Sources from taxiuncle.com .
As a former driver of CDG , this move is a good one .
Give full booking fare to drivers , not taking a big bite .
Hope more to come .
If CDG take $0 call levy , it will be a even better move .
Let you all what ....
This "VIP" is so called " Cab-Charge" customers ....
This is the only way to distinguish a normal call-in and cab charge customers .
Proven : They knew those driver's tricks . Of seeing names , miss cindy , mr kelvin , mr.tan etc .....
Tuas area many of this sort ... e-vouchers paxes .
VIP Asian Steel
10 , Gul Circle .
so it's full booking benefit , $0 levy incur , with 1 day delay in payment to you
or
pay $0.40 0r $0.50 levy for cash customers .
Ur choice .
Because drivers of CDG read names of callers , thus caused CDG corporate customers cannot get a cab , which their hotline is being dominated by non-corporate customers .
Callers , which has got a big base of locals holding corporate cards , has got difficulties in getting cabs , call also need 1 hour , wtf right ?
Whatever Scheme A or Scheme B , same problem .
This is one way to protect their customer's base .
Good move .
For a clever CDG cabby , now it's easier to play with MDT .
Once VIP shown , meaning ....likely , very likely 1 location , could never be multi locations .
Downside : Could be any kind of funny destinations .
My opinion .
I guessed this move is very good for my counterpart like TCL .....
He will saved at least $50 each month from call levy .
This move means ....
Non VIP ..... siao liao , must wait .
Even Mr Salgado type of names , if non VIP , must wait .
It's a dillema for them now i think , save $0.50 each call , and go for VIP calls . No names . Anywhere will do .
Or
Pay $0.50 , take risk if Salgado is not a chinese . And hope it's the real Salgado , and no need worry go Holland .
This move means ....
Non VIP ..... siao liao , must wait .
Even Mr Salgado type of names , if non VIP , must wait .
It's a dillema for them now i think , save $0.50 each call , and go for VIP calls . No names . Anywhere will do .
Or
Pay $0.50 , take risk if Salgado is not a chinese . And hope it's the real Salgado , and no need worry go Holland .
No show from VIP also will be paid ( booking fee ) .
Solid .
Now i would encourage CDG drivers to go for VIP customers , meaning your no show rate will be minimum .
No show for 10 mins , still get $3.50 , why not ?
Last best one - NO Advance Bookings when u have a Pax-On-Board .
Heard too much complaints until sianz...........
This move - will be damn good for Lake View !
Believe my vision .
Meaning street paxes , still will got problems , with existing problems .
The rest is so-called Trade Secrets on how we captured those customers discarded by CDG .
Even Lake View need to pay call levy .
Now wait for VIP paxes to call , save money , pls do so CDG drivers !
U have my blessings .
Still i think , Tuas' customers , still die .
To show VIP , make the situation worst .
Asian Steel
10, Gul Circle
Jurong x 2 , Bt Batok , Woodlands .
Originally posted by komade:I caught the way how they throw u advance bookings liao when
u on ur way to a call u juz took…....
Everyting kelong 1….....
F lar tuas?? u see me in tuas nowadays??
in fact if i am a CDG driver , if i am at Jurong , i dun even need to go to Tuas to get bookings .
Just wait around Jurong Point good enough .
What Tuas ?
Originally posted by Poolman:
in fact if i am a CDG driver , if i am at Jurong , i dun even need to go to Tuas to get bookings .Just wait around Jurong Point good enough .
What Tuas ?
Tuas? siao ar? go in already cost you a few cents fuel or gas, levy or no levy make no different, aiya, if go jurong just wait at jalan bahar, jurong private condos and houses like lakeshore, westwood, or IMM sure get ping! one lah. JP is a jam pack place, knn, taxi stand also very funny one, 1 taxi at a time up a small hill, and the main gate side taxi stand lane is so small and also hv to jam with buses and private car..sian bo.
Heard from FT and TCL , not a single VIP calls today .....
Originally posted by Poolman:Heard from FT and TCL , not a single VIP calls today .....
I only took 3 calls nie....anyway i no longer noods la, take MDT calls VIP or no VIP still same NO DEST...first 3mths MDT "png" hor sei tio call, suntec tio gateway fast hand fast leg put 5min drive fast fast scare tio hijack up cab Uncle woodland wow hor sei so far must got $20 plus happy like what....knn now think back also laugh...i think those VIP must be those working at gateway east or west, those DFS, Far east plaza and xiao yin du...they are so call Very Important Pax to comfort. To me those who call inside CBD and go near near is my VIP..
Originally posted by bowah:Tuas? siao ar? go in already cost you a few cents fuel or gas, levy or no levy make no different, aiya, if go jurong just wait at jalan bahar, jurong private condos and houses like lakeshore, westwood, or IMM sure get ping! one lah. JP is a jam pack place, knn, taxi stand also very funny one, 1 taxi at a time up a small hill, and the main gate side taxi stand lane is so small and also hv to jam with buses and private car..sian bo.
Ya IMM hor....y i never think of that u are so smart...png IMM taxi stand Ms Lee...reach saw 5-6 bigs bags up cab Uncle Bukit Batok...Its like using walkie and on air telling member Vivo gaint taxi stand pick and go at 8.05pm
Poolman where's the LV page? Got something to say about LV, recently got alots of new member and maybe they are lone ranger or friends in LV never teach them how and when to get XXX call not even knows about open call, try call or cfm call...i think when new member join LV should give them 1 week of learning time, which mean this 1 week is free time, can't take call just listen and learn. After 1 week then start of member fee. ofcoz the best is to open class...hahaha...
Originally posted by FT:Ya IMM hor....y i never think of that u are so smart...png IMM taxi stand Ms Lee...reach saw 5-6 bigs bags up cab Uncle Bukit Batok...Its like using walkie and on air telling member Vivo gaint taxi stand pick and go at 8.05pm
I small timer mah, and i do not go for Ms Lee or Salgado, i prefer Miss Florence, Miss Claire, Miss June ...hahaha
BBatok not bad lah, still got connection or png again at Hillview.