becoming a TD...no need to face difficult customers (well sometimes) yet being backstab in the office by own manager
what if someone rebutts you say some TD customers also like that what, what do u say to the person?
Originally posted by directory:Yah Poolman, agreed with you that some employers are like that..like mine for instance always thinking he paying us alot..then somemore got 1 female manager no qualification & no managerial skills, only know how to "three-leg" my boss, getting more pay than us!!! wth!
U should learn how to "three leg" ur manager 1st............
This is a must learn skill in social university.....
Originally posted by Poolman:Driving a cab is good , if u possessed self discipline all rounder . Vital factor to be a good cabby .
There is no need to go into OMO .
OMO u'll lose more than a relief .
OMO basically no life !
Sounds good , freedom ...... can own time own target , that's theory , on paper , paper talk . Can do won thing in the afternoon , then this then that ....
But in reality , your body cannot cope with those demands .
Then u realized , "hey , i am earning less than when i'm relief , what's wrong ?"
Many had tried , many had surrendered .
Dun talk untill OMO so jialut le,
Me OMO trancab 1.5yrs le....
So far so good,
Every month trancab got gv 6 off day...
If wan earn more $, just work O/T on off day nia,
It just only self discipline, work smart and plan ur working time properly...
Got ppl than come out, no ppl idle at home charge energic...
Only plus point for Comfort , alot of bookings . Majority of Singaporeans will call them when in need a cab .
Alot booking? last month wanbao reported the top on-call guy in cdg who driving merc, avg only 14 call/day nia..
Pool,
U think
merc +14 call daily,
or wish +$665 which 1 better?
Think most of the CDG driver also dun bother to take call when got customers in front of them. But 14 per day considered power?
Originally posted by Fwahhh:Think most of the CDG driver also dun bother to take call when got customers in front of them. But 14 per day considered power?
If one to tell me 14 pieces $3.50 calls , plus inside cbd , from 5pm til 10.55pm , that is power !
If $3.50 calls , all outside CBD , 14 of them , pls la , from 8pm onwards , we don;t touch them , we let them rot .
We go for $3 flag down + booking $3.50 + $3 CBD
If $2.50 calls , pls la ..... if i tell you , i never interested in $2.50 calls , u believe ?
Originally posted by Red5xx:
Alot booking? last month wanbao reported the top on-call guy in cdg who driving merc, avg only 14 call/day nia..
Pool,
U think
merc +14 call daily,
To huat is not abt how many calls one take , its about how good the connection is . 14 calls? out of 5 calls go woodlands - empty to town - woodlands - empty to town ->> punggol - empty to town ->> sengkang - empty to town -> yishun the driver cfm die cock stand.
And think its possible to get this type of farked up bookings? of coz!!! with CDG , anything is possible!
CDG should change its mission statement to driver die dun matter!! call levy we must make!!
And for a guy to be driving a merc and taking normal bookings , hmmmmmmm nothing to shout about.
If all his 14 calls are $8+ meter , then i must bow to him liao.
Originally posted by bowah:
Hi, i am not a guru, but i suggest you think carefully before giving up yr full time job, do not think that taxi driving is the easiet way out of your current job issues, once you go into taxi driving, it maybe good for the first few weeks as you chiong all the way, but later I bet everyone here will know that at time, it become a kind of very sian to drive day after day. And that is where you start to think of going back to work and need to find group of same interest to chat up. After few years driving, you lose all your working skill and most probably will drive taxis forever.TD is the same in any job, you need to be discipline, plan well, work hard and more importantly, smart. Which ever company you take, the give and take benefits and perks are more or less an equal sum, some hv this, some dun have but got that and so on. But I believe that as long as you got discipline and all the above ethics in working, whether trans or CDG makes not much differences. But if you do not have the discipline, work hard and smart, even given a top and best Company is also useless
No point dissuading these guys. Only when they drive for a long long time then they will know , by that time , its too late to turn back.
Originally posted by kengkia:what if someone rebutts you say some TD customers also like that what, what do u say to the person?
difficult customer I can handle....its the stupid manager that doesn't support us fighting the war outside yet shoot us behind our back...
Originally posted by Red5xx:U should learn how to "three leg" ur manager 1st............
This is a must learn skill in social university.....
haiz...no point in doing that as boss listen to whatever she says even he know she is incompetent....that's life....I've been in sales for more than 15 yrs...difficult customers I can handle & tolerate cos they are the source of $$$....but not this type of bosses...small company..less than 10 pple...yet nobody like or respect her as a manager...
Office politics never ending one.. Forget it.. Haiz
Btw anyone can give advice for newbies driving crown or Nissan since rental cheaper? Was thinking driving omo then get a relief maybe 6mths later..
Originally posted by directory:
Btw anyone can give advice for newbies driving crown or Nissan since rental cheaper? Was thinking driving omo then get a relief maybe 6mths later..
crown/Nissan since rental cheaper?
For 2yr above 1.8 wish at trancab, $94-$22= $72 per day
For 2.0 wish $105-$22=$83
If u can overcome the harass of toping up CNG, trancab wish is till better option for newbies use for street sweeper..
Originally posted by directory:Office politics never ending one.. Forget it.. Haiz
U have got no idea how "deafening" a cedric and crown can caused to your ears !
And fuel consumption so high , it's back to Square-one .
And this machines are so slow .
1 Scenario : 12MN Clarke Quay > Woodlands
One Sonata vs One Cedric
Sonata rental $53 vs Cedric $40
By 12.25pm , we could see Sonata reaching Woodlands in 25 minutes time .
It might take 30 or more minutes for a Cedric to reach .
By 12.30pm , this Sonata could be on his way to SLE .
Then this Cedric just touched down at Wlands .
By 1am , this Cedric maybe at 1am , then hit Clarke Quay again ....
But that Sonata , already got one connection at Quay at 12.50am .
one trip , 10 minutes differences .
10 trips , 100 minutes , one hr 40 minutes .
Meaning this Cedric will get one hr 40 minutes less of salary per hour , compared to a Sonata .
Got it ?
Pool,
U think
merc +14 call daily,
Some naive people have got no idea , on Sunday , if town rush for taxis , lake view customers always agree to pay more for bookings .
Esp 9pm to 12MN , majority of the pax : $5 booking fee , instead of $2.50 .
Some hardcore paxes , last Sunday , raining day , has to book me for $8 .
If one to tell me he has got 14 calls on Sunday , i just tell him , i just need 7 that night .
But my booking double price .
No need worry kena go Holland , no need worry go 4 places , no need worry long distance .
All in town one , short trip one . Short one connect another short one .
Booking s$5 , and still in town .
Booking $2.50 , go Jurong West ? Game Over !
I dun need 300km to get that elusive target .
Mine is $1 per 1km .
When i tell people , Merc cabbies has got different treatments , they don't believe .
To be honest , if i OMO , from 5am , to 7pm ....
I think i can get more than 14 calls daily .
But i dun want la knn ..... one month 420 pieces , must pay levy $210 , are u crazy ?
It's a shame CDG shown that their Merc drivers rent a Merc to do $2.50 jobs , what a shame .
That fellow should have just got a Sonata instead .
If he can get 14 jobs daily , the rest of the Merc counterparts will laugh at him , to be honest .
Originally posted by Red5xx:crown/Nissan since rental cheaper?
For 2yr above 1.8 wish at trancab, $94-$22= $72 per day
For 2.0 wish $105-$22=$83
If u can overcome the harass of toping up CNG, trancab wish is till better option for newbies use for street sweeper..
thanks Red5xx! me staying near toh guan...yah...was thinking of doing street sweeping initially...
U have got no idea how "deafening" a cedric and crown can caused to your ears !And fuel consumption so high , it's back to Square-one .
And this machines are so slow .
1 Scenario : 12MN Clarke Quay > Woodlands
One Sonata vs One Cedric
Sonata rental $53 vs Cedric $40
By 12.25pm , we could see Sonata reaching Woodlands in 25 minutes time .
It might take 30 or more minutes for a Cedric to reach .
By 12.30pm , this Sonata could be on his way to SLE .
Then this Cedric just touched down at Wlands .
By 1am , this Cedric maybe at 1am , then hit Clarke Quay again ....
But that Sonata , already got one connection at Quay at 12.50am .
one trip , 10 minutes differences .
10 trips , 100 minutes , one hr 40 minutes .
Meaning this Cedric will get one hr 40 minutes less of salary per hour , compared to a Sonata .
Got it ?
thanks Poolman! I really don't know all these as I seldom take taxi...what you mentioned are what a layman like me won't know...hahahaha...
wah..really need to find out more from all the shifu & shi xiong here...thanks for sharing!
btw any Q&A thread for newbie? what La2534 did was very good...
Originally posted by directory:thanks Red5xx! me staying near toh guan...yah...was thinking of doing street sweeping initially...
thanks Poolman! I really don't know all these as I seldom take taxi...what you mentioned are what a layman like me won't know...hahahaha...
wah..really need to find out more from all the shifu & shi xiong here...thanks for sharing!
btw any Q&A thread for newbie? what La2534 did was very good...
stay toh guan dun take Wish sayang man..