if the authority don't do anything , and prepare to let them rot , we'll see lots of mushrooms in days to come , i swear to you , hahahahahah .
Economy doing well , it's time to move on with a world class fare structure , stop living in the days of a developing country fare structure .
Originally posted by Poolman:Economy doing well , it's time to move on with a world class fare structure , stop living in the days of a developing country fare structure .
I am a night shift driver , from 4pm - 12MN perspective , i thought the main problem came from 8pm to 12MN's slot ....
Other timing , i thought just doing fine .
Maybe due to 35% peak hour surcharge , commuters complaint at all ? Nope , they take a bus or MRT instead . They LL one , no choice . Taxi expensive .
Demands under control !
8pm , peak hour no more , back to $3 flag down , this is the time those cockroaches come out of the sewerage .
Why sekali demand for taxis goes up ?
Ion Orchards 7.50pm no human Q , 8pm , long human Q ....... Why ?
Cheap taxis ma .....
To take a cab from Wisma and Ion Orchards , $3 difference , another problem .
Solution ?
Peak hour 35% to extend to 12MN , all surcharge remains and we see how .
Will it works ?
U see problems from 5pm to 7.50pm ?
The more commuters complaint , the better it is for us cabbies .
Originally posted by Poolman:To take a cab from Wisma and Ion Orchards , $3 difference , another problem .
Solution ?
Peak hour 35% to extend to 12MN , all surcharge remains and we see how .
Will it works ?
U see problems from 5pm to 7.50pm ?
solution is have but STILL people will complaint.
Simple initiative .... Wisma & Ion ...... SURE i go wisma earn $3 more mah
I m FOR 35% peak hr extend 2 meynite :)
Originally posted by ALN:fare hike again?!
U think in Singapore only got Comfort ?
Rental hike , are they prepare to regroup and recruit another batch of drivers ?
No likely to have rental hike , now many on contract , they signed on the dotted lines with current rental , CDG want their drivers to sent them to court ? Like Prime ?
If 35% too much to bear for the commuters , why not make a soft start @10% peak hour surcharge ?
If problem persist , up to15% ?
Still have got problems , up to 20% ?
There'll be sure a point where the market forces will slow down .
Prices cannot go on to create a bullish taxi market .
No way .
Very funny, hard to book a cab but nowadays i still get alot of no show call or cancel half way when reaching...??? So who fault for all this Hard to book???
And for those who always can't book a cab pls ask yourself why...comfort will not tell u in your face you are blacklisted they will just tell u no cab around...they will give to those VIP first.
Originally posted by FT:Very funny, hard to book a cab but nowadays i still get alot of no show call or cancel half way when reaching...??? So who fault for all this Hard to book???
And for those who always can't book a cab pls ask yourself why...comfort will not tell u in your face you are blacklisted they will just tell u no cab around...they will give to those VIP first.
Precisely... Hard to book a cab and yet want to "sabotage" a taxi driver when you managed to book one by jumping into another cab just to save the $2.50 / $3.50??
This is my experience last night that I posted in another forum. Thought I'll share here since it's relevant...
--- quote ---
Same case as yours, but not as lucky as you... Read on.
I was
driving tonight night shift. Being a Sunday night, there are lesser
cabs on the road and hence, more difficulty in getting taxi or calling
for one.
I was cruising along Geylang Road and just passed Lorong
28 when Ping! call came in and pick up location is Shell Station along
Guillemard Road. Normally, I don't take calls where pickup location is
along the main road. But, it being a Sunday and no surcharges, taking
calls is about the only way to increase our income. Hence, I pressed 3
min and proceeded to the pickup location. When I came to the end of
Lorong 24, I already saw the couple across the road. I high-beamed them
twice and the girl (whose name appeared on my MDT) pointed to her
boyfriend that the cab they called for is just across the street.
I
proceeded to turn into Guillemard Road and was waiting to do an U turn
at the Lorong 28 junction when Pong! call cancellation came in.
#$@%!!!
They fxxxing asshole knew that I'm already in the vicinity and am proceeding to
pick them up. Would they die from waiting another 30 secs max. Even
with the additional 30 secs waiting, I'm still within the 3 mins that I
pressed on the MDT. I proceeded to call the girl as I always make it a
point to key the callers' number into my hp while proceeding to pick my
call customers. As expected, the fxxxing biatch don't dare to pick up
the phone. (By the way, YES! I do have my own list of assholes who
called and cancelled their bookings.)
I understand that if I want
to take bookings, must be able to tahan call cancellation. But, in
this case, she already saw me and knew that I'm just max. 30 secs away
from arriving and yet, she still proceed to take another cab. Why? Just
to save the $2.50 call charge. fxxxing cheapo SXXXXXXXXXX!
--- unquote ---
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:Precisely... Hard to book a cab and yet want to "sabotage" a taxi driver when you managed to book one by jumping into another cab just to save the $2.50 / $3.50??
This is my experience last night that I posted in another forum. Thought I'll share here since it's relevant...
--- quote ---
Same case as yours, but not as lucky as you... Read on.
I was driving tonight night shift. Being a Sunday night, there are lesser cabs on the road and hence, more difficulty in getting taxi or calling for one.
I was cruising along Geylang Road and just passed Lorong 28 when Ping! call came in and pick up location is Shell Station along Guillemard Road. Normally, I don't take calls where pickup location is along the main road. But, it being a Sunday and no surcharges, taking calls is about the only way to increase our income. Hence, I pressed 3 min and proceeded to the pickup location. When I came to the end of Lorong 24, I already saw the couple across the road. I high-beamed them twice and the girl (whose name appeared on my MDT) pointed to her boyfriend that the cab they called for is just across the street.
I proceeded to turn into Guillemard Road and was waiting to do an U turn at the Lorong 28 junction when Pong! call cancellation came in.
#$@%!!! They fxxxing asshole knew that I'm already in the vicinity and am proceeding to pick them up. Would they die from waiting another 30 secs max. Even with the additional 30 secs waiting, I'm still within the 3 mins that I pressed on the MDT. I proceeded to call the girl as I always make it a point to key the callers' number into my hp while proceeding to pick my call customers. As expected, the fxxxing biatch don't dare to pick up the phone. (By the way, YES! I do have my own list of assholes who called and cancelled their bookings.)
I understand that if I want to take bookings, must be able to tahan call cancellation. But, in this case, she already saw me and knew that I'm just max. 30 secs away from arriving and yet, she still proceed to take another cab. Why? Just to save the $2.50 call charge. fxxxing cheapo SXXXXXXXXXX!--- unquote ---
Then ..... let them wait on the street lor ....... u mean u took them ?
Who lost if job cancelled ?
Their lost ma , on Sunday night leh ..... town so many calls .
I was so nearby mah and somemore, Geylang is my "playground" mah.... On Sunday, since no surcharge, I don't particularly cheong into town to work. Just Bedok and Geylang (and Joo Chiat) is more than enough to keep me busy.
Different style bah...
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:I was so nearby mah and somemore, Geylang is my "playground" mah.... On Sunday, since no surcharge, I don't particularly cheong into town to work. Just Bedok and Geylang (and Joo Chiat) is more than enough to keep me busy.
Different style bah...
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Today, out off 7 bookings 2 kenna aeroplane
Recently when I spoke to some cabbies, they were so frustrated about call cancel & no-show that they now note down the tel no immediately once they accept that call. If kerna cancel, they will call them in the middle of the night and scare them.....
"Ooooouuuu... I know what you did today..... Oooooouuuuu... U better not commit this sin again! Oooouuuu.."
One uncle even so angry that he call & F that person!
Very funny.
hmm i'm just wondering if cabbies would do the same if they were in their shoes. Matter of fact is....no one owes no one a living. And it is such in the culture of commuters taking cabs, there are always assholes (as you would call them) who do call cancellations. When cabbies purposely shun certain taxi queues so that they can earn that extra surcharge, money's ultimately still the main reason.
No offence but i often see commuters being labeled as cheapos here.....f the commuters la.....go take MRT, take bus la etc.....everyone's just trying to maximise their dollar.....the same way cabbies do their best aiming for surcharges.
Threads like this giving such negative comments on the very people whom you depend for a living, just doesn't sound right.
I believe the taxi business is such...with your so called scums and cheapos and that's the way it shall be for as long as you drive a taxi.
people are damn funny, only able think for themself. Just last night at H tower tio a MDT call to upper boon keng, its a lady, all the way chit chat happily till near her house she say wah lan this gov give so many ang bao but never lower the taxi fare, now taxi fare so expensive i don't dare to take liao. If not claim for company i won't take 1....knn gov give ang bao and she still want gov to lower my pay why don't she go tell her boss "boss, gov this year give me alot ang bao u can give me a pay cut liao" lin na bu....
bros, bo bian lah, no wonder most sg gal still single, i also prefer foreign gal, more ladylike and nice.
She doesn't owe u a living and she has every right to say what she wants to maximise her dollar. People only think about themselves......don't you?
since when ? When commuters complaint , taxi fare never go up ?
Complaint and fare come down ?
This is Singapore , u know ?
kopi go up 10 cents liao, they can suka suka go up, economy good, paid also went up, but TD have to look at LTA and the govt.
By right, Fare should had gone up alot, but LTA come out with surcharge and peak hrs to curb it down, in the end it make both TD and Pax playing cat and mouse game...knn...LTA
Originally posted by Rock^Star:She doesn't owe u a living and she has every right to say what she wants to maximise her dollar. People only think about themselves......don't you?
True, we also do not owe her a living, but people are connected, either she do not know that her comments is no good for us or she purposely want to make her point thru, which we, do not accept it. Both are earning a living in the soil of singapore, she got stress, we also got stress, most people on the street alway think TD is very switch off and only for those useless and lazy bum, and that is what govt use to tell them, if you got no skill and nothing, go drive taxi, that gives the public a very bad image on TD, even if we want to give a good service, by such comment, we really got no mood to service a lady as a lady anymore.
Originally posted by FT:people are damn funny, only able think for themself. Just last night at H tower tio a MDT call to upper boon keng, its a lady, all the way chit chat happily till near her house she say wah lan this gov give so many ang bao but never lower the taxi fare, now taxi fare so expensive i don't dare to take liao. If not claim for company i won't take 1....knn gov give ang bao and she still want gov to lower my pay why don't she go tell her boss "boss, gov this year give me alot ang bao u can give me a pay cut liao" lin na bu....
Tell her take a train lor , talk so much for what ?