Money VS Principle
10 feb 11 0230h
Club street, saw a group of ppl, stopped and all of them got into my taxi, 5 japanese, 2 woman 3 man.
Although i had already started the meter when one of them got in, i did not move.
I said it was overload. They say they are only going to Amara hotel, which is just nearby.
I stick to my stand and refuse to move.
Then one of them propose giving me extra $5.
I said no.
Then he again propose giving an extra $10.
I said no.
Meanwhile another taxi passes by.....and they flagged that taxi....
Then the last guy who left my taxi shouted and scold me.....pay extra also dont take, u stupid.
They took the crown that passed by......
Principle don't drive taxi.
This is not a matter of principle. When you kenna accident with pax overload, then you will be cursing yourself for taking the extra $5 or $10, especially when you're at fault in the accident.
Paxes are always selfish. Their main aim is to get home. Anything they can do to get home, they will do and that includes asking you to go against the rule.
I had an incident... A couple who boarded my cab at Republic Plaza T/S. The guy didn't look drunk to me but obviously the gal knew that he had drank a lot. Within 200 m of moving off, the guy started puking. I was like... "Fuck! Since you know he is drunk, the least you could have done is to ask whether I have any plastic bag in case he puke." I got so mad that I chased the couple out of my cab claiming that I had to go clean up my cab and handover shift shortly after. And the fucking girl has the cheek to say that "you could have sent us back before proceeding to clean your cab right? Else, it would be very difficult for us to get a cab now."
Yeah! My fucking problem... She don't even have the slightest idea how fucking selfish she was when saying that. Send them back and in the process let the guy puke more in my cab??? You can't get a cab, you call. It's not even midnigh yet and yet they want to save the $2.50 call charge???
Carry on waiting then....
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:This is not a matter of principle. When you kenna accident with pax overload, then you will be cursing yourself for taking the extra $5 or $10, especially when you're at fault in the accident.
Paxes are always selfish. Their main aim is to get home. Anything they can do to get home, they will do and that includes asking you to go against the rule.
I had an incident... A couple who boarded my cab at Republic Plaza T/S. The guy didn't look drunk to me but obviously the gal knew that he had drank a lot. Within 200 m of moving off, the guy started puking. I was like... "Fuck! Since you know he is drunk, the least you could have done is to ask whether I have any plastic bag in case he puke." I got so mad that I chased the couple out of my cab claiming that I had to go clean up my cab and handover shift shortly after. And the fucking girl has the cheek to say that "you could have sent us back before proceeding to clean your cab right? Else, it would be very difficult for us to get a cab now."
Yeah! My fucking problem... She don't even have the slightest idea how fucking selfish she was when saying that. Send them back and in the process let the guy puke more in my cab??? You can't get a cab, you call. It's not even midnigh yet and yet they want to save the $2.50 call charge???
Carry on waiting then....
ha ha ha....... the matter of fact is: Humans are all selfish.......
Originally posted by ALN:when bouncer speaks, better listen…
if the cheque bounce back? listen to who?
Originally posted by Acekang:Money VS Principle
10 feb 11 0230h
Club street, saw a group of ppl, stopped and all of them got into my taxi, 5 japanese, 2 woman 3 man.
Although i had already started the meter when one of them got in, i did not move.
I said it was overload. They say they are only going to Amara hotel, which is just nearby.
I said no.
I said no.
Then the last guy who left my taxi shouted and scold me.....pay extra also dont take, u stupid.They took the crown that passed by......
Good principle bro, but then again spoil by the crown driver who pick them up. So end up taxi driver killing taxi driver principles, rules and regulations. No wonder pax can ya ya said us back.
stick to principal.
Originally posted by Acekang:Money VS Principle
10 feb 11 0230h
I said no.
I said no.
Then the last guy who left my taxi shouted and scold me.....pay extra also dont take, u stupid.They took the crown that passed by......
U did the right thing .
If people said anything about me , prepare to get back something from me .
Me Lan Lan ? Hahahahahah
My missiles will be flying %*&^&%$#@$&^%( mother
Originally posted by FT:Principle don't drive taxi.
Huh?
Ya alot of cheapo pax. Few days ago I took a indian father and baby from Fullerton to Vivo. With a baby stroller and a bag behind. KNN whole journey father is teasing the baby and the baby so happy keep on shouting I very buay song liao. Then when reach there is a long queue due to raining so when I pass the ERP gantry into Vivo before the U-turn to the drop off we are jammed there cos in front got people getting off. That stupid keleng kia ask me to stop meter cos we reach already. Fare only $6.20 he dun want meter jump while we queue to the drop off. My blood really boil liao. KNN the most only jump $0.20 mah. Got money stay Fullerton dun want pay $0.20 more. Ok I stop meter and tell him $6 ok so he pay up. Once I take the fare immediately I got out of my cab, open the boot and throw his stroller and bag on the side pavement. Go to his door open and *(&$^#%@*^ liao. I scream at him...."GET OUT OF MY CAB. YOU DUN WANT PAY A FEW CENTS MORE DUN EXPECT ANY GOOD SERVICE!!!" He immediately carry the stupid baby and scram....LOL
Few days ago got 1 lady mid 50s flag my taxi well dress and with make-up on. Board the taxi and ask me what time is it. I told her 9.27am, she har....still peak hrs.....ask me whether i want her peak hrs of $1? i said i follow meter, she said she will wait for 9.30 then flag another taxi.
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Few days ago got 1 lady mid 50s flag my taxi well dress and with make-up on. Board the taxi and ask me what time is it. I told her 9.27am, she har....still peak hrs.....ask me whether i want her peak hrs of $1? i said i follow meter, she said she will wait for 9.30 then flag another taxi.
Ha, 3 minutes only also want to save, wha. If paxs living in those 3 n 2 rooms HDB type want to save money, I don't mind charging them less, but funny how, these peoples honor the meter and sometime, they tends to be more chin chai, sometime give me tip too. It is those in condos, private properties that really got some miser, 50 cents like Michelin tyre, no wonder they get so rich.
Ya true. Usually senior citizen take my cab I discount them a bit round down to the dollar. But most of the time they refuse and ask me keep the change cos they says we are earning a living too. Condo mostly Ang Mo will tips. Asian sometimes. But definately not Ah Nehs and Ah Tiongs....
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Few days ago got 1 lady mid 50s flag my taxi well dress and with make-up on. Board the taxi and ask me what time is it. I told her 9.27am, she har....still peak hrs.....ask me whether i want her peak hrs of $1? i said i follow meter, she said she will wait for 9.30 then flag another taxi.
9:30am?
street pax are transparent to me,
go drink coffee or wait MDT to "ting" better...
y don take the money?10$ leh.and pls take note that some ppl wanna be with their fren,not cost they wanna save they 2.50$if they can give u 10$ extra means they had no problem getting 1 or 2 more taxi ,like u mention jus nearby,problem is they don wan to wait for 1 more cab and seprate with their frens.i also pay taxi uncle extra with me and my fren don wish to be seperate.unless we gt 6 then 3-3.
and most taxi driver will take the extra money. gt once that drive half way then jus realise that his taxi is overload.so he said by right cannot have 5 passenger,so now how?i said i will u extra 2$.he very happy and said,那还差�多。
Originally posted by ALN:ah pool, ur bouncer say take, u dare to say dun take?!
i where got say take huh? I mean School Principle don't drive taxi.
Originally posted by 韩飞官:y don take the money?10$ leh.and pls take note that some ppl wanna be with their fren,not cost they wanna save they 2.50$if they can give u 10$ extra means they had no problem getting 1 or 2 more taxi ,like u mention jus nearby,problem is they don wan to wait for 1 more cab and seprate with their frens.i also pay taxi uncle extra with me and my fren don wish to be seperate.unless we gt 6 then 3-3.
and most taxi driver will take the extra money. gt once that drive half way then jus realise that his taxi is overload.so he said by right cannot have 5 passenger,so now how?i said i will u extra 2$.he very happy and said,那还差�多。
Taxi drivers with principles? ![]()
Originally posted by FT:Principle don't drive taxi.
Principle = 原则
Principal = æ ¡é•¿
Guys , don't confuse me leh ....
Uncle me alot of principles ...
1.I started engine must go eat dinner first and coffee .
2.My first pax cannot be indians , or monk !
3.I never take in 5 paxes .
4.I never take pax who are using taxi to move house ( �家 ) , they must book me .
5.I never will proceed with a booking stating 1 place , and request several when they got on board .
6.When i changing shift , there will be "No Compromise" , CCK means CCK onward , after CCK , anything before CCK , pls take behind taxis !
It is something bothering me .....
Esp some non-chinese families .... they like taking cabs with 5 people and hope u can help them .
Their usual antic is 4 hide behind a tree , when u stop , 4 sekali appears , plus the one flagging , total 5 , expecting you to take .
Sadly so , some hungry drivers do take them , sad for this driver .
That is why this family always stunt us .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Principle = 原则Principal = æ ¡é•¿
Guys , don't confuse me leh ....
knn la �音can or not.