SINGAPORE: The number of flu cases in Singapore has gone higher than the epidemic levels first seen in January.
In the week after Lunar New Year, the number of patients seeking treatment for flu at polyclinics was 21,204 - the highest since the start of the year.
That's 15 per cent more than when the epidemic threshold was first crossed in the second week of January, with more than 18,377 cases.
The Health Ministry said most people with flu recover with rest and treatment.
It has advised flu vaccinations for those in the vulnerable groups, such as very young children, the elderly and patients with chronic diseases.
-Courtesy of CNA -
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1111119/1/.html
Are u armoured against flu ?
Go for that $30 jab , influenza jab !!
Dear fellow colleague , u are allowed to wind down the window if u found out that your fellow passenger is ill .
Just be courteous to tell them , it's good for everyone .
If they do not understand , pls take another taxi .
LTA and any taxi company will not punish you for doing so , u are doing it with a valid reason .
U sick , LTA and your taxi company pay for your medical fee ? No .
So if u are in danger for contracted flu , pls protect yourself .
or do this !

or this !

or strengthen your immune system

Just now ate dinner with FT , his throat also itchy itchy , flu symptoms .
body heaty ..... body achings .... eyes irritation .... continuous coughing .... yellow phlegm ....
This is symptoms .
Then follow by running nose ....
if u got coughing , mild or bad , always prepare something inside your cab .
eg ... 
Or ... 
i swear to you , pax don't like it when u continous coughing .
The best is take one or 2 days rest .
or idle like me ...
Start late , keep early .
Originally posted by Poolman:i swear to you , pax don't like it when u continous coughing .
The best is take one or 2 days rest .
or idle like me ...
Start late , keep early .
Recovering fm flu for 4 days, skipped driving. I think TD also quite high risk when pax come in and start coughing, should fix some disinfectant air cleaning machine in the cab, got something like tat?
Also didn't drink much water while driving, tink must make it a point to drink water at intervals while driving.
Originally posted by Fwahhh:Recovering fm flu for 4 days, skipped driving. I think TD also quite high risk when pax come in and start coughing, should fix some disinfectant air cleaning machine in the cab, got something like tat?
Also didn't drink much water while driving, tink must make it a point to drink water at intervals while driving.
i wear protection so not afraid of flu

Originally posted by PedoBear:i wear protection so not afraid of flu
Please wear a mask.
This one is for the other head lah, knn, protect the wrong head, should protect the head that cough and sneeze, not the head that spew only
Originally posted by komade:
Like me put 1.5L water bottle in car norm when i go back left 500ml less if drive full shift. Last few days i sick go hm 12++ almost finish whole bottle liao.... :P
No wonder coffeeshop toilets full of urine..
The best is to built up your immune system by exercise more often, take more vitamin C stuff like orange, lemon, lime and other vitamin C supplements. Air you taxi often, when cruising with no pax, stroll down all window to refresh it, when resting in park, open all doors for natural wind to refresh the air inside.