Originally posted by Poolman:In fact , whatever professions , there will some passionate people about their prosfessions .
Like i know a cook , his passions for cooking , nobody can fight , he kept on explroing new patterns , new cuisines , new tastes , and even go oversea for Cooking Presentations and Cooking competitions .
Like i also know a Bar tender , walan eh , being bar tender for the last 20 odds years , still a bar tender !
Like Lake View's Jenny , she has tremendous passion for doing paging jobs . She can don't work one .
Of course , to last long in a certain trade , one must be passionate about his jobs , mine is passionate about soccer , watching Lpool play or watch Barcelona play , and of course like KingzKong said , money passions .
Only taxi driving can fulfill that passion .
I have all-in-one .
Hello, you think cooking so easy??
If you are not creative and the love of cooking, you think you can cook??
So I must agreed, you must have the passion for cooking to be able to cook well.
Passion for driving taxi??
I'm tired already though I'm only 23 months into the trade.
Originally posted by Mercabs:Hello, you think cooking so easy??
If you are not creative and the love of cooking, you think you can cook??
So I must agreed, you must have the passion for cooking to be able to cook well.
Passion for driving taxi??
I'm tired already though I'm only 23 months into the trade.
That's TCL and your opinion , but every professions , imo , have those passionate people , you dun have passion for it , doesn't mean this professions doesn't have passionate people , right ?
I believe there are people who is passionate about driving a cab .
Originally posted by Cktan1973:Oh another Question…....
I see some of the cabbie is using walkie talkie to communicate and also look through the internet, taxiuncle is forming their own grid…... any information or is there anybody doing this on this web? Quite interesting…...
Taxiuncle those guys are actually using iphone palringo apps . I dun think they are using walkie talkie anymore .
Many groups la walkie groups .
Mercedes got K-Limo , Limo2000 , Limo Express , U2 .
Chrysler got Royal Limo Group .
Walkie are meant for paging jobs mainly .
Analog system .
Radio Call centres all using walkie talkie .
Singapore has got 4 main private call centre .
1. Cater for Tuas and Jurong , Taman Jurong Radio Call Centre is the largest of all groups , 300 over members in all .
2. Cater mainly for Tuas South , Boon Lay Radio Call Centre is the main centre .
3.Beach Road Radio Call centre is the next biggest private call centre , over 300 of them . Jobs available , i got no comments . Specialised in Selelar Area and in town .
4.Lake View Radio Call Centre .......................
Originally posted by Cktan1973:......the girl at the counter mention something that transcab might be putting on hold for registrating new wish until further notice.
Of course put on hold la .... Comfort coming out Hybrid , they will wait and see .
CEO so high , wiser to hold on as they'd used up all available CEO they bidded successfully a few months back .
Why not a used one ?
All 2.0 less than 1 year old , some actually tried and gave up in less than 1 year .
Used Wish 2.0L even better , 6 months contract .
Buay happy throw back in 6 months , very fast 6 months one .
Originally posted by rdkp11:Hi Guys, I justgot a relief deal to do Transcab Wish relief weekends. $80 per day .
Normal rate $70 . $80 is still okay .
$10 ? What is $10 ?
One piece of red plastic only .
Originally posted by Cktan1973:yo poolman….. just wondering u got connection in transcab?
No , i do not have any connections .
Originally posted by rdkp11:Hi Guys, I justgot a relief deal to do Transcab Wish relief weekends. $80 per day . just wonderingif this deal is feasible and how much income or approx can be made? any experienced guys can advise? appreciate it. I have a full time job mon to fri le also. is to supplement income in the family.
thanks!
U must well take my Wish , whole Sunday $70 , and Public Holiday u want also can .
U stay where ?
Sunday u can collect vehicle from 1am , Sunday 1am , meaning u can whack Saturday midnight .
Originally posted by rdkp11:But am wondering if worth it to drive full day weekends can earn at least $150 a day? m being practical u see.any one with experience? thanks ALN maybe can help share some exp. whens the best timing to drive weekends
Nett $150
Rental $80
CNG say $50
Total $280
Normal cabby can fetch about $20 an hour , can u calculate yourself ?
Originally posted by rdkp11:whens the best timing to drive weekends
U driving Saturday and Sunday 2 full swing ?
Saturday best time is 9.30am , the time peak hour ending soon .
U cannot stop , all the way til 12mn , then go home sleep . Can forget about driving midnight cos Sunday u need to charge for another $80 .
I doubt from 9.30am to 12MN , u will still have energy to run midnight , let go , u cannot match those old birds .
Sunday busy busy ... from 10am onwards , a bit before from 6am to 10am , rush is from 10am til 2pm . 3pm onwards , slow down , only in town busy after 4pm .
Better go home at 8pm , or Monday u very tired .
Poolman thanks for the help? my taxiuncle.com still not approved.. its been 2 mths!!! anyway to get thru to the owner?
Originally posted by rdkp11:show
Nett $150
Rental $80
CNG say $50
Total $280
Normal cabby can fetch about $20 an hour , can u calculate yourself ?
like that need to drive how many hours per day? esp on sat or sun..
I stay Tampines if u can offer me 70 per day for sat and sun I take!! hahah..
I just passed TVDL in late Jan 2011!
Pool man, waht about Sat morning 12 midnight onwards?is it a good time to chiong?
No choice LAn, just cos got commitment, the hirier is quite nice gave me orientation a few days ago, and things like that, even offer to drive vehicle to my place tomorrow night at 9 am at no extra rental, and can return 730on monday if i want.. so.. yah not bad. lah got family commitmen so need to chjhiong
Well i got a full time job mon-fri, a sideline biz and diving taxi on weekends and public holidays!!so still young chiong, house coming in 2013 1st quarter, marriage, weddning, need $$ too bad dont have silver spoon!
Anyone?
Originally posted by rdkp11:Well i got a full time job mon-fri, a sideline biz and diving taxi on weekends and public holidays!!so still young chiong, house coming in 2013 1st quarter, marriage, weddning, need $$ too bad dont have silver spoon!
Wha, young also cannot chiong too much, later old, here pain there pain, Ah Tee, drive slowly, touch wood, do not get into accident, it may cost you more than what you want to earn. Your wife to be must also understand your situation. Don't end up later spend more money on medicate than earning.
Your hirer is a good person, some hirers damn stuck up one, especially now got so much reliefs, it is their call. You are bless with a good hirer who understand you.
Originally posted by rdkp11:Pool man, waht about Sat morning 12 midnight onwards?is it a good time to chiong?
Aiyo, why you start to drive midnight, try day first, midnite lots of old bird chiong one, HDB no peoples, only in town, you need to know all those nite disco places like St james, dbl O, selegie KTVs and so on. And also prepare to go back to town empty after dropping pax at those ghost town like yishun, woodland or the west
Originally posted by rdkp11:Pool man, waht about Sat morning 12 midnight onwards?is it a good time to chiong?
Duxton, clarke quay and cirular road also not bad, if you go up north, do not try to sweep at HDB, head down straight to town to pick pax again, hopefull can get those clubbers who switch club, then huat ah!
Well hes nice.. so 80 is ok.. will try out first.. see how if not in the end drive sat only! thanks sir!
thanks for the advice, i know these areas. been observing. can pick shoppers go home from orchard or wat till 12 and see till 1am can cover 80 bucks I happy!
dun chiong too much that u ignore yr health. No wealth if you ignore yr health. Othewise money go inside longkang.
Sat alot of peoples, there is a peak period from 5 to 8pm with 35% surcharge, try to go town, cos HDB peoples will take MRT during this period, first time driving, learn, do not think much about profit, learning is most important, remember the places you go to after driving, go back, open google map to study, you will remember for the rest of your life, also, tell paxs you are new and need guidance, most will help you, tho some may get a bit frustrated but, most will help out, cos they also need to go back. Just dun try to be smart, do not know the road and still drive until pax scold you like hell. Even we experienced one also have to ask pax for direction, cos they know best. But if you get foreigners who do not know anything, then it is up to your show. Mostly they go Hotels and places of interest, clarke and boat quay, orchard tower is a basic need to know for nite driving. Geyland also not bad, but too many taxi there, one pax wave only, 3, 4 cabs chiong. Very competitive. Take care Ah Tee