Originally posted by rdkp11:total gross earning= $760.00 for 37.5 hours ( is it good?)
petrol $15
Gas- 4 top ups -$90
Rental $160 ( 2 days )
tyre puncture , call for help $35
Meaning $380 gross on each day . ( for about 19 hours ) = $20 per hour .
Petrol $7 reasonable
CNG $45 also reasonable
For my standard , $20 per hour , cry no tears .
For a new driver's standard , okay lar .
Blur like sotong , still get like $20 an hour , okay lar .
But considering Sunday do not have any surcharge , to get $20 an hour , it's better than u have expected .
It's a pass for your standard .
For many here , the standard they set , $20 an hour , they throw key go home sleep liao .
some standard set very high one .
maximum effort one .
Hm then i should target minimum of $50 per hour then then will be 1k gross profit!
Well that's good to hear..... but remember 1 thing, health is important.... so don't stress your health too much.... some information for new guys that one to obtain a wish..... brand new wish it is...... Security deposit is $1616.55 (no instalment) payable when number plate is being firm....... daily rental is $105.93, rebate is $665. If u pay in advance it will be $2558.83, there will be a additional discount of $60. Daily rental will be deducted everyday.... as for monthly it will be deducted every 23rd of the month.....
Hope my reservation will come by 1st week of march..... cheers everyone....
Originally posted by bowah:
Aiyo, why you start to drive midnight, try day first, midnite lots of old bird chiong one, HDB no peoples, only in town, you need to know all those nite disco places like St james, dbl O, selegie KTVs and so on. And also prepare to go back to town empty after dropping pax at those ghost town like yishun, woodland or the west
Originally posted by bowah:Sat alot of peoples, there is a peak period from 5 to 8pm with 35% surcharge, try to go town, cos HDB peoples will take MRT during this period, first time driving, learn, do not think much about profit, learning is most important, remember the places you go to after driving, go back, open google map to study, you will remember for the rest of your life, also, tell paxs you are new and need guidance, most will help you, tho some may get a bit frustrated but, most will help out, cos they also need to go back. Just dun try to be smart, do not know the road and still drive until pax scold you like hell. Even we experienced one also have to ask pax for direction, cos they know best. But if you get foreigners who do not know anything, then it is up to your show. Mostly they go Hotels and places of interest, clarke and boat quay, orchard tower is a basic need to know for nite driving. Geyland also not bad, but too many taxi there, one pax wave only, 3, 4 cabs chiong. Very competitive. Take care Ah Tee
Originally posted by ALN:driving full weekends means u sign up for 48 hours rental but most likely you drive at most 24 hours…
unless you are like Komade or ALN… 3 years ago…. haha
Originally posted by Mercabs:That's the correct attitude. Don't be greedy
Work on a pattern & determine your target, go home to your family & rest once you meet your goal.
Cheers!
Originally posted by rdkp11:Day1 2130-0630 - 362.6 km -11 feb-9 hours
day 2 373 km- 12 feb -1025-1740/1900-0130-15.5 hours
day 3 13 feb -412 km - 1030-1600 1900-013012 hours
day 4 14 feb 0530-063-019.70$ trip to airport, advance booking- 1 hr
total of hours 37.5 hours
total gross amount before minusing )meals all take at home, a lot of tops about $20 for2 days. haha many airport trips
Total gross of 380.00 profit for
total gross earning= $760.00 for 37.5 hours ( is it good?)
petrol $15
Gas- 4 top ups -$90
Rental $160 ( 2 days )
tyre puncture , call for help $35
Hi ALN , Pool and the rest this is my progress report!!
Originally posted by Poolman:
Meaning $380 gross on each day . ( for about 19 hours ) = $20 per hour .Petrol $7 reasonable
CNG $45 also reasonable
For my standard , $20 per hour , cry no tears .
For a new driver's standard , okay lar .
Blur like sotong , still get like $20 an hour , okay lar .
But considering Sunday do not have any surcharge , to get $20 an hour , it's better than u have expected .
It's a pass for your standard .
For many here , the standard they set , $20 an hour , they throw key go home sleep liao .
Originally posted by rdkp11:Hm then i should target minimum of $50 per hour then then will be 1k gross profit!
wow woke up to see so much barking , kinda amusing, well i just relax lah earnn more or less not impt. if someone claims so good then try to earn 200 or earn 2-3K profit for one weekend if not its best to shut the piehole io would say haha thanks for the kins advice, ALN, CK will work smart.
Originally posted by komade:
I like to go GL super competitive place to get pax n very fun.... ;)
True, taxi also can drive into walkway, sure competitive.
Originally posted by komade:
U drive midnite u get eaten up by vultures like me..... :P
I drive the second half of the midnite, you take the first half. Hahaha
Anyway, smart midnite TD alway ask other TDs not to drive midnite, because there will be less competitor for them right. Hahahaha
Some paxs use to ask me, Uncle or Mister, now a day, TD very good business, you all are doing well. In replying, I use to tell them, no, who said so? very competitive and you need to be alert all the time, tiring and very shiong, only given no choice, then you drive taxi. But actually we are doing quite well, just that hope pax do not come in and compete as TD. Maybe I am a bit selfish. hahaha..
Originally posted by rdkp11:wow woke up to see so much barking , kinda amusing, well i just relax lah earnn more or less not impt. if someone claims so good then try to earn 200 or earn 2-3K profit for one weekend if not its best to shut the piehole io would say haha thanks for the kins advice, ALN, CK will work smart.
Yes, Singapore is full of money, for TD, most likely, how much you work, how much you earn, also end up same same. Sometime I earned less last month, no choice, so spend less, then next month I earned alot, so spend more wildly, end up also same same in bank as last month. But earning more certainly need more work and time and of course also smartness, and that take alots of stress on you. In return, you get more spending power, it will be practical to save some for rainy days.
I drive the second half of the midnite, you take the first half. HahahaAnyway, smart midnite TD alway ask other TDs not to drive midnite, because there will be less competitor for them right. Hahahaha
Some paxs use to ask me, Uncle or Mister, now a day, TD very good business, you all are doing well. In replying, I use to tell them, no, who said so? very competitive and you need to be alert all the time, tiring and very shiong, only given no choice, then you drive taxi. But actually we are doing quite well, just that hope pax do not come in and compete as TD. Maybe I am a bit selfish. hahaha..
Some people again , never fail to amaze me , talking abt income here. yes yes bravo! 380 , 480 , 580 , indeed an extremely talented taxi driver.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Some people again , never fail to amaze me , talking abt income here. yes yes bravo! 380 , 480 , 580 , indeed an extremely talented taxi driver.
not about F , just abt using some common sense thats all.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:not about F , just abt using some common sense thats all.
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:Some people again , never fail to amaze me , talking abt income here. yes yes bravo! 380 , 480 , 580 , indeed an extremely talented taxi driver.
heng or talented?
Originally posted by Red5xx:Newbie?
OMO or Relief?
1st six month, less than 1.8k/month (12-14hr/day )
After six month, 2.5-3.5k ( 10-12hr/day )
After six year like pool, 1.8k ( 5hr/day )
I dont think the time you drive can be used to measure the amount you get.
I have read the PHD book of his taxi diary, even after 6 months, he is still getting about $160 gross for 16 hours. Average $10 per hour.
It all depends on how you interact with your fellow taxi kakis and adapt with the changes with the help of gadgets you can get.
Knowledge,decisions,resourcefulness,luck all plays a part.
Walkie talkie can be a good tool to improve your income if you are able to make good use of it, but majority of the people would think, how would paying additional cost - eg. talkie bills get me more money instead? Some talkie group provides you with good booking jobs that can help you maximise your income. But it would be useless to people only want to do street jobs. Some people dont like changes, they are comfortable with the way it is.
I dont think 5hr/day can get you anything good......at least 8hrs/day to be decent.
Its the end of the week , some big mouths will come in here and 380 , 480 , 580 or maybe 680 this time around.
Good good , keep those figures coming , let everyone know how 'wonderful' it is to be a taxi driver.
:)
heng or talented?
oops i forgot to add ' '