Originally posted by Steveteohk:Hello everyone
Need some advice frm everyone...
i'm going to take up the course next week n go into full time...
to be honest how much can i earn a day by driving 12 hours?
how much will be a full tank on the diesel or CNG?
cheers everyone
we will never walk alone!!
Newbie?
OMO or Relief?
1st six month, less than 1.8k/month (12-14hr/day )
After six month, 2.5-3.5k ( 10-12hr/day )
After six year like pool, 1.8k ( 5hr/day )
Originally posted by Red5xx:Newbie?
OMO or Relief?
1st six month, less than 1.8k/month (12-14hr/day )
After six month, 2.5-3.5k ( 10-12hr/day )
After six year like pool, 1.8k ( 5hr/day )
10 years excuse me , $600 for only 5 hours daily .
Poolman, Taxiuncle is not automatic i wait since dec mr yeo hasnt activated yet.. emailed him no response., mind if u dropm him a forum message? my log in is gerrard08
Well although I am pretty new to taxi driving, some small advice to new driver that just started. Remember to bring some parking coupon, as sometime u will need to go for a break at carparks, without it, there is risk of being book.... not worth it..... When going in town cashcard must have more than enough value as to cater for multiple entry..... BUS LANE and taxi stand along orchard road cannot anyhow Q or go in..... Camera man very on 1....especially peak hour......
As for pattern of driving..... sweeping? Airport transfer? City traveller? all ups to u...... u guys will find a pattern to suits u to get max profit in the shortest time and also not to stress your body too much.....
When I started driving, I chiong all the way....... End up punture very easily..... Now I work on pattern that I develop through the times I drive.... And determind your target.... Whether is time frame or profit.... once reach..... don't be greedy, go home n rest.... as there is always tomorrow, make sure u have a day off at least in 2 weeks driving as to recharge your mind and body....
My humble opinion.... hope it helps.....
U will always see me at certain place at certain time.... well.... its a secret same as all the bros here..... good luck n drive safe
Originally posted by Cktan1973:Well although I am pretty new to taxi driving, some small advice to new driver that just started. Remember to bring some parking coupon, as sometime u will need to go for a break at carparks, without it, there is risk of being book.... not worth it..... When going in town cashcard must have more than enough value as to cater for multiple entry..... BUS LANE and taxi stand along orchard road cannot anyhow Q or go in..... Camera man very on 1....especially peak hour......
As for pattern of driving..... sweeping? Airport transfer? City traveller? all ups to u...... u guys will find a pattern to suits u to get max profit in the shortest time and also not to stress your body too much.....
When I started driving, I chiong all the way....... End up punture very easily..... Now I work on pattern that I develop through the times I drive.... And determind your target.... Whether is time frame or profit.... once reach..... don't be greedy, go home n rest.... as there is always tomorrow, make sure u have a day off at least in 2 weeks driving as to recharge your mind and body....
My humble opinion.... hope it helps.....
U will always see me at certain place at certain time.... well.... its a secret same as all the bros here..... good luck n drive safe
That's the correct attitude. Don't be greedy
Work on a pattern & determine your target, go home to your family & rest once you meet your goal.
Cheers!
Got to satart my driving in a few hours... 1st time. wish me luck.. heard tmr chingsy is on and roads are closed
Originally posted by rdkp11:Got to satart my driving in a few hours... 1st time. wish me luck.. heard tmr chingsy is on and roads are closed
Wish you luck and most importantly drive with care becos is a wet wet friday night.
m driving 9pm fri to sunday 6am so.. someones getting scared hahaha
Good luck bro!!
Raining drive carefully
Water is $$
Huat ah!!
Originally posted by rdkp11:Poolman, Taxiuncle is not automatic i wait since dec mr yeo hasnt activated yet.. emailed him no response., mind if u dropm him a forum message? my log in is gerrard08
ok i try ...
Originally posted by ALN:2K? 3K? 4K?!
nowadays expenses so high? $ no enough?
everyone is like ALN?!
Alamak, in Singapore, who dare to say his money is enough, even LKY also said his saving not enough. For money, to everyone, of cos the more the merrier, but then have to have that brain and strenght to earn it.
At AP waiting or at Kopitiam, got meet even manager earning 6k driving part time, also got engineer earning 5k per mth Q with us drink coffee, but then TD are mostly boastful type, really or not, just keep to ourselves, usually you talk to TDs, they alway tell you about how great they are in the outside world, how much they earn last time and how high position they worked last time. If one said, last time, I supervisor control 20 men earning $XXXX, the other will said, last time, i superintendent or chief co ordinator earning $XXXX, and I will add on to say, Last time, I worked as QA manager but got retrenched and get fedup with corporate world, so drive taxis and so on....guess that is the way we TDs past our time thru empty talk, at the end of the day, count money.
Day1 2130-0630 - 362.6 km -11 feb-9 hours
day 2 373 km- 12 feb -1025-1740/1900-0130-15.5 hours
day 3 13 feb -412 km - 1030-1600 1900-013012 hours
day 4 14 feb 0530-063-019.70$ trip to airport, advance booking- 1 hr
total of hours 37.5 hours
total gross amount before minusing )meals all take at home, a lot of tops about $20 for2 days. haha many airport trips
Total gross of 380.00 profit for
total gross earning= $760.00 for 37.5 hours ( is it good?)
petrol $15
Gas- 4 top ups -$90
Rental $160 ( 2 days )
tyre puncture , call for help $35
Hi ALN , Pool and the rest this is my progress report!!
Well thanks for advice. but this is my first time driving, did well.. i went thru and think of where to find customers, planning, while drtiving. sure yr advice sounds good.. haha for me is i chiong the rental and gas n opetrol first.. so sunday what i earn is profit.. so i think the figures not bad right? aln and pool... well 1st day drive tyrer puncutre liaos haha i missed my football watching weekend so kinda sucks... slept like 10 hours in 26 hours.. so not too good.
Sure.. where u stay will u be oooking weekend relief?
haha if u charge me a but cheaper i dont mind keke.. new wish le.. my one is 4 mths old... i chiong the rental first.. the rest profit... today v day sure can make also!!
Originally posted by rdkp11:Day1 2130-0630 - 362.6 km -11 feb-9 hours
day 2 373 km- 12 feb -1025-1740/1900-0130-15.5 hours
day 3 13 feb -412 km - 1030-1600 1900-013012 hours
day 4 14 feb 0530-063-019.70$ trip to airport, advance booking- 1 hr
total of hours 37.5 hours
total gross amount before minusing )meals all take at home, a lot of tops about $20 for2 days. haha many airport trips
Total gross of 380.00 profit for
total gross earning= $760.00 for 37.5 hours ( is it good?)
petrol $15
Gas- 4 top ups -$90
Rental $160 ( 2 days )
tyre puncture , call for help $35
Hi ALN , Pool and the rest this is my progress report!!
After this cny over u'll know.....