Me a bit heng heng...
Kena hourly disposal on Tues and eve...
Early angbao...
Limo booking at 5.30am on �一 to AP then back...
knn must wrk on cny 1st day...phui
but at least can cover rental for the day.... for 2hrs job
�二, �三, �四... I drove 1550km.... for $0...![]()
haha to Ipoh lah... just back this evening...
lost $$ to kids over there somemore....hahaha
the sad part of being a hirer...
super relief rate to my relief for these 3days
lugi $40+ everyday.... haiz
Originally posted by kingzkong:�二, �三, �四... I drove 1550km.... for $0...
U gained some fresh air , which can't be found in polluted Singapore .
Money cannot buy , so cheer up boy .
Originally posted by kingzkong:the sad part of being a hirer...
super relief rate to my relief for these 3days
lugi $40+ everyday.... haiz
That is the saddest part of having a rather high rental taxis , like Merc and worst Chrysler .
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:Farnie leh... I staying Bedok and drive night shift. Connection everywhere... Last 3-4 days, only plying in HDB estate and quite good leh... Last night, midnight 4am plus still got street pax. Maybe due to Sat hence people stayed out later.
Today Sunday. May be not so good as people returning to work tomorrow...
Originally posted by kingzkong:�二, �三, �四... I drove 1550km.... for $0...
Originally posted by Poolman:
That is the saddest part of having a rather high rental taxis , like Merc and worst Chrysler .
lugi $10+ nia for red wish...![]()
hmm ..... eve ? Play mahjong , hahahha til 6am , steam .
Slept til 4pm , do a bit of running , 10pm off work , mahjong again ....
Stop 6am again , steam .
Slept til next day 5.30pm .
Even more steam .
People holiday , me also holiday .
Now still holiday mood , jiat lak , hahahaha .
12.15am reached home .
My engine still cold , need some run-in .
Today not much i can do .
Engine also very fast cool down .
but this holiday period , i felt many cabbies took off as well .
Or is it ...
More people taking cabs ?
My analysis , more OMOs did well , good enuf for day shift , night time play mahjong like me .
Ya, even other races driver also take it easy, work normally and go home early, 1st day of CNY I cannot drive, cos my pantan mother said, if you drive, forever you beg for food, so bo bian, lan lan stay home play blackjack and others. Funny how, my hirer also rest on 1st day, so no driving, 2nd day, i start morning, bo lang, so go down town to pick up those half drunken half lost peoples. Not bad for the day, afternoon lots of peoples. All the way till Sunday also alot of peoples. Eating lunch also got people waiting by your taxis. No time to take call except saturday morning.
But CNY driving is not so fun, cos most paxs visiting relatives do not/or forgot where exactly their relatives stay, like "Uncle, pasir ris block 110" "Jurong block 712", for me I hv to ask them for more details, i mean how can i know all the blocks in all town, so, to be sure, i asked them, then they call their relatives and pass me the h/p, wha, seibei headache, have to go to look not only the st or ave but also for the block, not like other day, where you reach the st or ave, most pax will guide you to the shelter.
I think even when ppl talk to me i also won't know the location, must see directory then can understand. Most pax like to direct new drivers like me, its like a live GPS with speaker on..."Ah tee, turn left infront, uncle turn right...." Haha..