Has been long since coming in here cause of busy working and finally has sign up premier without security deposit of 1000 dollar just pay 80 dollar for insurance that cover for one yrs and got to renew after one yrs.Has any bros here on this boat or know abt this scheme and can here give some advise.Guess the condition of vehicles is not fully maintain and dirty but beside this any things to take note.Thks bros.
Oh , this scheme is not fully operated by Premier , i thought it's operated by some private taxi kiosk .
They lease from Premier , getting names from retired cabby to sign from Premier , and lease out privately .
They take all benefits given by Premier , and lease out base on market rate , and some more expensive than market rate .
And sent in regular services by Premier .
It's a lucrative business , in yearly profit , let alone daily profit , can amount to a few thousands of profits every year .
It's not meant for full time drivers , i called it serious drivers .
It's meant for drivers who can suka suka drive for fun .
And cater alot to bankrupted people , who has got massive problems getting to pay those thousands of security deposit .
They cannot even afford to pay by instalments .
And cater to those black listed drivers , who otang all taxi companies money , dun pay until got banned .
ya, those taxi kiosk station alots in the morning, but mostly crown if you do not mind driving mannual. Mostly all rent out by 8am. They have regular who take up the taxi, but most are not consistent, eithe drunk or gamble until all lost, I sometime go and take there too, just wait there at 6am, by 6.15 or 6.30am, the regular never turn up, they give it to you, whack the peak hours period, then go home rest, then drive abit on the afternoon, no need to wash car, but need to show diesel bill. If you get into an accident, report, if you are in the wrong, they as you to pay the excess, if you do not want to pay or got no money to pay, they ban you and inform all taxis company and kiosks, that time, you want to drive as hirer, relief or for kiok daily type also get banned.
Thks bro poolman and bowah for the info and came to understand all this kiosk is for those problem drivers but willing to try it first bf going full time relief.Everybody has its problems which i myself too encounter too so i understand their situation.Hope i can go into this trade and stay long which few of my friends has give up due to common reasons etc unfamiliarity of rd,building,shopping,condo and where to pick up passenger is also one of the main concern and this has seriously affect their earning and dishearten them to continue driving.
heard that whenever Premier and Smart stuck with such old crowns in the back yard no taker , they will call this type of kiosk , kiosk people saliva drips .
a traditional advice , save some money for security deposit , and sign up for a more reliable taxi company .
Agreed with u bro poolman,signing up a reliable taxi company is much more appropriate as they will take care of us and more benefits.Try it up first with this kiosk scheme then to decide further whether is it suitable for permanent relief.As not all people can go into taxi driving as a career not like bro poolman and the bros here enjoying driving even though the hrs are long.Thats why try up first then decide later.Cheer bros all here and have a happy driving and profitable career.Guess bro poolman here enjoyed last night match between man utd and mancity...hehe.What a great goal by rooney.
Originally posted by Ef916ac:Guess bro poolman here enjoyed last night match between man utd and mancity...hehe.What a great goal by rooney.
Phui Rooney , me never like Man Utd or Man City .
I rather go for those who kick football on Sunday morning and scored 5 goals , and later here pain there pain .
Hey... dun phui my player hor... Hahaha..
donno how true but i heard 1 time take 20 cab from them cost like $40 per taxi only...so rent to those daily or suka suka driver. Pool u go take la set up your own kiosk also..
Originally posted by FT:donno how true but i heard 1 time take 20 cab from them cost like $40 per taxi only...so rent to those daily or suka suka driver. Pool u go take la set up your own kiosk also..
Atleast u can still pain here pain there ,me no chance lah run also got problem keke.So can watch and enjoy only.Any way bro bowah...regarding abt the kiosk scheme ,do we need to call first to book their taxi or just go down and wait early in the morning for the taxi.Thks
Originally posted by ALN:very pain wor…. haha
chalet must gather 2 teams for kampong soccer….
i don't play with school boys .
Originally posted by FT:donno how true but i heard 1 time take 20 cab from them cost like $40 per taxi only...so rent to those daily or suka suka driver. Pool u go take la set up your own kiosk also..
Tell Bob ... dun tell me .
Originally posted by bowah:ya, those taxi kiosk station alots in the morning, but mostly crown if you do not mind driving mannual. Mostly all rent out by 8am. They have regular who take up the taxi, but most are not consistent, eithe drunk or gamble until all lost, I sometime go and take there too, just wait there at 6am, by 6.15 or 6.30am, the regular never turn up, they give it to you, whack the peak hours period, then go home rest, then drive abit on the afternoon, no need to wash car, but need to show diesel bill. If you get into an accident, report, if you are in the wrong, they as you to pay the excess, if you do not want to pay or got no money to pay, they ban you and inform all taxis company and kiosks, that time, you want to drive as hirer, relief or for kiok daily type also get banned.
hi bowah,
May I know where's the taxi kiosk station? Got any kiosk near premier itself? Thanks.