In fact , whatever professions , there will some passionate people about their prosfessions .
Like i know a cook , his passions for cooking , nobody can fight , he kept on explroing new patterns , new cuisines , new tastes , and even go oversea for Cooking Presentations and Cooking competitions .
Like i also know a Bar tender , walan eh , being bar tender for the last 20 odds years , still a bar tender !
Like Lake View's Jenny , she has tremendous passion for doing paging jobs . She can don't work one .
Of course , to last long in a certain trade , one must be passionate about his jobs , mine is passionate about soccer , watching Lpool play or watch Barcelona play , and of course like KingzKong said , money passions .
Only taxi driving can fulfill that passion .
I have all-in-one .
When taxi driving can gave me a house to stay , a family with 2 kids , a maid , and children are comfortable in school , and the flexibility between working and soccer , and sports ( badminton ) ..... and my family and myself are overall healthy ........
Kids has got their own insurance , and adults have got theirs .
What else i want ?
I just gottta thank god , that god gave me a pair of hands , eyes , legs and a thinking brain ... to make it possible for me to drive and earn for my family and myself .
Most important , everyone in my family is happy , and healthy , the rest ? we can discuss later .
The next most important , taxi driving gave me chances to know more people , knowing more people means getting more chances .
Originally posted by Poolman:In fact , whatever professions , there will some passionate people about their prosfessions .
Like i know a cook , his passions for cooking , nobody can fight , he kept on explroing new patterns , new cuisines , new tastes , and even go oversea for Cooking Presentations and Cooking competitions .
Like i also know a Bar tender , walan eh , being bar tender for the last 20 odds years , still a bar tender !
Like Lake View's Jenny , she has tremendous passion for doing paging jobs . She can don't work one .
Of course , to last long in a certain trade , one must be passionate about his jobs , mine is passionate about soccer , watching Lpool play or watch Barcelona play , and of course like KingzKong said , money passions .
Only taxi driving can fulfill that passion .
I have all-in-one .
Originally posted by komade:
yah $$ drives my passion..... :P 2nd passion is go back motherland.......
phui la whole life motherland hahahaa
For me as long as I can earn my targetted income for my family,do what also can lah as long as it is an honest living, coming to 40 liao having half past six education wat can I expect?
I agree with pool since our job is to drive,might as well enjoy wat we are doing
not so much as in enjoying driving a taxi,but rather enjoy the flexible lifestyle driving a taxi can gives u
be it more time to watch soccer,more time to spend with family & extra time to venture into other biz opportunities...all these without having to worry your boss showing u the exit door the very next morning
but of course if u have at least a decent diploma & have some market value,I would say you are insane to chose taxi as an alternative to wat you're currently doing
Hi Guys, I justgot a relief deal to do Transcab Wish relief weekends. $80 per day . just wonderingif this deal is feasible and how much income or approx can be made? any experienced guys can advise? appreciate it. I have a full time job mon to fri le also. is to supplement income in the family.
thanks!
Hi anyone out there to give advice?
But am wondering if worth it to drive full day weekends can earn at least $150 a day? m being practical u see.any one with experience? thanks ALN maybe can help share some exp. whens the best timing to drive weekends
Hi Pool man or any member of taxiuncle.com can ask Mr Yeo to add me? been trying to getin to the forumm for a long time no repsonse
Originally posted by rdkp11:Hi Guys, I justgot a relief deal to do Transcab Wish relief weekends. $80 per day . just wonderingif this deal is feasible and how much income or approx can be made? any experienced guys can advise? appreciate it. I have a full time job mon to fri le also. is to supplement income in the family.
thanks!
Hi all gurus...
I m back in action again, being driving n driving for the past few days. Thanks for all the reply, really interesting and it give me some good knowledge and also pointer that i need to take note before I make this big decision. The reason for me to consider this option is due to my current full time work is not even providing 1k at the moment as my job is more towards commission base. And from what I see, its not going to pick up in the near future of 1 to 2 years. So that's why I need to source for a new income. For the past 10 months, I started as a hirer, but due to my full time job I only can last 2 months. Than I started my relief drive. Am driving alternate nights on weekdays and full day on sat and sunday. So more or less I know the ups and down on being a hirer and also a relief. But because I do have a car myself, So am thinking if I give up my full time job and take the wish 2.0 for 81 bucks nett per day, it can cover my transport expenses as will be doing my own business, i can sell off my car n also lower my expenses. As my hirer is charging me 50 bucks for night n 100 bucks for dayon a magentis. Have gone down to check out the rate of transcab few days ago. But the girl at the counter mention something that transcab might be putting on hold for registrating new wish until further notice. Any Guru here have anything regarding about this? Thanks again for the good advices and posting that u guys contribute. I wishes all a fruitful and healthy year ahead HUAT AH!!!!
Full time job less than 1k? then driving taxi can be a good option. And it is true you will save a lot from selling your car, clever.
Then is alot of cab companies bidding for COEs which is at the same basis as private car. And LTA is reducing the quotas by month which ultimately jack up the COEs. On the other hand, private car sellers are asking LTA to consider taxis as a different entity in bidding for vehicle, because with taxi in, COEs is damn high for private car leading to less business for them. I got a few car salesmen friends thinking of quitting and drive taxi too. Some become 2nd hand car salesmen. I believe LTA is consider the option now base on both political and economy fronts.
Oh Yes,
By the way, the CNG tank in 2litre wish capacity is? And normally how much to fill it full n run how far before its empty?
Originally posted by rdkp11:Hi Pool man or any member of taxiuncle.com can ask Mr Yeo to add me? been trying to gettin to the forum for a long time no response
U just need to register in .
Then u go back to your email u registered for , and verified , can liao .
All is Automatic Response .
Originally posted by Cktan1973:Oh Yes,
By the way, the CNG tank in 2litre wish capacity is? And normally how much to fill it full n run how far before its empty?
about 22kg , if all the way highways , no jams , no traffic lights , minimum 300km .
Like me , Inter City taxi , max 280km . Cannot 300km .
The least u engaged 1st gear , the least they consumed CNG .
The least u stuck in jams , the least they consumed CNG .
If midnight Tuas to AP , AP to Tuas , Tuas to AP , no jams , all the way .
320km also can hit !
in Singapore , not likely , esp weekdays .
So many jams , how to hit 300km ?
Sunday ? yes , good chance .
But sunday , meter $3.00 , no peak , no anything , sianz ....
Originally posted by Cktan1973:Oh Yes,
Originally posted by Cktan1973:yo poolman….. just wondering u got connection in transcab? Want to check whether they r still taking in new hirer that wanted a brand new 2.0l wish….. and also a stupid question waiting period if there is , for a new 2.0l wish, do we have to pay the deposit when we sign up or when we collect the car? Thanks bro u the best
Poolman has many type of connections.
Transcab?? Hmm!
Originally posted by Cktan1973:Thanks poolman for all the information, must consider properly before i plung into the hole, and also which hole to go…. ha ha ha….. as m staying in North area, pumping of CNG might be a hassle…... must weight the mileage and also time going to be wasted on travelling to station n queing up. I m currently running 280km average for night shift only. On Sat and Sun normal mileage will be 480, so it will be at least 2 pump on weekend n 1 pump for weekday…... Especially the cost of running as taxi do run a lot….....
Drive diesel taxi no headache.
Mercs can run 900km for 1 full tank.
Think about the hassle of topping up on CNG after running 280km.
FT, when is your merc coming??