Dirty toilets and a lack of decent waiting areas make servicing at Transcab's Service Centre a daily ordeal for cabbies, says a STOMPer. By the time cabs are roadworthy, they've missed morning rush commuters.
The STOMPer commented on the poor conditions at the centre:
"There is a need for Transcab to really improve on their Service Centre's environment and the coordination for taxi servicing.
"The company demands that drivers reach the service centre by 6am, but at 6am there is already a long line of taxis waiting to be serviced at the Transcab Service Centre due to poor coordination.
"Not only are we required to wait in our cabs for hours, we lose precious income daily due to the fact that we miss the morning rush by the time servicing has ended, at around 9am.
"In addition to that, the conditions at the service centre are horrible! The facilities are in such poor condition! Does anyone even clean the place? The floor is basically black from all the years it hasn't been cleaned.
"The smell in the toilet is unbearable, and no one even cleans it. There is no toilet paper or anything.
"For refreshments there is just a vending machine only, and the price is insane. There are only a few chairs for sitting.
"Therefore don't push the blame to the taxi drivers if you can't catch a taxi in the morning, or you face a traffic jam while trying to navigate past these streets."
How much a can of coke there?
Cheap rental cheap workshop
6am to 9am 3hours to get your cab service not too bad le, comfort my father say also need 90min or more depends on the service needed on that day. I only went to sin ming to service once, the restroom got TV got aircon somemore got massage service, Loyang also have.
Talking bad on ah pool beloved Trans...hohoho...
Originally posted by FT:6am to 9am 3hours to get your cab service not too bad le, comfort my father say also need 90min or more depends on the service needed on that day. I only went to sin ming to service once, the restroom got TV got aircon somemore got massage service, Loyang also have.
I'll rub more salt here. Haha !!
SMRT service centre at Woodlands also got nice restroom.
Service lounge got a 42" LCD TV. Rooms with massage chairs for TD to take 40 winks.
Merc service centre recently move to a new one at Corporation Road.
I've not been there but I believe it won't be anything like Transcab.
Haha !!
i dun care , cos i dun sent servicing .
my relief sent one .
u pay peanuts , u get XXXXXXXXX , u dun get XXXXXXXXXXXXX
later i take CNG station's toilet pictures and sent to Stomp also ....
i thought i ever told u guys how bad the service centre was ?
And i condemned it , TCL also condemn it , same same like me .
Originally posted by FT:6am to 9am 3hours to get your cab service not too bad le, comfort my father say also need 90min or more depends on the service needed on that day. I only went to sin ming to service once, the restroom got TV got aircon somemore got massage service, Loyang also have.
of course la , Comfort Delgro is a public listed company , furthermore they are hunting for the ISO certificate , this is sort of basic customer service requirement .
Originally posted by Poolman:later i take CNG station's toilet pictures and sent to Stomp also ....
I thought this is posted by you![]()
Till got ppl more idle than you....
Originally posted by ALN:me must go look see transcab defu…. haha
Originally posted by Red5xx:I thought this is posted by you
Till got ppl more idle than you....
this person who posted this , in my opinion , is just doing justice for all TransCab drivers .
I really hope the new HQ , can be 200x better .
Hope so only ....
Again , it's those drivers who make it worst !!!
Why don't they get 2 ban-ga-la to look after the toilet, collect 20 cents per entry lo...
Originally posted by FT:Why don't they get 2 ban-ga-la to look after the toilet, collect 20 cents per entry lo...
This kind of condition still wanna collect 20c per entry??
Even the posh Paragon restrooms has do away with the 20c entry fee.
How to charge in that kind of place?
Tis one of the reasons I stayed with Comfort. Really do not like disorganised places.
Originally posted by thelionsleepstonight:Tis one of the reasons I stayed with Comfort. Really do not like disorganised places.
yeah each one of us have our own reason for joining the taxi company .
Originally posted by FT:Why don't they get 2 ban-ga-la to look after the toilet, collect 20 cents per entry lo...
Knn, bangalas today also take taxi liao, and carry iphone 4 also, F lar, serve a toilet for a few TDs who cannot aim properly , they better go lucky plaza hook some pinoy gals.
i guessed the reason for not doing anything is largely they are moving out very soon .
The whole piece of land occupied by Defu Lane will be demolised .
And develope into some thing like Multi Story Industrial Park like those u saw from Bukit Batok Cresent or Toh Guan Road East .
We need space for more Logistic complexes .
This plot could be one to develope further more medium size industrial used .
No excuse , TransCab is not any form of public listed company , they are not oblige to maintain anything like those from SMRT and CDG .
If they are to look at those guidelines before going for IPO , they will fail miserably .
Customer Service will killed them off .
Customers service to both to cabbies and to the public .
Customer service staff ok lah. Most of them quite friendly lah. Only the office very chaotic. No queue system. Whoever come first get serve first. Always seen alot of uncle crowd around Jasmine table. And I am amazed how she can handle them while taking on the phone and doing things on her laptop....LOL